SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2019, 11:38 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Mar 1 2019, 11:34 AM)
Hi All,

Have a quick question on self contribution for EPF.

I came thru across below statement in EPF portal. Does that mean if we want to deposit in money to EPF to earn the dividend. Max per year we only can put in 60k?

==========================================

Payment Limit

1. No minimum amount (only in Ringgit); AND
  2. Maximum of RM60,000 yearly effective January 2013.

The accumulated maximum limit for Self Contribution, the i-Saraan (previously known as the SP1M) and Top Up Savings Contribution is RM60,000 yearly.

==========================================

THanks
This is i-Saraan is meant for those who currently don't have EPF especially freelancer and work on themselves.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2019, 02:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 1 2019, 02:10 PM)
True or not? dont simply say la fren...why should EPF chase $$$$$$$$ from its pocket ???

I did additional contrib fr CIMBclick on 25.2.2019 9.00am, reflected in KWSP online dated 26.2.2019 . 1 day lapse quite good.
easy and convenient unlike the hassle of ASX captcha.

curious if exceeded RM60k what happened to excess- no dividend?
money returned to bank?
No dividend given I believe.
Money sure won't return to the bank! laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2019, 02:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aaronooiengsiang @ Mar 1 2019, 02:17 PM)
If you self contribute, can this be withdraw anytime or still have to wait 55 years old?
Should be still subjected to withdrawal condition.
That's the purpose of government offered that to those who don't have EPF.
Otherwise if can simply withdraw, it'll defeat the purpose right?

0.0208sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:34 PM