English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V51, EPL - Chelsea v Brighton 10pm #832

zoidx_chung
post Sep 1 2019, 12:55 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Sep 1 2019, 12:40 AM)
Poor decision. Kovacic is the best man to beat opponent pressing and lamps decided to subs in. 🤦‍♂️
Kovacic exhausted

QUOTE(pitkalsar @ Sep 1 2019, 12:43 AM)
zouma out...been making mistakes for so many games already..the weakest link
Dave is the weakest link
Kerplunk
post Sep 1 2019, 10:26 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Sep 1 2019, 12:23 AM)
Mou or sarri will never do somethg funny when scoreline is 2-1
If we're being honest, most managers won't even consider bringing them on when we were under such immense pressure, taking into account the scoreline as well. I like what lamps is trying to do with the youth but there's a time and place for everything.

QUOTE(gry @ Sep 1 2019, 12:39 AM)
César Azpilicueta gave away possession 20 times against Sheffield United, at least three times more than any other player on the pitch.

He didn't cover himself in glory for the goals either. 🤦‍♂️
Doesn't look himself at all, he's not supposed to have such poor reaction and anticipation either. Do you think it's the pace of our game that's affecting him? It seems that he's not used to bombing up and down that flank and as a result it's affecting his stamina and defending badly. He's supposed to be Mr reliable on that right, now I get nervous whenever anyone with pace is bearing down his side sad.gif
max_cavalera
post Sep 1 2019, 11:05 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(pitkalsar @ Sep 1 2019, 01:43 AM)
zouma out...been making mistakes for so many games already..the weakest link
+1

Weak positioning...caught in no man's land how many times already....

Also gave away penalty...scored own goal....

max_cavalera
post Sep 1 2019, 11:07 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Sep 1 2019, 11:26 AM)
If we're being honest, most managers won't even consider bringing them on when we were under such immense pressure, taking into account the scoreline as well. I like what lamps is trying to do with the youth but there's a time and place for everything.
Doesn't look himself at all, he's not supposed to have such poor reaction and anticipation either. Do you think it's the pace of our game that's affecting him? It seems that he's not used to bombing up and down that flank and as a result it's affecting his stamina and defending badly. He's supposed to be Mr reliable on that right, now I get nervous whenever anyone with pace is bearing down his side sad.gif
Seems age catching up to him, same like David luiz last season....lost his combative edge already
Alexdino
post Sep 1 2019, 11:17 AM

2,006 posts

no doubt azpi costing us, but zouma also contributed to some of the errors as well, i would push him down to the starting order behind tomori and chirstesen is well ahead of him.

we dont have a nature replacement of azpi now as reece still out with injuries, but zouma shouldn't be starting at all, as we still have christesen and tomori.

bad selection by frank

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 1 2019, 11:19 AM
fu'house
post Sep 1 2019, 12:08 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 31 2019, 11:52 PM)
Home game, vs promoted team, can’t win, tight score line, sub in youth. Ini kalilah

#LampardOut

Am I early? 😂😂
After December, maybe. Sub in youth kasi chance macha OK move but costly this time.

Don't have Mou-like streak draw lose draw lose also syukur already.
gry
post Sep 1 2019, 12:32 PM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Forget about reece kante cho rcl, with current squad, we should beat SHU at home. 2 point dropped and at certain point later this season, we will regret this two point dropped.

4 games already and azpi already cost us many point.
Akmall540
post Sep 2 2019, 09:53 AM

197 posts

it is just 4 games and we already leaked 9 goals. i im not surprise we cant even get a clean sheet this season. our midfield looks too far from our back four and when the opponent clear the ball to the flank our wing back looks shaky especially on the right side.

i would be lying if i didnt rage after zouma deflected the ball to our own net but given the circumstances that lampard and co facing this season i will reserved my rage internally. but that gilmour substitution is really and very strange one by lamps.

zoidx_chung
post Sep 2 2019, 01:36 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

epsonstylux
post Sep 3 2019, 04:42 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Chill lah u guys said if youth got chance to play will give 2 3 seasons to new manager.

Ok la just keep you expectation down. This year we finish 6th or 7th and not winning any cup
Ichighost
post Sep 3 2019, 06:32 PM

358 posts

i still believe that we are good enough for europe. as long as we can secure that, im happy.
lol~
post Sep 3 2019, 10:00 PM

365 posts

No one happy that tammy banging goals game after game? I do. At least we got something that we wanted which is clinical striker. Not top level yet but if he keep on doing what he doing, surely he become top class. The issue now is with defence. Azpi out, zouma out. We need kante to be fit as well as rudiger. If only we still have ake to grab azpi spot.
max_cavalera
post Sep 6 2019, 05:56 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 3 2019, 05:42 PM)
Chill lah u guys said if youth got chance to play will give 2 3 seasons to new manager.

Ok la just keep you expectation down. This year we finish 6th or 7th and not winning any cup
5-7 for me of lamps doing his best by fielding best 11 especially senior players with 2-3 spot for young players...

If he wants to jammed the team with up to 4-5 kids then realistically should expect 8-11 spot come end of season...

Kids can provide some rare spark of genius...but it’s the old core players that stable the ships and provide solidity to our form...
max_cavalera
post Sep 6 2019, 06:00 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Sep 3 2019, 11:00 PM)
No one happy that tammy banging goals game after game? I do. At least we got something that we wanted which is clinical striker. Not top level yet but if he keep on doing what he doing, surely he become top class. The issue now is with defence. Azpi out, zouma out. We need kante to be fit as well as rudiger. If only we still have ake to grab azpi spot.
NOrmal la we fans feel frustrated and rant about the shamble Defense...but in reality an aging David Luiz is probably no better than Zouma or Christensen form right now and zappacosta is only not really solid in defending ad a full back....he’s attacking gameplay also looks too one dimensional....

Lamps doing the best he can with what’s available I think....but I just hope he don’t get too carried away with fielding too many youngsters or we gonna still continue with some of this circus acts and results from time to time

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Sep 6 2019, 06:01 PM
zoidx_chung
post Sep 8 2019, 09:11 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Emerson in talks over new Chelsea deal
yokoloco
post Sep 9 2019, 03:15 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 8 2019, 09:11 PM)
Emerson in talks over new Chelsea deal
good good. then can sell Alosno in the next window and get in a proper replacement.

anyways, mirror reporting CAS might reduce our ban. could open up for us in Jan window. but.. is The Mirror.
derthvadar
post Sep 9 2019, 05:14 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Emerson injured last night.

zoidx_chung
post Sep 13 2019, 01:37 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Chelsea have announced Billy Gilmour has renewed his contract until 2023.
Akmall540
post Sep 13 2019, 02:33 PM

197 posts

at last weekend is near. and international breaks is over. probably alonso and azpi will be lining up in the first eleven vs wolves. ggwp.
our_team89
post Sep 13 2019, 04:29 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Sep 13 2019, 02:33 PM)
at last weekend is near. and international breaks is over. probably alonso and azpi will be lining up in the first eleven vs wolves. ggwp.
it's ok, wolves will be confused later in that game

dunno which side to attack laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:55 AM