1032 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

honsiong
post May 15 2019, 12:29 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ May 15 2019, 11:51 AM)
Now our myr is really bad. Try not to lump sum
Who knows maybe myr can come back up? Finger crossed

Cue Palpatine laughter.
neverfap
post May 15 2019, 12:45 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ May 15 2019, 12:29 PM)

Cue Palpatine laughter.
cry.gif
honsiong
post May 15 2019, 12:52 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ May 15 2019, 12:45 PM)
cry.gif
StashAway Singapore peg annual inflation at 2% while Malaysia at 3%.

The default settings for retirement goal asks me to put S$500/month in Singapore account, and RM1500/month in Malaysia account, to retire in both countries with current living standard of S$2800/RM3000 per month in today's purchasing power.

If StashAway is right, that means Ringgit will always depreciate against currencies of other developed nations. But our interest rate and bond coupons are higher, so those things compensate for it.
Leo the Lion
post May 15 2019, 01:11 PM

6,358 posts

in the green now. 0.2% usd...
wai57
post May 15 2019, 01:21 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

i have just done my portfolio. and jompaid, set recurring every month once.

so is it alright ill just sit back and relax until im 55 haha? sorry im nub in investing
Krv23490
post May 15 2019, 01:25 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ May 15 2019, 01:21 PM)

so is it alright ill just sit back and relax until im 55 haha? sorry im nub in investing
Technically yes. It all depends on you !
wai57
post May 15 2019, 01:49 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ May 15 2019, 01:25 PM)
Technically yes. It all depends on you !
alrighty rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tadashi987
post May 15 2019, 02:18 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ May 15 2019, 01:21 PM)

which risk level are u on?

yep technically yes, but not much person can wait that long.

Even EPF people also trying different way to withdraw icon_idea.gif
wai57
post May 15 2019, 04:52 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ May 15 2019, 02:18 PM)
which risk level are u on?

yep technically yes, but not much person can wait that long.

Even EPF people also trying different way to withdraw  icon_idea.gif
risk level ah? isit risk index?

mine is

Risk Index 12%

am i too conservative?

I regret never studied finance hahah.
honsiong
post May 15 2019, 05:00 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ May 15 2019, 04:52 PM)

mine is

Risk Index 12%

am i too conservative?

Not at all. Risk index is up to you, nothing to do with finance knowledge.

It’s better to take on risk you can handle than risk you capitulating entire portfolio later, that’s even worse.
Krv23490
post May 15 2019, 05:04 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ May 15 2019, 04:52 PM)

mine is

Risk Index 12%

am i too conservative?

QUOTE(honsiong @ May 15 2019, 05:00 PM)

It’s better to take on risk you can handle than risk you capitulating entire portfolio later, that’s even worse.
All this apps exist to make life simpler for people which not much finance knowledge! Just go through their FAQ and if still dont understand, can always ask here or their customer service

wai57
post May 16 2019, 09:38 AM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ May 15 2019, 05:00 PM)

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ May 15 2019, 05:04 PM)
All this apps exist to make life simpler for people which not much finance knowledge! Just go through their FAQ and if still dont understand, can always ask here or their customer service
Thanks for the input guys. Will definitely come here again if i have anything to ask about stashaway!
ViktorJ
post May 16 2019, 10:36 AM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

Updates are now happening before 11am, which is good. But seems like not consistent though, as I think sometimes the update comes in after lunch.

What is everyone's experience?

Oh, and how are the portfolios doing?
B500
post May 16 2019, 10:51 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ May 16 2019, 10:36 AM)
Updates are now happening before 11am, which is good. But seems like not consistent though, as I think sometimes the update comes in after lunch.

What is everyone's experience?

Oh, and how are the portfolios doing?
Most of the time around 10.30am will be updated. But like you said, sometimes there's a delay till way after lunch (3pm onwards)..
My portfolio is back to green once more. 4%+ in myr after factoring currency impact, 2%+ in USD.
mapeyeo1
post May 16 2019, 10:51 AM

112 posts

haha mine going up by 1.1%
Mervin1234
post May 16 2019, 11:52 AM

266 posts

Im at -0.7% USD.

Anyone feeling the pinch on the management fee. Mine is around Myr 30++ per month. Kinda feeling it without the free management fees icon_question.gif
honsiong
post May 16 2019, 11:54 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Mervin1234 @ May 16 2019, 11:52 AM)
Im at -0.7% USD.

Anyone feeling the pinch on the management fee. Mine is around Myr 30++ per month. Kinda feeling it without the free management fees  icon_question.gif
They are being very honest, at least their fees are lower than traditional unit trust, endowment plans etc.

ahpooki
post May 16 2019, 11:55 AM

280 posts

wow...what a roller coaster week... i'm still up 6.6 % (at 26% risk level).

let's hope trump doesnt make any more stupid comments...
Klawo
post May 16 2019, 11:57 AM

17 posts

can i confirm if i set up 3 different risk profile then change all to the same %, it will all the same stocks?

example: List A is 36%, List B is 20%, list C is 6.5%. Change both List B and List C to 36%.

Will my List A, List B and List C have the same same exact same stock?

ViktorJ
post May 16 2019, 11:59 AM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Klawo @ May 16 2019, 11:57 AM)
can i confirm if i set up 3 different risk profile then change all to the same %, it will all the same stocks?

example: List A is 36%, List B is 20%, list C is 6.5%. Change both List B and List C to 36%.

Will my List A, List B and List C have the same same exact same stock?
Yeah, all will be the same.

1032 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:15 PM