EPF - self contribution, need advise

AsiaPacificIB P
post Oct 14 2022, 02:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(honsiong @ Oct 14 2022, 11:53 AM)
If you aint scamming, you wont need people to PM you.

Why not buka thread and share websites, prospectus, fact sheets for us to see?
Due to LFSA requirement, we cannot solicit customer.
Previously, we are only dealing with institutional investors that come with strategic investment.

However, recently we are allow to deal with high net worth individual client.
As a result, we are currently welcome high net worth individual to enroll with us, provided they pass out KYC requirement as required by LFSA.

AsiaPacificIB P
post Oct 14 2022, 02:20 PM

Probation

Our company also can be found at the regulatory website. Cheers
SUSTOS
post Oct 14 2022, 02:22 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(AsiaPacificIB @ Oct 14 2022, 02:16 PM)
Previously, we are only dealing with institutional investors that come with strategic investment.

As a result, we are currently welcome high net worth individual to enroll with us, provided they pass out KYC requirement as required by LFSA.
Thanks, good info. I also saw you post in some others topics as well. I think it's best you start a new thread to share your products and offerings as this thread is about EPF self-contribution info.
AsiaPacificIB P
post Oct 14 2022, 03:08 PM

Probation

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 14 2022, 02:22 PM)
Thanks, good info. I also saw you post in some others topics as well. I think it's best you start a new thread to share your products and offerings as this thread is about EPF self-contribution info.
thanks for the suggestion and will arrange some info and start with a new thread.
daniellehu
post Oct 16 2022, 07:41 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(AsiaPacificIB @ Oct 14 2022, 02:16 PM)

Just out of curiosity, may I know what kind of figure would be considered as high networth individual to your company?
GravityFi3ld
post Oct 18 2022, 09:59 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Quick one,

Does the maximum self-contribution amount of RM100K start this year(YA22) or does it only begin in YA23 since it's a budget 2023 thing?

Govt raises voluntary EPF contribution cap to RM100,000 in Budget 2023 (via The Edge Markets)
From that posts, it says :

1) The government has raised the cap for voluntary retirement contribution for Employees Provident Fund (EPF) contributors to RM100,000
2) The second para, "The proposal comes as EPF also reported ....."

So has it been raised? or is it just a proposal ? rclxub.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 18 2022, 10:54 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Oct 18 2022, 09:59 AM)
Quick one,

Does the maximum self-contribution amount of RM100K start this year(YA22) or does it only begin in YA23 since it's a budget 2023 thing?

Govt raises voluntary EPF contribution cap to RM100,000 in Budget 2023 (via The Edge Markets)

1) The government has raised the cap for voluntary retirement contribution for Employees Provident Fund (EPF) contributors to RM100,000

So has it been raised? or is it just a proposal ?  rclxub.gif
I think it's confirmed right? Reported in Budget 2023. Nobody objects, Budget passed.

GravityFi3ld
post Oct 18 2022, 11:08 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 18 2022, 10:54 AM)
I think it's confirmed right? Reported in Budget 2023. Nobody objects, Budget passed.
Yeap, in short - we can self-contribute up to RM100K this year? Cause EPF site still shows the max cap at 60K blush.gif
MUM
post Oct 18 2022, 11:26 AM

14,869 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Oct 18 2022, 11:08 AM)
Yeap, in short - we can self-contribute up to RM100K this year? Cause EPF site still shows the max cap at 60K blush.gif
Wild guess, ...
Should start next fiscal year
As it comprises of this 100k, self contribution can add ti takaful part to max 3k for tax relief and also the insarran incentive extra 50 ringgit. As announce in budget 2023
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 18 2022, 11:42 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Oct 18 2022, 11:08 AM)
Start next year mah. So it's correct .
Wedchar2912
post Oct 18 2022, 12:00 PM

3,620 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Oct 18 2022, 09:59 AM)
Quick one,

So has it been raised? or is it just a proposal ?  rclxub.gif
The budget proposed was not passed. So we all can just ignore whatever was mentioned that day in parliament.

Human Nature
post Oct 18 2022, 01:39 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

Ya, it is void. Need to wait for new tabling of budget see if it is still there.
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 18 2022, 09:39 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 18 2022, 01:39 PM)
Ya, it is void. Need to wait for new tabling of budget see if it is still there.
Later upgrade to 200k. 100k not enough...😂
romuluz777
post Oct 19 2022, 07:57 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Oct 18 2022, 12:08 PM)
this would only commence next year IF and WHEN it is approved by the new Parliament
nexona88
post Oct 19 2022, 08:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 18 2022, 09:39 PM)
Later upgrade to 200k. 100k not enough...😂
Slow Slow lorh...

2024 budget 😆

Added GST 6% too into the list 😁
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 19 2022, 09:23 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 19 2022, 08:23 PM)
Slow Slow lorh...

2024 budget 😆

Added GST 6% too into the list 😁
Kasi straight 12%.
nexona88
post Oct 19 2022, 11:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 19 2022, 09:23 PM)
Kasi straight 12%.
Possibly tier GST rate...
6% to 12% like that...
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 20 2022, 07:46 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 19 2022, 11:26 PM)
Possibly tier GST rate...
6% to 12% like that...
Err..got other country implement tiered GST? Please don't wei. Nightmare to implement and execute.
nexona88
post Oct 20 2022, 08:07 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 20 2022, 07:46 AM)
Err..got other country implement tiered GST? Please don't wei. Nightmare to implement and execute.
I think got lorh...

Actually Jibby wanted to do like that after GE14....
Well all is history because lost in the GE....

Also tier EPF dividend also in the planning...
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 20 2022, 08:13 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 19 2022, 09:23 PM)
Kasi straight 12%.
They should have maintained GST as the inflationary effect has already crept into the economy with no meaningful price reduction after reintroduction of SST.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Oct 20 2022, 08:15 AM

292 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:29 PM