2,669 posts

deleted , not related

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: May 30 2024, 01:38 PM
enriquelee
post Jun 18 2024, 01:51 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

So this 'tap track win' cash back required a lot of hassle to get it credited into MAE account huh. I have completed 2 trackers more than 1 week. Non being credited into my MAE account.
dannyw
post Jun 18 2024, 01:57 PM

1,286 posts

Is there anyone facing transaction notification problem on MAE? I used to received transaction notification for credit card usage in M2U & MAE apps. Few days back, only M2U notification, while MAE nothing pop up.
togekiss
post Jun 19 2024, 09:40 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jun 18 2024, 01:57 PM)
Is there anyone facing transaction notification problem on MAE? I used to received transaction notification for credit card usage in M2U & MAE apps. Few days back, only M2U notification, while MAE nothing pop up.
no issue for me so far.
dannyw
post Jun 19 2024, 09:45 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(togekiss @ Jun 19 2024, 09:40 AM)
no issue for me so far.
Thanks for info. Maybe is my phone permission update issues. Btw you use MAE only or both.
togekiss
post Jun 20 2024, 09:36 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jun 19 2024, 09:45 AM)
Thanks for info. Maybe is my phone permission update issues. Btw you use MAE only or both.
exclusively on MAE now since maybank has decided to move away from m2u.
MGM
post Jun 22 2024, 11:25 AM

18,399 posts

Can i pay with ewallet like grabpay when i see such QR code?

cybpsych
post Jun 22 2024, 12:49 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 22 2024, 11:25 AM)
Can i pay with ewallet like grabpay when i see such QR code?

mae is the issuer of the duitnow qr for this seller/merchant

grabpay can accept duitnow qr for merchant, but doesnt accept (yet) duitnow qr for individual (p2p)
Keatsan
post Jul 12 2024, 09:44 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

Lately MAE has been very slow loading for me. It takes 25 seconds to fully load from it's circling animation all the way to homepage loading.

Every time I need to approve a transaction, it shows this behaviour.

Tried
Reinstall app
Clear cache partition
Switch to either WiFi or Data also slow loading.

Anyone else faces this ?

This post has been edited by Keatsan: Jul 12 2024, 09:44 PM
VeeJay
post Jul 12 2024, 10:32 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Jul 12 2024, 09:44 PM)
Lately MAE has been very slow loading for me. It takes 25 seconds to fully load from it's circling animation all the way to homepage loading.

Every time I need to approve a transaction, it shows this behaviour.

Tried
Reinstall app
Clear cache partition
Switch to either WiFi or Data also slow loading.

Anyone else faces this ?
Mine takes about 3 to 4 seconds. Whats your Android version? Mine is V14
Keatsan
post Jul 12 2024, 11:02 PM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 12 2024, 10:32 PM)
Mine takes about 3 to 4 seconds. Whats your Android version? Mine is V14
Android 13.
Sammy S20

I'll have to be patience till next update probably.
Current app version - 0.9.27.

Look at the bright side, MAE is delaying my money spending behaviour. Haha

Added screenshots
Seems like it's impacting a number of ppl with the new updates. Comments were found at Play Store.

This post has been edited by Keatsan: Jul 12 2024, 11:55 PM
VeeJay
post Jul 13 2024, 05:09 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Jul 12 2024, 11:02 PM)
Android 13.
Sammy S20

I'll have to be patience till next update probably.
Current app version - 0.9.27.

Look at the bright side, MAE is delaying my money spending behaviour. Haha

Added screenshots
Seems like it's impacting a number of ppl with the new updates. Comments were found at Play Store.

Lately most of app, focuses on security and vulnerabilities, even some of my office app was having issues when their security is not updated to latest.

Android 13 should be fine as long as you are getting the latest security updates.

Just check if you had any security update in the last 2 months or so?
Keatsan
post Jul 13 2024, 08:04 PM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 13 2024, 05:09 PM)
Lately most of app, focuses on security and vulnerabilities, even some of my office app was having issues when their security is not updated to latest.

Android 13 should be fine as long as you are getting the latest security updates.

Just check if you had any security update in the last 2 months or so?
June 2024.security patch. So it's still fresh security patches.

I've reported this issue to Maybank and they shall investigate
sjz
post Jul 14 2024, 09:56 AM

3,874 posts

i'm not is it just me or anyone else got the same feeling.

out of all banking apps, i hate MAE the most.

i feel very very annoyed to see it keep on loading with a logo whenever we want to transfer funds or simply do anything, and need a few steps before able to transfer funds.

every step keep on loading with a logo for sometimes

This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 14 2024, 11:12 AM
effectz
post Jul 14 2024, 10:50 AM

1,108 posts

Experienced the same. Waited too long to pay via mae scan qr. In the end just use cash lol.
Keatsan
post Jul 15 2024, 07:43 PM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jul 14 2024, 09:56 AM)
i'm not is it just me or anyone else got the same feeling.

out of all banking apps, i hate MAE the most.

i feel very very annoyed to see it keep on loading with a logo whenever we want to transfer funds or simply do anything, and need a few steps before able to transfer funds.

every step keep on loading with a logo for sometimes
QUOTE(effectz @ Jul 14 2024, 10:50 AM)
Experienced the same. Waited too long to pay via mae scan qr. In the end just use cash lol.
Lodge a complaint to Maybank. I've reported through their Facebook channel and they shall investigate this matter.

But of course, the more reports lodge, the better it is for them to put priority on.

Surprisingly this issue hasn't blow up on socmed yet, or not that I'm aware of.

This post has been edited by Keatsan: Jul 15 2024, 07:43 PM
jimbet1337
post Jul 16 2024, 08:41 AM

meh
2,669 posts

The latest version for iOS has been ok so far. Quite fast on QR scanning.

Agree with the loading logo. Even it’s just a fraction of seconds, it’s kinda annoying. Just remove it.
sjz
post Jul 16 2024, 08:55 AM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 16 2024, 08:41 AM)
The latest version for iOS has been ok so far. Quite fast on QR scanning.

Agree with the loading logo. Even it’s just a fraction of seconds, it’s kinda annoying. Just remove it.
ya. cn feel that the whole apps is trying hard to do smtg backend during the loading logo.
feel like blinking or trying hard to process smtg in backend.

not sure is it bad apps script as they developing it or anything else.

if you use any other banking apps, no other apps hav this kind of prob

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Jul 15 2024, 07:43 PM)
Lodge a complaint to Maybank. I've reported through their Facebook channel and they shall investigate this matter.

But of course, the more reports lodge, the better it is for them to put priority on.

Surprisingly this issue hasn't blow up on socmed yet, or not that I'm aware of.
hopefully they will look into the prob

This post has been edited by sjz: Jul 16 2024, 08:55 AM
VeeJay
post Jul 16 2024, 08:37 PM

3,845 posts

My MAE is still faster than HLB. HLB takes about 5sec. MAE 3 sec

137 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:47 PM