> Local artist met accident, passed away. RiP

SUSDaylight2018
post Mar 9 2019, 10:30 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 9 2019, 08:07 PM)
Just following financial advice from gurus in /k. Don't waste money on cars.
If u can afford a better car with better safety why not?
Save all the money, but die in an accident because using a rubbish car with no safety feature
SUSDaylight2018
post Mar 9 2019, 10:31 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Mar 9 2019, 09:52 PM)
thank you toyota for removing the all important ESC function
Now Honda & Toyota all variant come with ESC
Thank you Hyundai & Kia

Make them shit in their pants with their feature-packed vehicles

SUSDaylight2018
post Mar 9 2019, 10:59 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 9 2019, 10:39 PM)
Tell it to those who preach about buying cheap A-segment cars or old cars, or those who brag about owning a few properties but choose to drive tin can old cars with 2 airbags at most and no ESC.
My 2015 vios doesnt have vsc
Need to change once my 5 yr warrantt end

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 9 2019, 10:52 PM)
But what if the car catch fire?

As nowadays cars are prone to catch fire even sikit sikit eksiden.

Like BMW, so expensive and so deadly. All surely got safety features.....

But if catch fire and you are trapped in the car, then burn to death, that is worst death...
Nowadays countless of cars out there is equipped with vsc
Even base spec myvi has it
Dont make an excuse for ur life

SUSDaylight2018
post Mar 9 2019, 11:19 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 9 2019, 11:12 PM)
I wonder why you chose Vios with just 2 airbags when you could have chosen City with ESC and 6 airbags?
I get 6k discount from toyota
Honda 1.5k

Go figure
And at that time, vsc wasn't popularize yet

SUSDaylight2018
post Mar 9 2019, 11:47 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Mar 9 2019, 11:43 PM)
Not only VSC, look at the car damage.
Bang tree and the whole cabin space compromised d.

Euro ncap and Malaysia ncap are totally different altogether.
Like cx5 is a 5 star euro ncap car. Let's say aruz is a 4 star Malaysia ncap car. If head-on of course cx5 has higher chances of survival.
Haha
Year 2020 I will look into it
Haf this concept of changing to new car after 5 yr warranty end

Or just use the car until becomes scrap
Still thinking

SUSDaylight2018
post Mar 9 2019, 11:49 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Mar 9 2019, 11:44 PM)
No one know it's going to happen until it happened.
Especially if you never experience loss control of car in your whole life, but the one and only time took your life.
kena twice in my potong iswara
first round, jam brake steering str8 lock

second round tire botak

What I learnt from these two is, need ABS so your steering wont lock and change tire or else, your car wont have grip

Next, is VSC. That's for future purchase

SUSDaylight2018
post Mar 10 2019, 12:02 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Mar 9 2019, 11:54 PM)
Buy used car with full features. U won't regret it.
Especially with wider tyres, your car will be more  planted to the road.

U see those BMW X5, Audi Q7 SUV can drive very fast during rain, take corners like nothing.... It's all because of the tyres and car stability.
Interested in this so far
Not interested in conti due to the fact that it will burn you alive, in terms of maintaining it.

SUSDaylight2018
post Mar 10 2019, 01:03 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Mar 10 2019, 01:01 PM)
"It is learnt that Kong suffered severe injuries to her head."

possible air bag malfunction or not?

or maybe langgar side way
Next time have to buy a car with 6 airbags

SUSDaylight2018
post Mar 10 2019, 04:39 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Mar 10 2019, 02:53 PM)
tertidur lean forward , crash,  air bag fucking smash your head

air bag doesnt count how far your face is from steering
Highly plausible