8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

gundamsp01
post Oct 29 2020, 09:10 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 29 2020, 08:50 AM)
That's why I hope it drops further tonight! biggrin.gif
to be frank, i really hope SA will change their operation to follow US holiday rather than local holiday, as they trade in the US market.
gundamsp01
post Oct 29 2020, 09:21 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 29 2020, 09:13 AM)
I remembered they do have support including weekends but your fund cannot be processed by local banks, local trustee and/or local forex brokerage which follow local federal holidays calendar.
it's not through system but manually managed by bank/trustee staff? hmm.gif
gundamsp01
post Oct 30 2020, 02:53 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 30 2020, 02:28 PM)
The US futures are very red now. sweat.gif
Now? sorry i thought US market opens around 9:30pm our time? hmm.gif
gundamsp01
post Nov 4 2020, 07:44 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Nov 4 2020, 07:32 PM)
If Trump wins, China’s progress towards replacing USA as the world hegemon will speed up. I would go all in KWEB or China.
why may i ask? isn't that US may impose more restriction on China product and brand which make investors from all over the world to find this place not attractive for investment?
gundamsp01
post Nov 7 2020, 09:23 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

gundamsp01
post Nov 8 2020, 12:55 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Nov 8 2020, 12:54 AM)
Biden wins. So hows the stock market gonna react?
i am still confuse on this, some say this is a media projection? i don't know, we have to wait till our Monday night only will see the impact on the market.
gundamsp01
post Nov 9 2020, 10:37 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

KWEB is going down? hmmm
gundamsp01
post Nov 9 2020, 11:09 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Nov 9 2020, 10:50 PM)
Only 0.6%. Not to worry. but GLD worrying lmao.

Just wondering if we only have 5% GLD, we are set to mars now
it's a double edge sword. Having GLD in portfolio will not make our portfolio reaches its full potential, but will not drop so much when things go south.
Wondering in the future, will SA comes out with a portfolio that let us customize with the assets that they are offering laugh.gif Just talking about nonsense

even the market is bullish now, the portfolio i have now isn't reflecting too much different from last week performance

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Nov 9 2020, 11:12 PM
gundamsp01
post Nov 10 2020, 08:36 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

oh well, as per yesterday's market performance, my portfolios had a drop due to KWEB, GLD, and XLY
gundamsp01
post Nov 18 2020, 08:03 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Nov 18 2020, 08:01 AM)
i wonder why to these places though
maybe they want to setup halal portfolio to attract more people.
gundamsp01
post Nov 25 2020, 08:15 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

i can see that my portfolios not performing well due to gold, sigh sad.gif
(and my 18% is stuck at MWR 2%+ for few months, even worse than FD doh.gif)

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Nov 25 2020, 08:18 AM
gundamsp01
post Dec 2 2020, 02:54 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

deposit on 30-Nov
money transferred into each portfolio i have on 1-Dec

however, there was no buy order on 1-Dec and check today (just now) still remains as cash asset.

Is it just me? or SA getting slow in terms of executing order?
gundamsp01
post Dec 2 2020, 03:07 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Dec 2 2020, 03:04 PM)
impposible......mine oso on 30 Nov(afternoon jompay transfer, night oledi receive).......today oledi reflect in my porfolio.....n state completed

may b now u open ur account check, oledi reflect..... thumbsup.gif
just checked, no buy order at all sad.gif
gundamsp01
post Dec 2 2020, 03:11 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Xenopher @ Dec 2 2020, 03:10 PM)
Same here. Monday transferred via Jompay, until now no buy order yet (not even In Progress).
i am going to make a call to SA support and ask. But till now still unable to connect

after double checked my transaction date on SA, it shows as below:
1-Dec portfolio investment

(each of my portfolio's transaction)
2-Dec deposit
2-Dec currency conversion

ok now i see that the "deposit" and "currency conversion" are slower by 1 day compared to my previous transfers which happened on the same day of "portfolio investment"...seems like the change of buying process that was announced by SA didn't make the process faster.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Dec 2 2020, 03:34 PM
gundamsp01
post Dec 2 2020, 03:59 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Dec 2 2020, 03:41 PM)
For me is normal,
30 November deposit, received n at night, when us open, currency convert, (not sure is msia or us convert)
Buy order execute.

1 December when msia working day, check, execute buy or not.
Update status, n reflect.

This is faster with no delay.

If delays +1 more day..... If weekend oso different oledi.
If us currency convert, 3 day is ok la.
For my experience,

i normally transfer to SA via Jompay on T day (night time).
T+1 will have the currency conversion and put into each of my portfolio.
They will execute the buy order on night of T+1 itself (which is the time US market opens).

anyway, need to wait another day for this round sad.gif
gundamsp01
post Dec 2 2020, 04:00 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Dec 2 2020, 03:58 PM)
Maybe not much ppl sell, so they cannot match with your purchase.
possible, yea....
gundamsp01
post Dec 4 2020, 04:23 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

recently i thought of a question, is there anything about handling of my investment in SA if there is anything happens to me? (ie: death etc)
gundamsp01
post Dec 4 2020, 06:00 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Dec 4 2020, 05:58 PM)
oh thanks, looks like i need to go to prep a will
gundamsp01
post Dec 13 2020, 08:43 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

oh...that means if keep changing risk level, it will cause the portfolio to re-position itself with all the selling and buying.

Similar to you withdraw all your portfolios, and then reinvest again.
gundamsp01
post Jan 9 2021, 09:01 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(LinaFromJobstreet @ Jan 9 2021, 08:56 AM)
Morning guys,

I usually put my RM50k into FD (2.35% interest for 3 months) , so after 3 months can get around around RM294 , lol

So i was wondering if i put this RM50k into Stashaway, after 3 months can it generate more than this RM294 or at least equivalent amount?
if you saying stashaway simple, the amount should be similar.
if you saying normal stashaway investment, the amount generated aren't guarantee, depending on market condition and ur risk index. It could be more, or it could be less, but invest long term (more than 1 year), normally the return should be much higher.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Jan 9 2021, 09:02 AM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0426sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:55 PM