> Vietnam is one of the top affordable cities to go

takadanicklagi
post Mar 1 2019, 10:01 AM

124 posts

I cant say much of other parts but I can say HCM is NOT cheap......

Cools things to buy are motorbike helmet but dont think u can use it in Malaysia.

Also they do accept MYR.

This post has been edited by takadanicklagi: Mar 1 2019, 10:02 AM
takadanicklagi
post Mar 1 2019, 11:25 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 1 2019, 11:19 AM)
Depends. If you are staying a bit outskirt, it's cheap.
Shopping is more expensive. Accommodation is more expensive. Food is cheap. Transportation is cheap.
If you talk about District 1, it's all expensive. It's like KLCC/Bukit Bintang, they know foreigner visit these place. Sure cut throat.
Things are 1/3 or 1/2 of the price of things in D1
Yes accommodation is expensive
Shopping is expensive
Err contrary I find transport is also expensive. Not sure if u take the grab bike though
Food also expensive to me. One pho around rm8 to rm14 depending where u eat..but i was told, it's really cheapnif you dare to eat their local food. I couldn't stomach it.

Yes most of the time I was in district 1.

Been there like 10 times for the past 1-2 years

Ciplak good quality deuter bag rm 18 or 100000 dong.

But some of their tour is freaking cheap. I think 20 dollar for one day trip including lunch to Mekong delta.
takadanicklagi
post Mar 1 2019, 11:57 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 1 2019, 11:48 AM)
yeah, i eat local food. 20k per meal, that's like RM3.50.

Transport on GrabBike. If you are on Taxi, of course it's a different story....
I not on holiday la. Haha...

There is a crab noodle you should absolutely try it.

takadanicklagi
post Mar 1 2019, 06:28 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Mar 1 2019, 06:12 PM)
the local food 20k ok one, i eat quite often

the economy rice also about 20k with 3 dishes in district 5 i think

overall the food i eat road side or kopitiam also never kena food poisoning before yet
crab noodle memang sedap, one of my favorite too
Stumble upon it by chance. Walk walk walk that's the only resturant with pic on the menu..
takadanicklagi
post Mar 1 2019, 06:28 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Mar 1 2019, 06:20 PM)
Big Mac Index...
Vietnam Ada mcD ke?
More 2xpensive than Malaysia I reckon
takadanicklagi
post Jan 11 2020, 01:49 PM

124 posts

Wented there..

Food for tourist around Malaysia cafe price.
Never try their economy rice..dont dare
Tried my customer canteen food...very nice.
Went to Mekong day trip including lunch was bloody cheap. Think it was usd 8 or something like that
takadanicklagi
post Jan 11 2020, 01:52 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jan 11 2020, 12:28 PM)
Vietnam kopitiam quite ok, much safer to eat than cambodia and way way better than Philippines. PH is the only country I’d never dare to eat their local cheap food. Lol
U drink 3 cups. See what happen to your heart

An expat in viet told me. The coffee there is "not" coffee per say.....sonno what he means. Maybe not coffee bean
takadanicklagi
post Jan 11 2020, 01:54 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jan 11 2020, 01:52 PM)
i makan almost daily their economy rice last time, never once lausai, lol
Donno la. Maybe that's how kwai lo look at our economy rice.

But I do have to say their rice is out of this world. Better than Malaysia and bangkok

I purposely took a second round because of the rice at my customers canteen.
takadanicklagi
post Jan 11 2020, 02:52 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jan 11 2020, 02:46 PM)
vietnam and cambodia have the best rice

my friends come cambodia also eat rice +1, +2 or +3 extra bowl of rice

my sons go malaysia say malaysia rice is not rice, they spit out, lol
Next time I go I buy their rice. But donno if can bring in malaydia or not.

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jan 11 2020, 02:48 PM)
you eat what oh? their foods are dirt cheap.
Their pho around rm 12 to 15 ringgit . Of coz not the shop lot but aircond type.

But no aircond pho also around rm8
takadanicklagi
post Jan 11 2020, 03:32 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jan 11 2020, 03:03 PM)
tongue.gif oh sorry ayam not a fan of pho thats why i only eat bahn mi.

dont know pho there price so high. blink.gif and thats their daily meal?
I been there so many times never once tried their bhan mi. The ham looks...hmmmm..not appetizing.
takadanicklagi
post Jan 11 2020, 03:44 PM

124 posts

Anyone of uol been to their hair saloon?

I go there dig ear only.
takadanicklagi
post Jan 13 2020, 03:29 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jan 13 2020, 01:53 PM)
go do facial, mani and pedicure, dig ear, wash hair, shaving, foot massage

come out a new man
Hmm dont dare la. Their charges are so obscure...have to give tips but never state how much....

One expats told me went for hair cut. 3 girls serve him. Ended of few k.
takadanicklagi
post Jan 13 2020, 03:47 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jan 13 2020, 03:46 PM)
always ask for price list, pick from there and add up, tell them how much total, they ok then proceed.
Not so expert. So u usually I just dont go for anything that require service. Expect taxi
takadanicklagi
post Jan 13 2020, 04:05 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(duckhole @ Jan 13 2020, 03:52 PM)
u mia england veli powderful

even happy endings can negotiate for price, apa la kena scam
True story..ex company trip to viet. Last day of trip one colleague say kena rob. We suspect he went cheong and kena "lo lup" . 5k gone.

0.0190sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:44 AM