293 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

EPF - self contribution, need advise

mamamia
post Jul 21 2021, 04:27 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jul 21 2021, 04:17 PM)
Looking for clarification, asking HR to deduct 15% of our pay for contribution and contributing additional 4% on top of the 11% deducted does nothing for our income tax right?

There was once I heard if company deducts more for EPF, the income tax is lower. Not sure how true is this. Assuming I am above the 6k deductible d.
if u already max up the 6k deductible, no different on ur income tax...
pillage2001
post Jul 21 2021, 04:41 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 21 2021, 04:27 PM)
if u already max up the 6k deductible, no different on ur income tax...
Got it..Thanks. biggrin.gif
Rudd San
post Jul 22 2021, 11:52 PM

40 posts

Sifus

for 60K self contribution, Need an advise

1. At the moment doing "manually" contribution thru M2U on monthly basis.
2. Is there a way it can be done auto deduction , either thru EPF apps/website or thru M2U (Favorite payee) ?
3. It will be easier . Just set the amount & date and all done !
4. I already checked with MBB branch. They said it cannot be done bcoz EPF is consider "investment". As such no provision for it thru M2U wub.gif
subaiku
post Jul 23 2021, 05:24 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(bourse @ May 24 2019, 01:57 PM)
RM250 per year till 2022.

Sorry to revive this, but so if i-saraan government contribution has ended, is there any other benefit over the normal option to self contribute?

MGM
post Jul 24 2021, 09:02 PM

18,421 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jan 2 2021, 03:08 PM)
Its approx 100 bucks, give or take.
Just let it be lah

I hv just transferred online to EPF just now.
You need to uprate the max limit for the payment feature in the internet banking, so that 60K can lepas one shot.
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 5 2021, 12:12 PM)
Tiger can do one shot max.
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 7 2021, 11:43 AM)
Last year I transfer to EPF using Maybank each time 5K only. I was using the classic website
I just tried this year again, using the new Maybank website and now I can transfer more than 5K. I tried 20k today and it went thru. Maybe 60K also no problem but havent try. I didnt have to set any limits
QUOTE(donhay @ Jan 7 2021, 12:04 PM)
I just did with Maybank2u yesterday, transfered 60k one shot into my EPF.

Will wait 2 days then will check my EPF online smile.gif
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Apr 24 2021, 02:25 PM)
I self contributed a small amount , and it was reflected on the EPF online the next day.

- paid through Maybank2u portal
I tried to use classic M2U portal with my favorite-epf but the transaction limit is still 5000. But when I tried the New M2U portal there is no Investment>EPF like in classic. I would like to pay 60k on 28-July(Wed) so that it will entitle for Dividend starting August-2021. Anyone can help?
The example given by https://www.misterleaf.com/9782/epf-self-co...ibution-online/ is for classic M2U.
MUM
post Jul 24 2021, 09:16 PM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 24 2021, 09:02 PM)
I tried to use classic M2U portal with my favorite-epf but the transaction limit is still 5000. But when I tried the New M2U portal there is no Investment>EPF like in classic. I would like to pay 60k on 28-July(Wed) so that it will entitle for Dividend starting August-2021. Anyone can help?
The example given by https://www.misterleaf.com/9782/epf-self-co...ibution-online/ is for classic M2U.
noticed that your "misterleaf" instruction....is under "Investment>EPF> ......."

this one is Navigate to the ‘ Pay & Transfer ...
https://helmihasan.medium.com/how-to-self-c...2u-4ed23aa624c2

just not sure if they will ends up at the same thing

This post has been edited by MUM: Jul 24 2021, 09:17 PM
Cookie101
post Jul 24 2021, 09:21 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 24 2021, 09:02 PM)
Not in front pc lol

I just did a quick navigation on safari since my mobile is charging.

Safari > maybank2u > log in > menu > pay & transfer > (I’ve added so select directly) intended epf acc > amount > done

Edit. Replied wrong person lol

This post has been edited by Cookie101: Jul 24 2021, 09:23 PM
MGM
post Jul 24 2021, 11:04 PM

18,421 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 24 2021, 09:16 PM)
noticed that your "misterleaf" instruction....is under "Investment>EPF> ......."

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jul 24 2021, 09:21 PM)
Not in front pc lol

I just did a quick navigation  on safari since my mobile is charging.

Safari > maybank2u > log in > menu > pay & transfer > (I’ve added so select directly) intended epf acc > amount > done

Edit. Replied wrong person lol
Thanks found it in the new M2U. It is in the 2nd page of the Payee's favourites so just need to keyin amount. Hope 60k is accepted eventhough max transaction limit in setting is 30k.
Last year when i did the transfer the amount was credited in the next working day. But will do it 1 day earlier on 28-7 Wednesday.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 24 2021, 11:07 PM
wjchay
post Jul 25 2021, 09:28 PM

645 posts

Is there a max % for employee contribution? 20-25% ok?
MUM
post Jul 25 2021, 09:41 PM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Jul 25 2021, 09:28 PM)
there is no stated max....
according to the Form KWSP17A (ahl)
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/documents/20126/147...ac-5e3e52cc122e

just don't go to 100% as you will need to consider the other % for other statutory contribution like Socso and LHDN

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution...-statutory-rate

familyfirst
post Jul 26 2021, 09:23 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 24 2021, 09:16 PM)

Omg its been ages Ive tried finding out how to self contribute via Maybank. Thanks for this link - it helped.

However, am I correct to assume that I dont need prior EPF approval to self contribute right?
Also, self contribution is not part of the existing statutory contribution via monthly salary deduction, correct?
How long does it take to reflect in our EPF account?

I tried RM50 for fun today since its my first self transaction to test waters tongue.gif

This post has been edited by familyfirst: Jul 26 2021, 09:24 AM
MUM
post Jul 26 2021, 09:32 AM

14,892 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Jul 26 2021, 09:23 AM)
Omg its been ages Ive tried finding out how to self contribute via Maybank.   Thanks for this link - it helped.

However, am I correct to assume that I dont need prior EPF approval to self contribute right? 
Also, self contribution is not part of the existing statutory contribution via monthly salary deduction, correct?
How long does it take to reflect in our EPF account?

I tried RM50 for fun today since its my first self transaction to test waters  tongue.gif
For I saraan, (self contribution) it was mentioned by forummers that one need to submit application or tell epf..... Normal self contribution no need.
Yes, it is not part of the statutory contribution, but max 60k per calendar year.
I do not hv Maybank a/c, so I don't how long it takes... But if do it in PBB, I think if I remembered it correctly, it is instantanously reflected in epf a/c

Yes do test rm50 with Maybank then tell us the results, thks

This post has been edited by MUM: Jul 26 2021, 09:35 AM
blitzoi
post Jul 26 2021, 10:40 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 26 2021, 09:32 AM)
For I saraan, (self contribution) it was mentioned by forummers that one need to submit application or tell epf..... Normal self contribution no need.
Yes, it is not part of the statutory contribution, but max 60k per calendar year.
I do not hv Maybank a/c, so I don't how long it takes... But if do it in PBB, I think if I remembered it correctly, it is instantanously reflected in epf a/c

Yes do test rm50 with Maybank then tell us the results, thks
Usually I notice around 1 working day or next day to reflect in i-akaun if using M2U.
familyfirst
post Jul 26 2021, 10:45 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(blitzoi @ Jul 26 2021, 10:40 AM)
Usually I notice around 1 working day or next day to reflect in i-akaun if using M2U.
Thanks. I will check my account status and update here the processing time via M2u.
lowyat101
post Jul 26 2021, 04:54 PM

2,547 posts

for gov servant under the pension scheme, if self-contribution, can it still be used for the income tax deduction?

ironman16
post Jul 26 2021, 04:59 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 26 2021, 04:54 PM)
for gov servant under the pension scheme, if self-contribution, can it still be used for the income tax deduction?
Don't think so. But u can op for I saraan n get 250 free
lowyat101
post Jul 26 2021, 05:04 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 26 2021, 04:59 PM)
Don't think so. But u can op for I saraan n get 250 free
ok thanks for the info

ironman16
post Jul 26 2021, 05:25 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 26 2021, 05:04 PM)
ok thanks for the info
👌👍👍
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 27 2021, 07:34 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Jul 25 2021, 09:28 PM)
I asked KWSP a few months ago. They told me the max is 50% (or 55% ?)of the gross salary if I remember correctly

You can ask your employer to increase the employer portion though , but need hr to work out the exact amount

In my case i asked my employer to decrease my salary , but increase epf paid by him.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Jul 27 2021, 07:42 AM
cute_boboi
post Jul 27 2021, 10:18 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jul 27 2021, 07:34 AM)
I asked KWSP a few months ago. They told me the max is 50% (or 55% ?)of the gross salary if I remember correctly

You can ask your employer to increase the employer portion though , but need hr to work out the exact amount

In my case i asked my employer to decrease my salary , but increase epf paid by him.
Why would you do that ?
1) Your base pay becomes lower. Which will affect your bonus, future job HR will look at base pay, bank loan application, credit, etc.
2) You can always use employee to increase % which is the same as #1, unless you already max employee % ?
3) Do note max employer is 19% IIRC, anything above that is taxable on the Employer EPF portion, which will lower your income/contribution and pay additional tax on top of your regular income tax rate.
icon_rolleyes.gif

293 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:43 AM