1032 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

Mervin1234
post May 16 2019, 05:29 PM

266 posts

Need some sifu guide, i have made my watch list on Yahoo Finance for the stocks GLD, XLP, XLY, XLK, CWB, AAXJ, TLT, TIP.

On the top of the watch list got S&P Futures, Dow Futures, Nasdaq Futures, Rusesell 2000 etc etc.

Based on my stocks, which one do i look at that influence my stocks ?
tadashi987
post May 16 2019, 06:59 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ May 16 2019, 05:29 PM)
Need some sifu guide, i have made my watch list on Yahoo Finance for the stocks GLD, XLP, XLY, XLK, CWB, AAXJ, TLT, TIP.

On the top of the watch list got S&P Futures, Dow Futures, Nasdaq Futures, Rusesell 2000 etc etc.

Based on my stocks, which one do i look at that influence my stocks ?
u go to your portfolio -> assets

then you will see your portfolio components, such as mine is consisted of AAXJ, CWB, XLK, SPY...

then u add all these to your watchlist, you see overall up mean your portfolio up, vice versa

alexkos
post May 16 2019, 07:01 PM

2,275 posts

Hehe careful oh... Etf gg anytime... Yes fd is safest bet
tadashi987
post May 16 2019, 07:07 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 16 2019, 07:01 PM)
Hehe careful oh... Etf gg anytime... Yes fd is safest bet
aiyo bro, you also hot on SXR8 ma, somemore 18k lump sump, even more gg icon_idea.gif
alexkos
post May 16 2019, 07:10 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ May 16 2019, 07:07 PM)
aiyo bro, you also hot on SXR8 ma, somemore 18k lump sump, even more gg  icon_idea.gif
Hehe...... Personal circumstance diff ma... Risk appetite also
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post May 17 2019, 07:43 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Guys i just noticed.

On 6.5, it show 55:44.

But I check the FI is stand on 64..... It's very high.
Lowyatems P
post May 17 2019, 11:55 AM

Probation

Hey guys, single mom here with some money to invest monthly and not wanting to see losses, if that's even possible. Got 2k to spare monthly. Was wondering if there is anyone here that'll be willing to teach me through Skype or face to face on how to use stash away to make some money.

I have bought some cryptos previously and managed to ride the bull back then. Would like to do stash away now.

Probably I could buy you a good lunch somewhere fancy as a gesture of thanks!
Lowyatems P
post May 17 2019, 11:56 AM

Probation

Thanking anyone here in advance who can be that kind soul in helping a mommy make it big for her and her child.
honsiong
post May 17 2019, 12:02 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Lowyatems @ May 17 2019, 11:55 AM)
Hey guys, single mom here with some money to invest monthly and not wanting to see losses, if that's even possible. Got 2k to spare monthly. Was wondering if there is anyone here that'll be willing to teach me through Skype or face to face on how to use stash away to make some money.

I have bought some cryptos previously and managed to ride the bull back then. Would like to do stash away now.

I suggest you to call up, whatsapp, or email stashaway customer support directly. They have been friendly and helpful these years I have been with them.

Lowyat forum isnt exactly a safe place to seek personal consultation help, no one here but stashaway has fiduciary responsibilities for you.
Mervin1234
post May 17 2019, 12:06 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ May 16 2019, 06:59 PM)
u go to your portfolio -> assets

then you will see your portfolio components, such as  mine is consisted of AAXJ, CWB, XLK, SPY...

then u add all these to your watchlist, you see overall up mean your portfolio up, vice versa

I know how to add to my watch list already,

under my profile 20%, these are my stocks GLD, XLP, XLY, XLK, CWB, AAXJ, TLT, TIP

My questions is, which one do i see that will effect my stocks, is it S&P Futures, Dow Futures, Nasdaq Futures, Rusesell 2000 etc etc
Mervin1234
post May 17 2019, 12:14 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Lowyatems @ May 17 2019, 11:55 AM)

when you mention " without any losses " i think amanah saham will be more suitable for you, but the fixed price ones. thou its hard to get the units but with patience and spending some time should be able to get Rm 2k per month.

you wont loose for sure, 100% gain thumbsup.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post May 17 2019, 12:40 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ May 17 2019, 12:06 PM)

I know how to add to my watch list already,

under my profile 20%, these are my stocks GLD, XLP, XLY, XLK, CWB, AAXJ, TLT, TIP

My questions is, which one do i see that will effect my stocks, is it S&P Futures, Dow Futures, Nasdaq Futures, Rusesell 2000 etc etc
Mainly the 3 US

And mcsi Asia ex Japan.

Gold

neverfap
post May 17 2019, 12:51 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ May 17 2019, 12:14 PM)
when you mention " without any losses " i think amanah saham will be more suitable for you, but the fixed price ones. thou its hard to get the units but with patience and spending some time should be able to get Rm 2k per month.

you wont loose for sure, 100% gain  thumbsup.gif
Lowyatems
Yup. I second Mervin's suggestion too!
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post May 17 2019, 06:49 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

CNBC new said investors might pay 0% fees for market trackers!!!!

Hope its come true

YEAH
snoozet
post May 17 2019, 07:08 PM

66 posts

Why there is no currency conversion for today? Means convert and ready to buy stock, no update for today. The deposit accumulated from Wed to today and no update.
Krv23490
post May 17 2019, 07:13 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 17 2019, 06:49 PM)
CNBC new said investors might pay 0% fees for market trackers!!!!

Hope its come true

YEAH
If I am not mistaken few are already available but not sure to whether to their own clients, for example check out Fidelity zero fee funds.

Race is still on going for the first zero fee ETF.

But the fee is not really a problem for me personally . It's the availability for us and the brokerage charge. They also have so many no minimum investments funds.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post May 17 2019, 07:27 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ May 17 2019, 07:13 PM)
If I am not mistaken few are already available but not sure to whether to their own clients, for example check out Fidelity zero fee funds.

Race is still on going for the first zero fee ETF.

But the fee is not really a problem for me personally .  It's the availability for us and the brokerage charge. They also have so many no minimum investments funds.
Some big players should have penetrate ASEAN.

Krv23490
post May 17 2019, 10:13 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 17 2019, 07:27 PM)
Some big players should have penetrate ASEAN.
Yea man, imagine if CIMB open zero fee klci index tracker . That's the least they could do
honsiong
post May 17 2019, 10:20 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ May 17 2019, 10:13 PM)
Yea man, imagine if CIMB open zero fee klci index tracker . That's the least they could do
KLSE:0820EA actual expense ratio is 1%, and the tracking error is high.

BTW if you see KLCI 5Y chart, you wont feel like buying the ETF already.
alexkos
post May 17 2019, 11:57 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ May 17 2019, 10:20 PM)
KLSE:0820EA actual expense ratio is 1%, and the tracking error is high.

BTW if you see KLCI 5Y chart, you wont feel like buying the ETF already.
i see klci, only 30 stocks, then, > 50% in financial....aiyo....ini representative of malaysia economy?

1032 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:15 PM