Seriously thinking about reporting a noisy neighbo, Upstairs

Dothan
post Mar 11 2019, 02:17 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 11 2019, 10:32 AM)
I am not sure whether this is famous practice or not in Malaysia.

But in China, where people mostly stays in condo in big cities.
They got this "shake floor machine" whenever upstairs is too noisy, just turn it on and let the vibration kicks in through the wall and annoy them.

Look for 镇楼器 in taobao
Good tool but my condo unit got plaster ceiling... don't want to spoil my ceiling nod.gif
Dothan
post Mar 13 2019, 02:26 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(Pitiuran @ Mar 13 2019, 09:49 AM)
I don't get you guys

why do plaster ceiling?

Just make your unit feel a bit compress.

look nice only but who is gonna go in see your bed room? if you do for all rooms.
Luckily my unit has higher ceiling to floor height. I won't feel compressed while living inside.

Meanwhile, plaster ceiling also help concealing pipes that protrude from the actual ceiling and reduce some noise.
Unfortunately it cannot reduce those noise made by stupid neighbor above.
Dothan
post Mar 13 2019, 09:39 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(Pitiuran @ Mar 13 2019, 05:40 PM)
yeah

sometime when you end up with a stupid neighbor above, really makes one feel like the condo is something one only want to live there temporary.

next time I must buy top floor unit.

or save up enough money to buy a single storey house in PJ and renovate it.
Top floor unit also got problem... heavy downpour + poor workmanship of constructor = gonna spend a lot of time to deal with management to fix your roof, wall, watermarks and etc rclxub.gif
Dothan
post Mar 14 2019, 04:20 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Mar 14 2019, 01:20 PM)
If you had the budget, you can put acoustic dampening material within the plaster ceiling also.

I have done this as sound proofing for my office at home.
I had thought of that also. But remember the sound also travels around the wall (not just ceiling). So, I might just file an official complaint rather than wasting money rclxms.gif
Dothan
post Mar 14 2019, 07:54 PM

Dingle Berries
1,054 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Mar 14 2019, 04:27 PM)
Well. It will help. It won't be 100% unless you willing to spend some real moolah.

Or heck, just get landed properly with land at the sides. Silence.

Until some neighbour's kid who has zero musical aptitude try his hand at the piano, or even worst, fucking drums.

Lord have mercy on thy soul..

Lmao. Fucked either way T_T
Landed should be MUCH MUCH better than condo/flat.

But again, you know in KL, Penang, JB... those kiasu buggers like to park very near to your gate due to 1 family own 3 or more cars. Some like to use their garbage bin and stone to "reserve" their parking spot brows.gif

Same old shitty neighbor problem icon_idea.gif

0.0132sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:57 PM