i can't update avg, in deep trouble

TSSuIssiSsimus
post Jun 18 2007, 07:56 PM, updated 19y ago

45 posts

hi guys... can anyone help me with this problem? i can't update my antivirus..
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
i used avg.. then as it such a long time i can't update it..
then i try to download avast but i can't... cry.gif

Naota-kun
post Jun 18 2007, 08:20 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

why can't you download avast?
dinmalek
post Jun 18 2007, 08:24 PM

145 posts

uninstalled completely...then reinstall a very fresh free one...
plenty of freeware in the net...take this one wif u...and don't cry

Free ware

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

TSSuIssiSsimus
post Jun 18 2007, 08:32 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Jun 18 2007, 08:20 PM)
why can't you download avast?
it write sumthing like this
an error 1006(000003EE) has occured
last performed operation was:
opening self-extract archive

try dl setup file again
bla22

but i do try to dl again but the same thing happen when i try to open the downloaded file.. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

and other thing is it sumthing to do with the unintentionally file that is downloaded windows update which is 'genuine microsoft windows software' <-- it detect that my windows software is not original sweat.gif sweat.gif
how eh?

dinmalek
post Jun 18 2007, 08:38 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(SuIssiSsimus @ Jun 18 2007, 08:32 PM)
it write sumthing like this
an error 1006(000003EE) has occured
last performed operation was:
opening self-extract archive

try dl setup file again
bla22

but i do try to dl again but the same thing happen when i try to open the downloaded file.. blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

and other thing is it sumthing to do with the unintentionally file that is downloaded windows update which is 'genuine microsoft windows software' <-- it detect that my windows software is not original sweat.gif  sweat.gif
how eh?
if u not sure...u can go to ur last restore point and restore ur windows to the last best working alot easier..then the rest is up to u...maybe this help icon_rolleyes.gif
Gigabit
post Jun 18 2007, 08:52 PM

273 posts

A better solution is to change to another software known as active virus shield

KTay
post Jun 18 2007, 10:34 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(SuIssiSsimus @ Jun 18 2007, 07:56 PM)
hi guys... can anyone help me with this problem? i can't update my antivirus..
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i used avg.. then as it such a long time i can't update it..
then i try to download avast but i can't... cry.gif
You haven't gave a proper description of the problem.

What version is yours? 7.1? The latest is 7.5

7.1 is phased out by AVG.
anthonyz
post Jun 19 2007, 01:19 AM

178 posts

y dun u just change the software....avg is not really reliable...
CGLegacy
post Jun 19 2007, 03:24 AM

Buka Sos
2,109 posts

im an ex-satisfied avg user... not now.... go try kaspersky at least the 6.0 version.... very strong against virus etc.....
TSSuIssiSsimus
post Jun 19 2007, 03:52 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(dinmalek @ Jun 18 2007, 08:24 PM)
uninstalled completely...then reinstall a very fresh free one...
plenty of freeware in the net...take this one wif u...and don't cry

Free ware

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif it work..
thumbup.gif try it n got new avg now..
and can update.. last time i try can't... doh.gif seriously not joking..
last nit try ok.. sweat.gif thx

Added on June 19, 2007, 3:53 am
QUOTE(CGLegacy @ Jun 19 2007, 03:24 AM)
im an ex-satisfied avg user... not now.... go try kaspersky at least the 6.0 version.... very strong against virus etc.....
kapersky not free ma.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
student with not much money here.. sad.gif
eh between avast n avg which more reliable?

Added on June 19, 2007, 3:57 amthx.. but is this got sumthing to do with the genuine microsoft windows software that i unintentionally download? sweat.gif sweat.gif
it so annoying that thing say that my software is not genuine (i know that its true)
sweat.gif
but how can i remove it?
does it have things to do with my problem downloading avast?

This post has been edited by SuIssiSsimus: Jun 19 2007, 03:57 AM
AsenDURE
post Jun 19 2007, 02:46 PM

je suis desole. je n'y crois pas a ces conneries!!
2,496 posts

can update. problem solved. genuine microsoft windows software problem? get original.

closed.

0.0171sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:32 PM