9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

tsutsugami86
post Dec 9 2020, 12:20 PM

524 posts

My net deposit also showed odd figure (withdraw once to do testing).

Just leave it and can't do anything.
tsutsugami86
post Dec 9 2020, 12:37 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 9 2020, 12:30 PM)
So mystery solved, the odd figures in Net Deposit is caused by withdrawal from portfolio?  hmm.gif
I think so, just not sure can we set one time deposit RM 100 in SA, then we jompay RM 99.99, SA will follow our instruction deposit into portfolio we want?
tsutsugami86
post Dec 9 2020, 01:31 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 9 2020, 01:14 PM)
Click on view transaction, i saw they buy got odd number. probably due to currency conversion and some left behind.
Example:- deposit 100 into portfolio 1, deposit 100 into portfolio 2.
they invest 99.09 into portfolio 1 . the remaining on portfolio 2
i always saw this when i make changes on deposit money before they commit buy.
Sometimes, they dont follow on what we set on deposit. I have set 1k in stashaway simple & 200 on ETF. but they just invest 980+ on stashaway simple. and remaining to ETF.
speechless when i saw this.... this cause my stashway simple and ETF dont have fix round up value
You set 1k Simple & 200 ETF, why not you bank in RM 1.2k instead of RM 1K.
tsutsugami86
post Dec 9 2020, 01:39 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(taiping... @ Dec 9 2020, 01:36 PM)
Trying to beat the system
base on calculation, he deposit 1k should be RM 833.33 for Simple & RM 166.67 for ETF. Don't understand why RM 980+ for simple.
tsutsugami86
post Dec 10 2020, 05:19 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(chichabom @ Dec 10 2020, 08:21 AM)
Is this the same for withdrawal in a portfolio as well? As in any amount withdrawn will be reflected under net deposit as well up to the cent level?
After withdrawal, it will deduct the net deposit.

Due to the foreign exchange and the change of ETF's price, the amount you get may not be round figure.

tsutsugami86
post Dec 11 2020, 03:00 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Dec 11 2020, 02:01 PM)
Mine not as good.. sad.gif
really not so good, how many % risk for this portfolio ?
tsutsugami86
post Dec 11 2020, 05:57 PM

524 posts

Good case for study, if my portfolio perform like this, I will withdraw all and leave SAMY.
tsutsugami86
post Dec 18 2020, 03:38 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Dec 18 2020, 02:57 PM)
If you want to make it as passive as possible and don't want to think too hard. Spend less time to check and rebalance your portfolio.

I have it auto enabled and it only rebalanced once earlier this year for me for a few portfolios. SA generally doesn't rebalance too often, because with currency changes you'll lose money in long run.
SAMY always do rebalance (if you continue DCA, they can rebalance your portfolio during purchase of ETF), only re-optimisation once earlier this year.

This post has been edited by tsutsugami86: Dec 18 2020, 03:54 PM
tsutsugami86
post Dec 29 2020, 01:40 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Dec 29 2020, 01:28 PM)
Kweb has drop quite a bit, and that is the reason most portfolios having it cannot fly higher even though sp500 is having record gains. Anyhow not to fret, this is all part of the plan. Its rare and unsustainable have all funds all up all the time.
The KWEB still quite high compare to the price i invested on May 2020, that time KWEB only around USD 50 - 55. These few month keep buy at high price cry.gif
tsutsugami86
post Dec 30 2020, 05:16 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Dec 30 2020, 04:00 PM)
Me here but I opened that account when I was working there.

StashAway SG should be open to all, provided you have the means to deposit USD/SGD to it. StashAway Malaysia is the more restrictive one when it comes to residency.

But why do you wanna invest there? You get the same portfolios anyway.
Maybe he got overseas income hmm.gif
tsutsugami86
post Dec 30 2020, 05:20 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Dec 30 2020, 05:17 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
if i got income from Singapore, i also will try to invest in Singapore, no benefit to transfer back to Malaysia brows.gif
tsutsugami86
post Jan 8 2021, 09:49 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Jan 8 2021, 09:05 AM)

Nah lagi smooth 😜

April 2019 - deposit daily RM50

January 2020 - switch to wahed. So wed Friday stash. Tues Monday Thursday wahed. Tuesday rest. Lol. Both on 36% and aggressive portfolio

Took out some money to fund for tax payment etc 😅
Daily RM 50 shocking.gif sweat.gif thumbsup.gif

So everyday you busy to do banking transaction ?
tsutsugami86
post Jan 8 2021, 10:12 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 8 2021, 10:05 AM)
Nowadays, banking transaction can be easily done with just few taps.
I found that more frequently do DCA, the gap between portfolio value & net deposit is bigger. The return is better if we do more frequently DCA ?
tsutsugami86
post Jan 11 2021, 10:18 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(blur19755 @ Jan 11 2021, 09:59 PM)
Understand the feeling as each time i deposit in, i see the price difference from start till now. Yes, i tracked it still with yahoo finance app.
I can no longer buy KWEB at USD50.3, same goes with other ETFs at much lower price.
No matter what rate you chase, you can't buy the same product at much lower price.
Mostly ETF in 36% risk all price increase 20% - 50% (after re-optimisation on May 2020). Good job did by SA.
tsutsugami86
post Jan 13 2021, 04:05 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jan 13 2021, 03:54 PM)
ya.....my phone so late updated punya......i almost everyday press...... blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

old phone liao.....speed like kura-kura oledi......ppl update on 10 jan , my phone baru kasi info 13 jan...... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
time to withdraw profit from SA to change new iphone cool2.gif
tsutsugami86
post Jan 14 2021, 06:46 PM

524 posts

I choose DCA because I don't have big amount of money to invest.

Don't care about DCA or time the market, just choose the way you are comfort and affordable
tsutsugami86
post Jan 19 2021, 03:32 PM

524 posts

SAMY & SASG share the same app ? Just need different email to log in ?
tsutsugami86
post Jan 30 2021, 02:19 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 30 2021, 12:17 PM)
Actually I'm more interested with the ewallet portion and the ewallet can be funded with credit cards/other ewallets and ewallet allows to use to buy the funds.

Also, hope Affin can open more fixed income funds apart from MMF to Versa like Opus Touch.
Soon touch n go e-wallet should be able use to buy fund.
tsutsugami86
post Jan 31 2021, 09:39 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(racingboy123 @ Jan 31 2021, 09:33 PM)
Did anyone try DCA daily in stashaway? Meaning if i plan to invest about RM500 per month, setup daily recurring standing instruction to invest RM20 daily?
RM 20 too small, convert to USD just few dollar. No need daily, weekly or biweekly should be better
tsutsugami86
post Feb 1 2021, 06:54 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 1 2021, 12:36 AM)
got one..no fees involve..

FD lo..

u think like stock market meh

each transaction u do only charge brokerage,clearing fees,stamp duty and SST
Maybe he feel buy / sell share only charge 1 time fees but SA charge monthly fees.

Not only FD, EPF & SSPN also no fees involve.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:10 PM