Lul suddenly someone active again.

Well, welcome back!
darkthunder
post Apr 15 2019, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(syazwan @ Apr 15 2019, 05:39 PM)
Lul suddenly someone active again.

Well, welcome back!
Seeing Sarri do things make me want to complaint so I return and shall disappear again as long as he is here.
zoidx_chung
post Apr 15 2019, 07:52 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

It's simple for me, must enter ucl or bye bye
lyc1982
post Apr 16 2019, 11:39 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Apr 15 2019, 01:10 AM)
I dunno man. At least he runs and gets into good positions. Higuain looks like the epitome of a lazy striker.
QUOTE(our_team89 @ Apr 15 2019, 04:33 PM)
i just can't brain why sarri played with false 9 from the start

Odoi need target man for him to supply nice ball.

with hazard up front, he look clueless. he looks hesitate to cross

plus when we want to fight back, then he bring higuain, subs with odoi. what a stupid decision.

until full time, we have 2 dribblers and 1 target man. no one can cross from the flank.

from previous game, it is clearly that hazard looks more comfortable with giroud than higuain, yet he still bring higuain

i feel like sarri is really clueless now
when sarri trying his very best to bring in higuain...i knew doom is lurking around the corner
fu'house
post Apr 16 2019, 11:06 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Apr 15 2019, 07:52 PM)
It's simple for me, must enter ucl or bye bye
With Sarri? Tall order.

For the lost spirit comment, Blues no longer scary/known to surprise top teams already. Hazard leaving too.

Maybe 3 years down the road Roman sells the club away. For Mou, difficult for him to come back. Why he should come to a club that sacked him multiple times. Start afresh with a smaller club but won't easily sack him.

JT might come back to be the manager in 5y or 10y. Maybe he will fix things. All new.
gry
post Apr 17 2019, 12:43 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Apr 16 2019, 11:06 PM)
With Sarri? Tall order.

For the lost spirit comment, Blues no longer scary/known to surprise top teams already. Hazard leaving too.

Maybe 3 years down the road Roman sells the club away. For Mou, difficult for him to come back. Why he should come to a club that sacked him multiple times. Start afresh with a smaller club but won't easily sack him.

JT might come back to be the manager in 5y or 10y. Maybe he will fix things. All new.
Pep first season no silverware
Klopp first season, no 8 in the league

Sarri first season, one cup final, but unlikely to stay in top four but still in Europa League. Maybe we can trust the process but the difference is, klopp n pep won something before, and Sarri we can question his ability to change different tactic, or good during team talk. This season, after good performances in first half, we totally changed to different team after that. What he is doing during team talk? Plus if we concede first, it difficult to win the games. No longer became chelsea we used to know.

If we sell hazard 100m, michy 35m, morata 50m, bakayoko 35m, drinwater 15m, zappacosta 15m, willian 30m, we nearly got 300m to spend next season but 8 doubt whether we can trust Sarri for long term.

Recall Reece James, Mason Mount, Tammy Abraham. We already secure Pulisic. If we can get Jovic, Nicholes Pepe, and Ben Chiwell, we actually got very good squad already.

zoidx_chung
post Apr 17 2019, 02:17 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Apr 17 2019, 12:43 PM)

Sarri first season, one cup final, but unlikely to stay in top four but still in Europa League. Maybe we can trust the process but the difference is, klopp n pep won something before, and Sarri we can question his ability to change different tactic, or good during team talk. This season, after good performances in first half, we totally changed to different team after that. What he is doing during team talk? Plus if we concede first, it difficult to win the games. No longer became chelsea we used to know.

If we sell hazard 100m, michy 35m, morata 50m, bakayoko 35m, drinwater 15m, zappacosta 15m, willian 30m, we nearly got 300m to spend next season but 8 doubt whether we can trust Sarri for long term.

Recall Reece James, Mason Mount, Tammy Abraham. We already secure Pulisic. If we can get Jovic, Nicholes Pepe, and Ben Chiwell, we actually got very good squad already.
sacking coach every 2-3 seasons wont help in building the squad...
board and fans want instant success only

I doubt sarri will perform better in his second season if he stay, as our board always less supportive to the coach in second season
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2019, 05:22 PM

1,116 posts

sell also if transfer ban stays, we cant buy
gry
post Apr 17 2019, 05:36 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Apr 17 2019, 05:22 PM)
sell also if transfer ban stays, we cant buy
I think our transfer ban will be delayed. We need to take advantages if it is happen.
AnythingK
post Apr 17 2019, 05:50 PM

223 posts

Even for non Chelsea fans also can see Hazard is zero functional at that position. Once he shifted back to winger, all hell break loose, my heart stop beating every time Hazard bring the ball forward.
yokoloco
post Apr 17 2019, 08:10 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Apr 17 2019, 05:36 PM)
I think our transfer ban will be delayed. We need to take advantages if it is happen.
tbh, i think i rather we get the ban. suffer straight through this patch and promote youth in the time being. we are far from being a team that can challenge for UCL and our forwards are too old. at least the ban will allow CHO RLC, hopefully Mount, Reece James etc to get more chances, instead of trying to buy our way out again. past few buys also spend alot but not worth the money at all.

Iceman74
post Apr 17 2019, 09:22 PM

1,407 posts

This the problem being pampered all the time by Roman want instant success
Sarri performance good at beginning, got worst at middle and stable for now. If the performance goes opposite way, all will hail him as genius.

For me, I need to see the full season performance as yardstick compare with previous season. As at now, i see improvement overall in term of playing style, result and given limited transfer players Sarri wanted(Jorginho only).

Hopefully this transfer windows, sell all those high paying deadwood and start a hungry, young and new generations of players take over and move forward.

i also understand why all managers use the same old international players than our young inconsistent and unproven players. Most newly appointed manager will not rock the boat by fielding untested young players and causing disharmony among team players. If me, i would do the same cos I would rather have 15-16 so call old players on my side than 22-25 players disharmony fighting each others over starting place. Only those established manager like ferguson and wenger and certain extend Mourinho(chelsea 1st time 2nd season with us) can do that. Even Mourinho the mighty in MU are not spare this season when those superstar players starting not performing and Mourinho try banished them but can't do much

Ya, he stubborn but i think all good/great managers also stubborn. Some kena sacked too even got great result previously laugh.gif
Let see what happened when we don't have Hazard next season and those over aged 30 players leaving.
I also hope Sarri can maintained or improved this year season with more of his type of players by giving our young players a chance with the support of the board and Roman.
But we will never know the board thinking at the end of the season. They might sack and appoint another manager just for fun. I think nobody really know what the board/Roman prioritise now. Long term projection or short term success? Create biggest pool of young talented players but don't promote them by buying young rising star within same age? Investment target profit/breakeven due to CL and branding income? Rumour to sell Chelsea since there is no news on the new stadium and Roman personal wealth problem since his purchasing power already can't do much even in EPL?

Just don't buy for the sake of buying because of transfer ban.
dynames07
post Apr 18 2019, 09:31 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 17 2019, 09:22 PM)
This the problem being pampered all the time by Roman want instant success
Sarri performance good at beginning, got worst at middle and stable for now. If the performance goes opposite way, all will hail him as genius.

For me, I need to see the full season performance as yardstick compare with previous season. As at now, i see improvement overall in term of playing style, result and given limited transfer players Sarri wanted(Jorginho only).

Hopefully this transfer windows, sell all those high paying deadwood and start a hungry, young and new generations of players take over and move forward.

i also understand why all managers use the same old international players than our young inconsistent and unproven players. Most newly appointed manager will not rock the boat by fielding untested young players and causing disharmony among team players. If me, i would do the same cos I would rather have 15-16 so call old players on my side than 22-25 players disharmony fighting each others over starting place. Only those established manager like ferguson and wenger and certain extend Mourinho(chelsea 1st time 2nd season with us) can do that. Even Mourinho the mighty in MU are not spare this season when those superstar players starting not performing and Mourinho try banished them but can't do much

Ya, he stubborn but i think all good/great managers also stubborn. Some kena sacked too even got great result previously  laugh.gif
Let see what happened when we don't have Hazard next season and those over aged 30 players leaving.
I also hope Sarri can maintained or improved this year season with more of his type of players by giving our young players a chance with the support of the board and Roman.
But we will never know the board thinking at the end of the season. They might sack and appoint another manager just for fun. I think nobody really know what the board/Roman prioritise now. Long term projection or short term success? Create biggest pool of young talented players but don't promote them by buying young rising star within same age? Investment target profit/breakeven due to CL and branding income? Rumour to sell Chelsea since there is no news on the new stadium and Roman personal wealth problem since his purchasing power already can't do much even in EPL?

Just don't buy for the sake of buying because of transfer ban.
wow.. i guess you are among those that is easily pleased. sarri playstyle clearly is not suitable for EPL. don't be too eager with sarriball when we won against mid and lower league opponent. we are expected to win the matches. see what happen when we go against real title contenders.

record w/ Sarri
- 4 matches against city. we won 1 match. city outscored us 8-2
- 3 matches against pool. we won 1 and drew 1. liverpool outscored us 4-3
- 2 matches against man utd. we drew 1 match. man utd outscored us 4-2
- 2 matches against arsenal. we won 1 match. arsenal outscored us 4-3
- 4 matches against spurs. we lost 2 matches. agg. score at 5-5

btw, sarri should not be classify as a 'great' manager.. he won nothing in his career so far.
gry
post Apr 18 2019, 10:54 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Apr 18 2019, 09:31 AM)
wow.. i guess you are among those that is easily pleased. sarri playstyle clearly is not suitable for EPL. don't be too eager with sarriball when we won against mid and lower league opponent. we are expected to win the matches. see what happen when we go against real title contenders.

record w/ Sarri
- 4 matches against city. we won 1 match. city outscored us 8-2
- 3 matches against pool. we won 1 and drew 1. liverpool outscored us 4-3
- 2 matches against man utd. we drew 1 match. man utd outscored us 4-2
- 2 matches against arsenal. we won 1 match. arsenal outscored us 4-3
- 4 matches against spurs. we lost 2 matches. agg. score at 5-5

btw, sarri should not be classify as a 'great' manager.. he won nothing in his career so far.
Thats why i said, i can trust the process but I doubt sarri ability to bring chelsea forward. We struggled against top six. Look clueless when playing against defensive team.
zoidx_chung
post Apr 19 2019, 02:07 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

zoidx_chung
post Apr 19 2019, 03:06 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Pedroooo!
zoidx_chung
post Apr 19 2019, 03:11 AM