> Local artist met accident, passed away. RiP

SUSAllnGap
post Mar 9 2019, 11:43 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(Daylight2018 @ Mar 9 2019, 10:59 PM)
My 2015 vios doesnt have vsc
Need to change once my 5 yr warrantt end
Nowadays countless of cars out there is equipped with vsc
Even base spec myvi has it
Dont make an excuse for ur life
Not only VSC, look at the car damage.
Bang tree and the whole cabin space compromised d.

Euro ncap and Malaysia ncap are totally different altogether.
Like cx5 is a 5 star euro ncap car. Let's say aruz is a 4 star Malaysia ncap car. If head-on of course cx5 has higher chances of survival.

SUSAllnGap
post Mar 9 2019, 11:49 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Mar 9 2019, 11:38 PM)
Means a bad design on crash zone. Maybe designer didn't expect big tree at road side. Recently I saw my boss X5 crash photo, I taught he bang on lorry, but he told me is a proton.
I've seen many trees accidents. Above 160kmh whatever u drive into the tree becomes your coffin.
Because impact is too big. Not even Porsche driver can survive a tree direct impact at 160kmh

But for normal collision, if see car cabin warped is a bad sign for safety.

Good car has a high tensile impact bar in front as well as back. Just Google car model barebone frame can see it already. Cars like perodua don't have it.

Difference with cheap local cars and high safety rating car is the speed of collision that may cause death. With cheapo car will die even at low speed, good car still die, but need to drive at super high speeds.
SUSAllnGap
post Mar 9 2019, 11:54 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(Daylight2018 @ Mar 9 2019, 11:47 PM)
Haha
Year 2020 I will look into it
Haf this concept of changing to new car after 5 yr warranty end

Or just use the car until becomes scrap
Still thinking
Buy used car with full features. U won't regret it.
Especially with wider tyres, your car will be more planted to the road.

U see those BMW X5, Audi Q7 SUV can drive very fast during rain, take corners like nothing.... It's all because of the tyres and car stability.

SUSAllnGap
post Mar 10 2019, 12:03 AM

4,561 posts

From the impact picture doesn't look serious, don't understand why she dint make it.

A lot of ppl killed due to not knowing what is car safety
SUSAllnGap
post Mar 10 2019, 12:06 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Mar 10 2019, 12:02 AM)
A good car design with proper crash zone. See the Lotus Elise (20+ years old design) with a detachable crash zone, once crash just remove the crash zone and glue back a new one. If more serious crash that deform the chassis, then is a write off.

Mazda cars comes with the impact bars.
Of course that's like carrying extra weight but it's gonna save your life.

SUSAllnGap
post Mar 10 2019, 12:20 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 10 2019, 12:03 AM)
I think those speeding cars like what u mentioned are fiddling with luck... once your tyre lose grip, I dun think any ESC or stability can save u...

On the other hand, those who drives slow and careful.. I don't think they need ESC...

Sometimes, as they say, cars with full safety feature die faster exactly because drivers feel invincible because of the load of safety features and this theory has its logic...

Often times, I see those Audis taking corners on wet road "like nothing" and I fear for their lives...
Not really like that.
My tyres are 235mm. Normal cars is about 165mm. Mine already 50% wider than normal tyres.

Difference is a lot, especially cornering. I can drive close to double of speed limit on highway exits turn(like damansara). Let's say 50kmh speed limit, I can go 90kmh even 100 without skidding in dry conditions.

Why wide tyres matters ?? Like our weather have heavy rainfall and easily cause aquaplaning.
If drive normal car if hit water puddle on right side, will feel steering pulling to right. But with wide tyres and ESC, the car won't run. Can drive with one hand.

I've tested many times to trigger skid, but the ESC light never came out (maybe haven't push hard enough but already double of speed limit during corner d)

Actually I felt that a lot of ppl don't know the limits of their car. That makes them dangerous.
Like some SUV turn turtle, or some car don't have ESC skid into drain in corner......

SUSAllnGap
post Mar 10 2019, 12:00 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Mar 10 2019, 11:20 AM)
Bridgestone says...
So those expensive conti cars will skid first due to wider tyres ??

During heavy rain until cannot see anything, I drive on right lane about 90-100 on highway
With my thumb hold steering. The water puddle on one side did not drag car at all.

0.0175sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:57 PM