EPF - self contribution, need advise
Fantasia
Sep 24 2025, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 24 2025, 05:34 PM) just spend some of my dividend from last year spending money to visit great wall of china realize that i am too old this tells me to share to those young ones out there "money spend is your money, money inside epf is not your money" now old want to spend money also susah Just curious, how old are you? And ehen you said young one, how old are you referring to?
nexona88
Sep 25 2025, 09:03 AM
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...-top-ups/191473EPF says thanks for all the voluntary contribution 😁 More people now compare previous years....
nanan75
Sep 25 2025, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2025, 09:03 AM) https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...-top-ups/191473EPF says thanks for all the voluntary contribution 😁 More people now compare previous years.... nice.. but im doing the reverse. Wdraw EPF and topup gold holding
ryansxs
Sep 25 2025, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(nanan75 @ Sep 25 2025, 09:12 AM) nice.. but im doing the reverse. Wdraw EPF and topup gold holding which type of gold? physical gold?
nexona88
Sep 25 2025, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(nanan75 @ Sep 25 2025, 09:12 AM) nice.. but im doing the reverse. Wdraw EPF and topup gold holding Gold price is on uptrend now.... We Don't know how long this will goes on.... It's already at crazy level....
ryansxs
Sep 25 2025, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2025, 10:04 AM) Gold price is on uptrend now.... We Don't know how long this will goes on.... It's already at crazy level.... scared to buy now.
nanan75
Sep 25 2025, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Sep 25 2025, 10:02 AM) which type of gold? physical gold? ya both physical and digital (maybank mostly)
virtualgay
Sep 25 2025, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Sep 24 2025, 06:02 PM) Just curious, how old are you? And ehen you said young one, how old are you referring to? i am 52 years old not very young and not super old but i dont think i can travel much especially those places where it requires a lot of climbing or walking
Relianne
Sep 25 2025, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 24 2025, 05:34 PM) just spend some of my dividend from last year spending money to visit great wall of china realize that i am too old this tells me to share to those young ones out there "money spend is your money, money inside epf is not your money" now old want to spend money also susah How old is considered old? haha. I'd say once large commitments, i.e. mortgage, kids are out of the way.. so still long way to go for me..
virtualgay
Sep 25 2025, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Relianne @ Sep 25 2025, 09:53 PM) How old is considered old? haha. I'd say once large commitments, i.e. mortgage, kids are out of the way.. so still long way to go for me.. age is just a number as some is so healthy even at 70 yo look at Aaron Kwok - he is 59 and he is so healthy i am 52 and i look like shit and my health is not the greatest
nexona88
Sep 25 2025, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 25 2025, 10:30 PM) age is just a number as some is so healthy even at 70 yo look at Aaron Kwok - he is 59 and he is so healthy i am 52 and i look like shit and my health is not the greatest Remember we got one 100yo that is quite energetic like youngsters.... It's all depends on what you eat & care about health from young..... It's goes long way.... Ohh before I forget.... Money also play major roles.... Especially life quality wise.... This post has been edited by nexona88: Sep 25 2025, 10:45 PM
Cubalagi
Sep 26 2025, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 25 2025, 10:30 PM) age is just a number as some is so healthy even at 70 yo look at Aaron Kwok - he is 59 and he is so healthy i am 52 and i look like shit and my health is not the greatest 52 is not old. Its your sedentary lifestyle effecting you. This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Sep 26 2025, 07:30 AM
virtualgay
Sep 26 2025, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Sep 26 2025, 07:30 AM) 52 is not old. Its your sedentary lifestyle effecting you. need to go on diet reset my body then only i can enjoy the fruit of my epf saving
poweredbydiscuz
Sep 26 2025, 08:55 AM
Doing self contribution just now and saw this new auto tambah feature in the app.
ericlaiys
Sep 26 2025, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 26 2025, 08:54 AM) need to go on diet reset my body then only i can enjoy the fruit of my epf saving wah liao...52 consider old? wait till u age 55. come on , i still can walk 14km during vacation This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Sep 26 2025, 09:14 AM
ericlaiys
Sep 26 2025, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Sep 26 2025, 08:55 AM) Doing self contribution just now and saw this new auto tambah feature in the app.  direct debit like unit trust so you wont forget to add-on unit
virtualgay
Sep 26 2025, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 26 2025, 09:14 AM) wah liao...52 consider old? wait till u age 55. come on , i still can walk 14km during vacation only blame myself for not taking care of my own body when young apa pun makan never exercise work eat sleep repeat...
virtualgay
Sep 26 2025, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 26 2025, 09:15 AM) direct debit like unit trust so you wont forget to add-on unit epf give u easier way to increase your saving
ryansxs
Sep 26 2025, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 26 2025, 09:28 AM) epf give u easier way to increase your saving Just a noob question. For self contribution, the fund will be distributed to account 1/2/3, similar like salary? As in, the self contribution money gets locked in, until your retirement age?
nexona88
Sep 26 2025, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Sep 26 2025, 09:37 AM) Just a noob question. For self contribution, the fund will be distributed to account 1/2/3, similar like salary? As in, the self contribution money gets locked in, until your retirement age? Both mandatory & self contribution follow the same style... Split in to 3 account with respective percentage... Dividend calculate same... And money deposit locked till 55yo.... Anything from 56 - 60yo is locked in account emas... Which withdrawal done 60yo....