5W-40 or 5W-30 Engine Oil?, 5W-40 or 5W-30 Engine Oil?
littlefire
Dec 1 2021, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Dec 1 2021, 01:17 AM) Hi, i am driving a D-Max 2020, current mileage at 45 000km. i had refer to my user manual where i can use 5w30 lubricant for this vehicle, problem is i can't even get the lub 5w30 for this diesel engine. and all d-max service center is using 15w40 CI4 grade of lub. trying to find at spareparts shop also cannot get. since my engine is 1900cc. please recommend me the 5w30 CK4 original shell 7L pack. Thank you Sifu Why not ask Isuzu SC regarding it? I think the nearest offered is from Caltex for 5W30 but only C3 grade. https://www.caltex.com/my/motorists/product...ngine-oils.htmlIf 5W40 got CK4 grade. https://www.caltex.com/my/motorists/product...ngine-oils.html
littlefire
Dec 1 2021, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Dec 1 2021, 01:34 PM) Wow. Where to find. What is c3? Can run 10k km ? How much? Most fully synthetic can run 10k or 6 months without issue. Can direct buy from official Caltex store in Lazada or Shopee.
littlefire
Dec 1 2021, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Dec 1 2021, 01:35 PM) Already ask. They buy with 200L drum. So they stick to 15w40 because most comer is lorry. Your ride still got warranty or not? If got warranty need to go back SC and use their oil. Only after warranty is finish you are free to use other brand, if not anything happen they can void your warranty.
littlefire
Dec 2 2021, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Dec 2 2021, 07:08 PM) just 45k km. yes with warranty. but sc in batu pahat allow owner bring oil because they explained the oil they use mostly old tech, for 3 ton above truck use. finally i found the vavoline 10w30 at shopee. it's ci4 grade 10w30, price RM182... for 6+1L.. Expensive... but i still want to try see got any different.. Thank you for the comment RM182 cheap already bro.. If use premium oil like Amsoil or Motul almost RM60++/L now for those high grade, 7L * 60 easily over RM400..
littlefire
Dec 3 2021, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Dec 2 2021, 07:44 PM) Wah... 1.9L Dmax mah.. my is Manual transmission.. very powerful.. hope the 10w30 semi Ci4 can show me the true power.. and more mileages already online ordered.. currently 68 Litres diesel B10 can run 1100km.. 50% town drive, 50% highway. Depends on owner preference, i got member driving Perodua cars also using premium oil. If can afford premium oil, the difference really is there in term of short & long term. You pay what you get.