i cant format my thumbdrive...
i cant even delete or copy the file inside it...
y?
Virus/Malware Virus /Rootkits Thread, Work In Progress
Mar 7 2008, 11:21 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: jalan duta |
i cant format my thumbdrive...
i cant even delete or copy the file inside it... y? |
Mar 7 2008, 10:57 PM
1,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi sifu/brothers, I am having a problem here. A message popped out after I download a torrent file. The message ask me to delete or disable this file in order to download. The problem is I dunno how to delete this file any idea? Here's the file.
Here's the file. This post has been edited by Guenhwyvar: Mar 7 2008, 10:58 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 19 2008, 08:25 PM
2,080 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Current: PJ, Hometown: PG |
theres some file in system cannor be deleted....play safe...back up the file before delete it...
Apr 19 2008, 11:13 PM
3,943 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: - Johore - |
Any idea to remove a virus named Virut without having to reinstall all *.exe files that is infected
Apr 21 2008, 11:02 AM
431 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
registry editor... remove it from there.
May 2 2008, 04:33 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I come across the worm Allapple-Gen which attacks my services.exe and forcing my computer to restart in 45 seconds.
It also duplicates a lot of htm or html files in all over random files. Since I am at work today, I just gather enough information to go home to battle it again tonight. 1) look for service.exe or services.exe besides the one in C:\Windows\System32 2) Look around registry editor at the Run section. 2) Turn off system restore 3) Scan the computer in safe mode. I am using NOD32 Wish me luck. |
May 2 2008, 05:01 PM
371 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(ningyozukai @ May 2 2008, 04:33 PM) I come across the worm Allapple-Gen which attacks my services.exe and forcing my computer to restart in 45 seconds. remember to sent samples of the infected file to samples@eset.sk so that other users of NDO32 can stay protected.It also duplicates a lot of htm or html files in all over random files. Since I am at work today, I just gather enough information to go home to battle it again tonight. 1) look for service.exe or services.exe besides the one in C:\Windows\System32 2) Look around registry editor at the Run section. 2) Turn off system restore 3) Scan the computer in safe mode. I am using NOD32 Wish me luck. |
May 2 2008, 07:29 PM
657 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Somewhere On Selangor |
Hello Master Sifoo. Ineed Help Here...
How I want Remove The Virus Name "JambanMuV2" I see it On System Properties. Please Help Me... |
May 12 2008, 12:16 AM
2,734 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Kamling @ May 2 2008, 07:29 PM) Hello Master Sifoo. Ineed Help Here... I can't believe it! What a name...LOLHow I want Remove The Virus Name "JambanMuV2" I see it On System Properties. Please Help Me... http://help.wugnet.com/vista/JamBanMuV2-ftopict108264.html |
May 12 2008, 09:20 AM
777 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Me to YUI |
QUOTE(Kamling @ May 2 2008, 07:29 PM) Hello Master Sifoo. Ineed Help Here... use KillFlash ( right click save-as )How I want Remove The Virus Name "JambanMuV2" I see it On System Properties. Please Help Me... to change ur registration name & company , Start >> Run >> type regedit HKLM >> Software >> Microsoft >> Windows NT >> Current Version find "RegisteredOwner" .. double click it and fill in watever u want .. do the same for "RegisteredOrganization" .. |
Jun 2 2008, 10:52 PM
976 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: KU1TAN PHG |
U should try this too..simple step and it always help to get rid of virus form pendrive
How to prevent the virus |
Jun 5 2008, 02:23 AM
15 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hey guys,
i got a problem over here. U see, i think i have downloaded some serial keys or something like that, and from that day onwards, I cant browse webs at all, i thought it was my line problem bt when i connect the modem to other pc, is working fine! I tried having full scan with kaspersky and Adaware, But is still the same problem! I can enter my homepage, Google. But i cant google search, and enter other webs as well. Seriously Need Help. >.< Thanks alot! |
Jun 13 2008, 01:49 AM
190 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL near Mid Valley |
Use this scanner. It is free.
Quite reliable I think. http://onecare.live.com/site/en-US/default.htm?s_cid=sah It help me remove virtumonde trojans. |
Jun 23 2008, 02:01 PM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kajang |
Anyone heard of a virus called "Nadiah" ?
Room mate's lappie infected by it i think, C drive n D drive can't open Any solutions in removing the virus? AVG can't detect..Thanks! |
Jun 23 2008, 04:57 PM
9,257 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Not so sure myself Status: 1+3+3=7 |
QUOTE(min_min @ Jun 23 2008, 02:01 PM) Anyone heard of a virus called "Nadiah" ? Run flash disinfector, and then run an online scan and manually delete the virus. Room mate's lappie infected by it i think, C drive n D drive can't open Any solutions in removing the virus? AVG can't detect..Thanks! Please download Flash_Disinfector.exe by sUBs and save it to your desktop: Note: Please delete any existing copy of Flash Disinfector(if any) on your pc and download this one.
Jun 24 2008, 01:12 AM
874 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
uwlmj.com
path: C:\uwlmj.com and D:\uwlmj.com Popup from Kaspersky Internet Security 2009 ver8.0 (trial version) detect this as Potentially Dangerous Program when i want to open my C:\ or D:\ I deny the access, but then i can open both HDD. other than that, i can't view the "Protected Operating system file" and any hidden file even though i've uncheck the required box. Goolge bout uwlmj.com but no result. so how i want to removed this uwlmj.com is it a virus or worst? please help.. This post has been edited by dan137: Jun 24 2008, 10:30 AM |
Jul 6 2008, 10:31 AM
178 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Sijangkang,Selangor |
Jul 9 2008, 11:23 AM
804 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
erm... sorry if its inappropriate for this post to b at here...
i wanna ask for help as my comp was infected by a trojan named PSW.OnlineGames.AWIU (thread detected by my AVG free version) is there anyway to remove this trojan as my AVG keeps detect this trojan access my comp files... and another matter is tat now i cant open my C and D drive directly, when i click the driver (C and D Drive) a windows will pop out (sumthng lik "open with" window) and i hav to access my C and D drive using explore option... |
Aug 4 2008, 06:42 PM
191 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Currently using Active virus shield ... but recently they shut the services down not sure why ?
Any recommendations as something similar and good as active virus shield ? Now using Avira AntiVir ... not sure if its good enuf ? |
Aug 23 2008, 12:10 PM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i'm using avast, so far no prob n most worms/trojan was cleared, last time my office pc installed wit norton but sucks... after installed avast no prob til now..
sifu any opinion on avast?? |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:22 AM |