Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Jobs In IT, Jobs opportunity

views

TSRochoaEvans
post Mar 6 2019, 11:42 PM, updated 6y ago

Getting Started
153 posts

I am now entering this new course which is Degree in Information System Engineering(ISE). And so my question is is there any field that i can pursue that has less coding to face. As you already know i am not very good at programming. Really eed an advice from u guys to make sure that i will not regreting my new course
kem96
post Mar 7 2019, 12:07 AM

Getting Started
89 posts

You can do data analytics and visualization. Included in IS course for my uni. Mostly does not need much programming, got software to do it. But still need to handle big data (got software too) and visualize the data (which is a lot, hence the 'big data' name)

CS is not all about programming. You haven't start anything yet, don't set your mind from the beginning that you don't like programming. Most of my friends in IS is like this and in the end after finish study, still weak in programming and hate it. It's all about your mindset. I'm not that good in programming, but I like it and enjoys it. In the end, it all works out.

You got opportunity, train yourself to like programming and eventually you will like it. CS is quite demanding nowadays, with standard fresh grad salary ranging 3k-3.5k.

Btw, good luck on your degree and enjoy your university life! rclxms.gif
soulz69
post Mar 7 2019, 08:08 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,651 posts

Network security, Microsoft Server, Linux Server, Firewall, Configure Switch (Cisco), Router, Tunnel and so on.
TSRochoaEvans
post Mar 7 2019, 06:31 PM

Getting Started
153 posts

QUOTE(kem96 @ Mar 7 2019, 12:07 AM)
You can do data analytics and visualization. Included in IS course for my uni. Mostly does not need much programming, got software to do it. But still need to handle big data (got software too) and visualize the data (which is a lot, hence the 'big data' name)