126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V3, TT is still going ON!PM batista_beast!

singchaii
post Aug 7 2007, 09:59 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 7 2007, 09:58 PM)
was actually 28mins++ only...
then from police stand 2 police stand my fastest record is 16mins
stays unbeatable cuz got no time 2 beat it
will try it soon later wen i change my next engine oil le. . ..
Seriously your kancil really power.. Can win those 1.3 cc and above already.. Don't sell it.. Maybe it was unique.. Haha.. I wonder your kancil top speed how much.. Hehe..

This post has been edited by singchaii: Aug 7 2007, 10:01 PM
cheeann
post Aug 7 2007, 10:06 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

arnd 145km/h...
recently jus change my hppc already but not yet change spark plugs yet... will test my car once of tis day again after i change plugs+engine oil.... unique??
no la,normally i play genting road after i service my car engine oil+filter n sand a bit on my spark plug's head...
singchaii
post Aug 7 2007, 10:07 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 7 2007, 10:06 PM)
arnd 145km/h...
recently jus change my hppc already but not yet change spark plugs yet... will test my car once of tis day again after i change plugs+engine oil.... unique??
no la,normally i play genting road after i service my car engine oil+filter n sand a bit on my spark plug's head...
Short distance I bet you can smoke LMST. If long distance like highway, I don't think you can smoke LMST.. Hehe.. my LMST 4th gear already at 145km/h..
cheeann
post Aug 7 2007, 10:18 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

eh,my car's setup for pick up +cornering only la....
not meant for top speed lo. . . brows.gif
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 7 2007, 11:09 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

his car so light sure can go up hill la if he drive sentra auto sure pengsan already
cheeann
post Aug 7 2007, 11:16 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

sorry,i can't drive auto car pek corner in genting cuz i did tried once pek corner wit my satria 1.6auto lost 2 my kancil from police stand 2 police stand by 1min++
the_catacombs
post Aug 7 2007, 11:17 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 7 2007, 08:39 AM)
Stock satria you can pek cornering + high speed in standard setup because your satria is much heavier that our iswara.. While our iswara is different.. You try drive 130km/h and hit cornering with Merdeka Edition LMST.. Merdeka Edition LMST suspension I don't know is from where and what brand.. It really dangerous.. Even you stopping the car at the road side, a van pass by ur car also will goyang..
satria handling better than iswara not because of its weight la... its because of its suspension... satria/wira/putra using macpherson struts at the rear... it is much better than our trailing arm multilink suspension in terms of handling..... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(yohomies @ Aug 7 2007, 02:56 PM)
kevin may i knoe the lmst wat colour? if can the time and area?
newbie lmst owner reporting in! and i realise here alot zth owner oh? wassup guys!  cool2.gif
zth owner??.. i thought Tom the only zth owner??... blink.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 7 2007, 10:07 PM)
Short distance I bet you can smoke LMST. If long distance like highway, I don't think you can smoke LMST.. Hehe.. my LMST 4th gear already at 145km/h..
i think LMST gearbox and saga iswara gearbox is different... i discussed this matter with my friend he agree as well... saga iswara can hardly reach high speed... but i noticed from ur posts here, ur high speed is higher than the old saga iswara... i think the final gear ratios is different... proton engineers tweaked abit the gear ratio, exhaust setting, suspension.... unsure.gif
cheeann
post Aug 7 2007, 11:18 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 8 2007, 12:09 AM)
his car so light sure can go up hill la if he drive sentra auto sure pengsan already
sentra ok ok la but also depend on da car's aligment setup+engine oil's level+wat kind of tire brand lo....
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 7 2007, 11:20 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 7 2007, 11:17 PM)
satria handling better than iswara not because of its weight la... its because of its suspension... satria/wira/putra using macpherson struts at the rear... it is much better than our trailing arm multilink suspension in terms of handling..... icon_rolleyes.gif
i think LMST gearbox and saga iswara gearbox is different... i discussed this matter with my friend he agree as well... saga iswara can hardly reach high speed... but i noticed from ur posts here, ur high speed is higher than the old saga iswara... i think the final gear ratios is different... proton engineers tweaked abit the gear ratio, exhaust setting, suspension.... unsure.gif
ya LMST got better pick up but high speed le i not sure le.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 7 2007, 11:21 PM
singchaii
post Aug 7 2007, 11:36 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 7 2007, 11:17 PM)
How only consider high speed?

LMST had better pick up.. And the mid range power also better that saga iswara.. Because I drive saga iswara and now only driving lmst mah.. Hehe.. Don't forget it had different between 4G13 and 4G13p engine..

Exhaust setting is definitely change.. The suspension also change.. Change into paria 1.. >_<

LMST 2nd gear and 4th gear ratio seem higher.. 2nd gear I can easily go to 5.5k rpm while last time my saga iswara is impossible to reach 5k rpm at 2nd gear.. While 4th gear, my old saga iswara at 4k rpm already fixed.. Go 120km/h only. Wont go higher.. While now LMST now 4th gear can go 5.5k rpm roughly at 140km/h.

This post has been edited by singchaii: Aug 7 2007, 11:42 PM
feralee
post Aug 8 2007, 12:05 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

sifu skywalker also coming to TT notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
knight
post Aug 8 2007, 01:34 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 7 2007, 07:31 PM)
Me 3.2 only.. Hehe.. Public Bank..
3.2??how many years back o?? now i know they give 3.88% last month..did they change to 3.2% recently..if yes then good lorr...2molo check with them... biggrin.gif
KeV
post Aug 8 2007, 04:29 AM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 7 2007, 06:28 PM)
Who is zth owner? Hehe..
Sure your Neo can tapau the 318i boh? The 318i which smoked me is AC BMW 318i with turbo.. When I was hitting 160km/h, he managed to sut smoke me in 3 seconds on straight road. can imagine how fast it going? His car totally missing in my view for 2-3 second. Hehe.. When got chance, I want to sit in ur saga and neo.. Hehe.. cause ur neo very poison me.. cause it can smoked ek3.. Hehe.. Everytime each car smoke me confirm heavy mod.. While I smoke de car, confirm heavy mod on exterior.. Hehe.. Seriously I want to see ur neo tapau 318i, Mini cooper S and Cefiro.. Hehe... And your neo can tapau STi? Kanasai.. The driver give you win izit? Hehe..
Your car can tapau many car also geh.. I gonna change my exhaust same like you can ar brother? going kweng there and change.. cause i wanna change bullet, 1.5' piping and muffler..
car with turbos have turbo lag mah, straight road sure i lose, but road with traffic, can beat them mah.

yesterday one tx3 and putra beaten me on straights right after traffic light, from university lrt station, but once i head federal highway, smoke them with my leet skills biggrin.gif

mini cooper S, 210+hp, not bad of a car, but u need big balls to weave thru traffic mah, hahah, that one the S driver dont have

cefiro? i've beaten one in my hometown, theres this indian guy with his co-driver who went side by side with me, my familiarity of the road and my wits saved me from losing, hahah, he took the right lane, with the most manhole sewers cover, ouch , so i think he backed off after hitting so many sewers, back then, the car was still stock, only pivot VS installed.

my neo top speed is about 180kmh+, although its auto, only samlee of the neo thread can testify for u, heck got youtube some more biggrin.gif

the sti i win around USJ area, where there was a big S curve, since my car is small, i managed to selit in between cars and leave a distance

This post has been edited by KeV: Aug 8 2007, 04:32 AM
TSkevinlim001
post Aug 8 2007, 07:09 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

turbo lag can be solve by adding TT icon_rolleyes.gif
cheeann
post Aug 8 2007, 07:17 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Aug 8 2007, 05:29 AM)
car with turbos have turbo lag mah, straight road sure i lose, but road with traffic, can beat them mah.

yesterday one tx3 and putra beaten me on straights right after traffic light, from university lrt station, but once i head federal highway, smoke them with my leet skills biggrin.gif

mini cooper S, 210+hp, not bad of a car, but u need big balls to weave thru traffic mah, hahah, that one the S driver dont have

cefiro? i've beaten one in my hometown, theres this indian guy with his co-driver who went side by side with me, my familiarity of the road and my wits saved me from losing, hahah, he took the right lane, with the most manhole sewers cover, ouch , so i think he backed off after hitting so many sewers, back then, the car was still stock, only pivot VS installed.

my neo top speed is about 180kmh+, although its auto, only samlee of the neo thread can testify for u, heck got youtube some more biggrin.gif

the sti i win around USJ area, where there was a big S curve, since my car is small, i managed to selit in between cars and leave a distance
hahahaa....
dun worry bro....
my satria also can reach 180++
if i can get 2 mod a bit + get back de tire original size
even thou it's a bit old le. . .
da smaller da better cuz small cars rulez~
domo_kun
post Aug 8 2007, 08:39 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

fcuk, mannn
i gotta drive up-north to the coconut island this weekend...
with 4 huge adults passengers
fcuking helluva great
vmad.gif
cheeann
post Aug 8 2007, 09:05 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

hahahaa
happy driving lo. . . .~
KeV
post Aug 8 2007, 10:24 AM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 8 2007, 07:17 AM)
hahahaa....
dun worry bro....
my satria also can reach 180++
if i can get 2 mod a bit + get back de tire original size
even thou it's a bit old le. . .
da smaller da better cuz small cars rulez~
bro, ur satria is 1.3 or 1.6,hehehe, damn power man biggrin.gif

but ive played with a modded satria before, i still feel stock neo's handling is pretty good

im gonna install my Ultra racing anti-roll bar this week, hehe
Sanzo
post Aug 8 2007, 10:46 AM

109 posts

my car starts to jerk when my rpm meter touches 3.5 - 4K. what could've caused this to happen. please help. sad.gif
i think it happens on every gear.
apache_utara
post Aug 8 2007, 10:57 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Aug 8 2007, 04:29 AM)

mine 99.99% stock can go 180 also
icon_rolleyes.gif

aiya,
don't be dangerous driver la kev..
go race when no or few cars around
scared later accident innocent people involved
thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0325sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled