Longines watch, Where discount the most ?
TSlinkinawe
Mar 1 2019, 02:06 PM, updated 7y ago
I want to buy Longines Hydroconquest 2018. Last Sunday I went to One Utama watatime. Price is Rm6120 so I asked how much discount can be given. The male sale promoter said :"If you REALLY want to buy, then only I discuss with you" So lansi and arrogant ! I was wearing Seiko SBDC003 that time, probably look me down  . I didn't even want reply and went out of the shop straight away. Who bought Longines before ? Is it better I buy from Longines Boutique in Pavillion? Or go to other retailers ? Boutique or retailers, which one can give discount ?
SUSfuzzy
Mar 1 2019, 05:22 PM
Usually AD gives better discount. Can help you ask the price if u want..
TSlinkinawe
Mar 1 2019, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 1 2019, 05:22 PM) Usually AD gives better discount. Can help you ask the price if u want.. Really ? can you try to help me to ask how much $ and discount can be given ? If it is not too troublesome for you.... Please pm me! thanks. This is the watch Longines Hydrorconquest L3.782.4.56.6also interested on Oris Aquis Oris Aquis DateThis post has been edited by linkinawe: Mar 2 2019, 01:45 AM
chenhui87
Mar 5 2019, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(linkinawe @ Mar 1 2019, 11:44 PM) Really ? can you try to help me to ask how much $ and discount can be given ? If it is not too troublesome for you.... Please pm me! thanks. This is the watch Longines Hydrorconquest L3.782.4.56.6also interested on Oris Aquis Oris Aquis DateLongines Hydrorconquest L3.782.4.56.6 This one have stock in KL? I tried to visit few AD in JB, all still selling previous version, told me limited stock now, they have not receive any stock yet since it launched last year. This post has been edited by chenhui87: Mar 5 2019, 09:19 AM
Twins10
Mar 17 2019, 08:36 PM
What's the best discount for longines watch in kl? Is it better to buy from Japan or korea or hk?
Twins10
Mar 19 2019, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(linkinawe @ Mar 1 2019, 02:06 PM) I want to buy Longines Hydroconquest 2018. Last Sunday I went to One Utama watatime. Price is Rm6120 so I asked how much discount can be given. The male sale promoter said :"If you REALLY want to buy, then only I discuss with you" So lansi and arrogant ! I was wearing Seiko SBDC003 that time, probably look me down  . I didn't even want reply and went out of the shop straight away. Who bought Longines before ? Is it better I buy from Longines Boutique in Pavillion? Or go to other retailers ? Boutique or retailers, which one can give discount ? Check out hour passion at mitsui. Just opened but i dont know what models they have. full manufacturer warranty cos direct by swatch.
gmail
Mar 20 2019, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(linkinawe @ Mar 1 2019, 02:06 PM) I want to buy Longines Hydroconquest 2018. Last Sunday I went to One Utama watatime. Price is Rm6120 so I asked how much discount can be given. The male sale promoter said :"If you REALLY want to buy, then only I discuss with you" So lansi and arrogant ! I was wearing Seiko SBDC003 that time, probably look me down  . I didn't even want reply and went out of the shop straight away. Who bought Longines before ? Is it better I buy from Longines Boutique in Pavillion? Or go to other retailers ? Boutique or retailers, which one can give discount ? AD will have better discount than boutique. I bought a Hydroconquest somewhere in 2014, at that time manage to get 30% off from Sincere.
MaKiMo
Apr 21 2019, 08:21 PM

For the current Hydroconquest Ceramic range, they're giving 25% off. As for the Longines Boutique in Pavilion, it's only 10%. So your best bet is to get from Watatime, Watchshoppe, AWG Fine Watches... Plus this model is hot now, so I'd understand if the sales doesn't want to disclose the "true" pricing. I'd been in talks with most of the ADs these past 2 months, most of them are very friendly. I can recommend someone to you if you want. Good luck! This post has been edited by MaKiMo: Apr 21 2019, 08:37 PM
Johnhun
Apr 21 2019, 09:10 PM

terus tell him of course im interest in this watch what is the best price u can give i have been surveying for 1 week or a few shops ady. sad i only own a casino and tissot... planning to buy datejust or longines l2.673.3 next year slowly build my collection. u might wan to watch this if u love watches 7:10 romain jerome
axeller
May 21 2019, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(linkinawe @ Mar 2 2019, 12:44 AM) Really ? can you try to help me to ask how much $ and discount can be given ? If it is not too troublesome for you.... Please pm me! thanks. This is the watch Longines Hydrorconquest L3.782.4.56.6also interested on Oris Aquis Oris Aquis Datewas exactly in your shoes a month ago. Couldn't decide between the Oris Aquis and Longines Hydroconquest Ceramic. Decided on the Oris Aquis in the end after trying both on. It simply just looks better! I got the Oris at 32% off at WatchShoppe One Utama.
hebehow
Jun 8 2019, 07:43 PM

anyone can recommedn which shop at best discount for longines watch or any AD can introduced to me...urgent...highly appreciated if anyone can help...
chee_loong
Jun 23 2019, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(linkinawe @ Mar 1 2019, 11:44 PM) Really ? can you try to help me to ask how much $ and discount can be given ? If it is not too troublesome for you.... Please pm me! thanks. This is the watch Longines Hydrorconquest L3.782.4.56.6also interested on Oris Aquis Oris Aquis DateBro, Can share finally where u buy and which one u buy? I am also considering same longines model but blue color. If price is good, i will buy. Appreciate and thanks for your info in advance.
yehlai
Jun 23 2019, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(linkinawe @ Mar 1 2019, 02:06 PM) I want to buy Longines Hydroconquest 2018. Last Sunday I went to One Utama watatime. Price is Rm6120 so I asked how much discount can be given. The male sale promoter said :"If you REALLY want to buy, then only I discuss with you" So lansi and arrogant ! I was wearing Seiko SBDC003 that time, probably look me down  . I didn't even want reply and went out of the shop straight away. Who bought Longines before ? Is it better I buy from Longines Boutique in Pavillion? Or go to other retailers ? Boutique or retailers, which one can give discount ? Pavillion boutique quite friendly, but I not yet buy anything from them yet. Wattatime many yrs ago I go see Rolex, see their manager face I never go back to any of their branch ( owbthey don't carry Rolex, serve them right) This post has been edited by yehlai: Jun 23 2019, 02:39 PM
winnie619
Oct 25 2019, 11:58 PM
Hi all, I am interested in this La grande-classique i am still looking around to look for the best discount
chenhui87
Oct 31 2019, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Apr 21 2019, 08:21 PM) For the current Hydroconquest Ceramic range, they're giving 25% off. As for the Longines Boutique in Pavilion, it's only 10%. So your best bet is to get from Watatime, Watchshoppe, AWG Fine Watches... Plus this model is hot now, so I'd understand if the sales doesn't want to disclose the "true" pricing. I'd been in talks with most of the ADs these past 2 months, most of them are very friendly. I can recommend someone to you if you want. Good luck!  Bro, you bough this with 25% off retail price?
MaKiMo
Nov 2 2019, 09:10 AM

Sorry for the delay. I bought it from an overseas website. After discount it was around RM4.1k (after paying our 6% tax). But the site has very limited stock, it just so happens to have the one that I want.
But if you want to source it locally, you can try Watatime at 1U. And look for the pretty young lass (she did offer me 25% less). Good luck!
chnwng
Nov 2 2019, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Nov 2 2019, 09:10 AM) Sorry for the delay. I bought it from an overseas website. After discount it was around RM4.1k (after paying our 6% tax). But the site has very limited stock, it just so happens to have the one that I want. But if you want to source it locally, you can try Watatime at 1U. And look for the pretty young lass (she did offer me 25% less). Good luck! They only have the grey colour but that was 2 months ago. I was aiming at the black dial then.
chenhui87
Nov 5 2019, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Nov 2 2019, 09:10 AM) Sorry for the delay. I bought it from an overseas website. After discount it was around RM4.1k (after paying our 6% tax). But the site has very limited stock, it just so happens to have the one that I want. But if you want to source it locally, you can try Watatime at 1U. And look for the pretty young lass (she did offer me 25% less). Good luck! mind to tell which website?
chenhui87
Nov 5 2019, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(axeller @ May 21 2019, 03:38 PM) was exactly in your shoes a month ago. Couldn't decide between the Oris Aquis and Longines Hydroconquest Ceramic. Decided on the Oris Aquis in the end after trying both on. It simply just looks better! I got the Oris at 32% off at WatchShoppe One Utama. 32% off for oris?  what about longines?
shadow_fax
Nov 8 2019, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Mar 1 2019, 02:06 PM) I want to buy Longines Hydroconquest 2018. Last Sunday I went to One Utama watatime. Price is Rm6120 so I asked how much discount can be given. The male sale promoter said :"If you REALLY want to buy, then only I discuss with you" So lansi and arrogant ! I was wearing Seiko SBDC003 that time, probably look me down  . I didn't even want reply and went out of the shop straight away. Who bought Longines before ? Is it better I buy from Longines Boutique in Pavillion? Or go to other retailers ? Boutique or retailers, which one can give discount ? TS did you manage to get one? Where is giving the best discount?
uncle wong
Nov 19 2019, 10:00 AM

Oris Aquis Rank: Entry level luxury. Retail Rm8000. Movement Oris 733. base sellita SW 200-1. ( Copy ETA 2824-2) Power reserve 38 hrs. Vibrations 28’800 A/h, 4 Hz. Longines Hydroconquest Ceramic Rank: Entry level luxury. Retail Em6120 Movement L888 Base ETA A31.L01( Special for Longines) Modify from ETA 2892-A2 Power reserve 64 hrs Vibrations 25'200 This post has been edited by uncle wong: Nov 19 2019, 10:09 AM
uncle wong
Nov 19 2019, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(shadow_fax @ Nov 8 2019, 04:16 PM) TS did you manage to get one? Where is giving the best discount? Max 25% watatime
staind
Nov 24 2019, 01:45 PM
https://www.jomashop.com/longines-watch-l38404966.htmlBlack Friday selling usd 695. Edited: just noticed it is quartz. This post has been edited by staind: Nov 24 2019, 01:47 PM
uncle wong
Nov 27 2019, 02:32 AM

QUOTE(staind @ Nov 24 2019, 01:45 PM) https://www.jomashop.com/longines-watch-l38404966.htmlBlack Friday selling usd 695. Edited: just noticed it is quartz. Previous model
piccologist
Nov 28 2019, 04:54 PM

Anyone here bought from Jomashop before? Are they trusted? I've read some online reviews that they don't include the manufacture warranty card.
friedricetheman
Dec 12 2019, 08:05 PM
This post has been edited by friedricetheman: Dec 12 2019, 08:08 PM
IMAX
Dec 20 2019, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(MaKiMo @ Nov 2 2019, 09:10 AM) Sorry for the delay. I bought it from an overseas website. After discount it was around RM4.1k (after paying our 6% tax). But the site has very limited stock, it just so happens to have the one that I want. But if you want to source it locally, you can try Watatime at 1U. And look for the pretty young lass (she did offer me 25% less). Good luck! went there yesterday, 2 ladies busy doing stockcount/billing and did not want to do business with me. only told me watches under Swatch group max is -20%. she offered u 25% less, still able to collect OnePoint?
SowYau
Sep 6 2020, 03:14 PM
Dear Longines owner, i want to ask can i replace my quartz battery at shop such as Watatime or Watchshoppe?
It's a hassle for me to send to Wisma Goldhill.
JPSB
Sep 6 2020, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(SowYau @ Sep 6 2020, 03:14 PM) Dear Longines owner, i want to ask can i replace my quartz battery at shop such as Watatime or Watchshoppe? It's a hassle for me to send to Wisma Goldhill. I think should be easy if they keep battery in their respective shops. Alternatively, try Cortina outlets or Boutique.
Macam Yes
Sep 15 2021, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(uncle wong @ Nov 19 2019, 10:14 AM) seem the best in market now is 25%?
Spurman
Nov 18 2021, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Macam Yes @ Sep 15 2021, 04:17 PM) seem the best in market now is 25%? Which is quite good actually. Am seriously wanting a Aaron Kwok's Bluesy Hydoconquest though. Hee. Does the 41mm wears larger than the current sub? cheers
CSW1990
Jul 22 2022, 09:49 AM
Got my first Longines watch Hydroconquest with 20% discount..blue color is pretty too but still decide to go for the matte green
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 26 2022, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jul 22 2022, 09:49 AM) Got my first Longines watch Hydroconquest with 20% discount..blue color is pretty too but still decide to go for the matte green  How much is it after discount? And where did you buy it ?
CSW1990
Jul 26 2022, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jul 26 2022, 10:53 AM) How much is it after discount? And where did you buy it ? after discount is 5456. I bought at Johor Bahru. I visited to several JB watches store and basically they all can give discount up to 20% only.
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 26 2022, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jul 26 2022, 03:24 PM) after discount is 5456. I bought at Johor Bahru. I visited to several JB watches store and basically they all can give discount up to 20% only. Oh! Which shop in JB? SWG? AWG? Southkey?
MeToo
Jul 26 2022, 03:31 PM
Just gotta chip in, after so many watch shop i patronise before... the worse is watatime... i will never walk into any of their branch again.
CSW1990
Jul 26 2022, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jul 26 2022, 03:26 PM) Oh! Which shop in JB? SWG? AWG? Southkey? I bought at Aeon Tebrau - Million Fine Watches
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 26 2022, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jul 26 2022, 03:37 PM) I bought at Aeon Tebrau - Million Fine Watches Nice.. thank you!
lee82gx
Jul 27 2022, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jul 22 2022, 09:49 AM) Got my first Longines watch Hydroconquest with 20% discount..blue color is pretty too but still decide to go for the matte green  I was almost about to pull the trigger on the black one. Is this 41mm or 39mm? I think probably not 43mm?
CSW1990
Jul 28 2022, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 27 2022, 10:19 PM) I was almost about to pull the trigger on the black one. Is this 41mm or 39mm? I think probably not 43mm? This one 41mm, my wrist 15.5cm. Just share my thought after wear it one week Good: apprerance pretty, ceramic bezel, not big & heavy Bad: steel strap quality, weak lume, crown a bit difficult to push back in after pull out overall still very good la at this price level I feel happy to wear it.
lee82gx
Jul 28 2022, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jul 28 2022, 07:32 AM) This one 41mm, my wrist 15.5cm. Just share my thought after wear it one week Good: apprerance pretty, ceramic bezel, not big & heavy Bad: steel strap quality, weak lume, crown a bit difficult to push back in after pull out overall still very good la at this price level I feel happy to wear it. sorry i'm new to watch collecting etc, in fact i don't have a single watch above RM300. my wrist is 17cm. Can I confirm that due to the thickness of the watch, I think it cannot fit inside the cuffs / sleeves of a well fitting long sleeve formal shirt ? What if you are wearing a blazer, will it not fit inside the sleeves of that too?
CSW1990
Jul 28 2022, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 28 2022, 10:23 AM) sorry i'm new to watch collecting etc, in fact i don't have a single watch above RM300. my wrist is 17cm. Can I confirm that due to the thickness of the watch, I think it cannot fit inside the cuffs / sleeves of a well fitting long sleeve formal shirt ? What if you are wearing a blazer, will it not fit inside the sleeves of that too? Sorry basically I don’t wear blazer or long sleeve so unable to feedback.. better you go to watch shop to try on . This watch not thick. I think 41mm will fit 17cm wrist better.
hxcpride
May 4 2023, 06:42 PM
Have ya guys checked the new Longines Spirit series ? Zulu time , Flyback spirit and Legend Diver...damn they are mighty fine... only drawback is the lug to lug is horrible and case size 42mm ... BUT they are releasing soon for 39mm, Legend diver, Zulu time and Hydroconquest too i think. I need GMT watch, so its between 39mm Tudor Black Bay Pro and upcoming 39mm Spirit ZUlu Time.
This post has been edited by hxcpride: May 4 2023, 06:43 PM
overfloe
May 5 2023, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(hxcpride @ May 4 2023, 07:42 PM) Have ya guys checked the new Longines Spirit series ? Zulu time , Flyback spirit and Legend Diver...damn they are mighty fine... only drawback is the lug to lug is horrible and case size 42mm ... BUT they are releasing soon for 39mm, Legend diver, Zulu time and Hydroconquest too i think. I need GMT watch, so its between 39mm Tudor Black Bay Pro and upcoming 39mm Spirit ZUlu Time. a lot of gmt watches are > 40mm.. i think zulu 39mm is perfect. personally i prefer gmt with aviator style like the Zulu time as it is more versatile. though you can't go wrong with either zulu or BB pro. personally, BB pro is still to 'diving'.
hxcpride
May 5 2023, 12:50 PM
Yeah a lot of Longines watches are really big because they have heritage of aviation or flieger, and pilot watches need to be big because they're wearing thick gloves back in WW2 and they gotta look their watch really quick.so the dial has to be simple with big arabic lettering.. But ill be happy when the trend is changing now where most watches gonna be between 36mm-40mm nowadays. Smaller watches will be the new trend. Keen to wear aviation watches with reasonable size especially with wrists below 7.5 inches. There will be new additional new colors too. https://www.reddit.com/r/Watches/comments/1...time_confirmed/https://www.reddit.com/r/Longineswatches/co...ulu_39_is_here/ This post has been edited by hxcpride: May 8 2023, 05:31 PM
overfloe
Jun 15 2023, 08:54 AM
Zulu Time 39mm is officially out: https://www.longines.com/en-my/watches/spor...longines-spiritprice similar to 42mm This post has been edited by overfloe: Jun 15 2023, 08:59 AM
waka14
Jun 15 2023, 10:52 AM
Longines has been really killing it lately, the spirit 37mm and the new conquest 2023 easily rivals my old tudor bb36 that I had previously. Im slowly saving up to buy either 1, hope to consolidate to a smaller watch collection at some point. https://www.longines.com/en-us/p/watch-conq...3-l3-830-4-92-6 probs going with the blue, silver or green dial..have to try in person
hxcpride
Aug 1 2023, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(waka14 @ Jun 15 2023, 10:52 AM) Longines has been really killing it lately, the spirit 37mm and the new conquest 2023 easily rivals my old tudor bb36 that I had previously. Im slowly saving up to buy either 1, hope to consolidate to a smaller watch collection at some point. https://www.longines.com/en-us/p/watch-conq...3-l3-830-4-92-6 probs going with the blue, silver or green dial..have to try in person The spirit line is killing it for sure. Also theyre coming out with 39mm for their spirit ranges. That size is such a sweet spot. Longines always had problem with their long Lugs and it seems like theyre not meant for small wrist...but that's changing now... It will give Tudor a nightmare in the future if Longines keeping it this way and releasing watches for small wrists. This post has been edited by hxcpride: Aug 1 2023, 01:44 PM
antt00
Nov 10 2023, 08:34 AM
Hi guys. Do you know which shop got sell Legend Diver apart from the Longines boutique in Pavilion KL? In Klang Valley area.
ck77
Nov 10 2023, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 10 2023, 08:34 AM) Hi guys. Do you know which shop got sell Legend Diver apart from the Longines boutique in Pavilion KL? In Klang Valley area. https://www.longines.com/en-my/store
ck77
Dec 8 2023, 10:39 AM
kens88`
Dec 8 2023, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(linkinawe @ Mar 1 2019, 02:06 PM) I want to buy Longines Hydroconquest 2018. Last Sunday I went to One Utama watatime. Price is Rm6120 so I asked how much discount can be given. The male sale promoter said :"If you REALLY want to buy, then only I discuss with you" So lansi and arrogant ! I was wearing Seiko SBDC003 that time, probably look me down  . I didn't even want reply and went out of the shop straight away. Who bought Longines before ? Is it better I buy from Longines Boutique in Pavillion? Or go to other retailers ? Boutique or retailers, which one can give discount ? Watatime really lansi one. Never do business with them
hxcpride
Feb 22 2024, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 8 2023, 10:39 AM) nahhh too much of BBpro vibes. This is not it. The classic Green and gold zulu time is the best IMO. Longines releasing fire after fire...they are going for Tudor, meanwhile Tudor is going for Omega lol. This post has been edited by hxcpride: Feb 22 2024, 01:37 PM
throwawayacclmao
Feb 27 2024, 12:31 AM
Recently received a 39mm Zulu Time green bezel w/ bracelet as a gift. It looks really great and just the nice size for my wrist! COSC certified too. Never thought I’d be a fan of Longines, but this model has changed my mind haha..
hxcpride
Mar 1 2024, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(throwawayacclmao @ Feb 27 2024, 12:31 AM) Recently received a 39mm Zulu Time green bezel w/ bracelet as a gift. It looks really great and just the nice size for my wrist! COSC certified too. Never thought I’d be a fan of Longines, but this model has changed my mind haha.. They're so underrated i would blame Tudor for hogging this price range bracket lol. I personally think Longines should raise more of their prices to compete with Tudor, Therefore they will have money for more marketing out there as aggressive and ambitious as Tudor. This post has been edited by hxcpride: Mar 1 2024, 08:30 AM
NobodyII
Jul 7 2024, 02:12 PM
Looking to buy one of the Longines Hydroconquest 41mm model. Wonder which watch shop/boutique in KL/Sgor offers the best discount for this brand and model...
Pewufod
Jul 9 2024, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(NobodyII @ Jul 7 2024, 02:12 PM) Looking to buy one of the Longines Hydroconquest 41mm model. Wonder which watch shop/boutique in KL/Sgor offers the best discount for this brand and model... go to the same shop in one u i recommended to you earlier
NobodyII
Jul 17 2024, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jul 9 2024, 01:40 PM) go to the same shop in one u i recommended to you earlier Thanks, trigger pulled...
Pewufod
Jul 18 2024, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(NobodyII @ Jul 17 2024, 09:59 PM) Thanks, trigger pulled... Haha What did you get? From infinite watch as well?
NobodyII
Jul 30 2024, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jul 18 2024, 09:11 AM) Haha What did you get? From infinite watch as well? Yep, and loving it everyday. Thank you for the recommendation...
Pewufod
Jul 30 2024, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(NobodyII @ Jul 30 2024, 07:37 PM) Yep, and loving it everyday. Thank you for the recommendation...  Very nice Wear it in good health!
Colinlim75
Aug 27 2024, 04:54 PM
either Longines or Mido Ocean star GMT.... price on par
This post has been edited by Colinlim75: Aug 27 2024, 04:54 PM
roaringkatana P
Sep 11 2024, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(NobodyII @ Jul 30 2024, 07:37 PM) Yep, and loving it everyday. Thank you for the recommendation...  Nice watch bro! May I know how much did you get it for?
Winning11
Jul 24 2025, 04:42 PM

Hi Ido you know how much discount is given by AD or other retailers nowadays? Or is it better to just get from AD?