> Vietnam is one of the top affordable cities to go

TSduckhole
post Feb 28 2019, 04:55 PM, updated 6y ago

379 posts

For less than $20 per day you can eat, drink, stay. Jom visit vietmois more often.

VIETNAM is listed among nine countries where the US dollar is strongest this year, according to a report from Smart Travel.

According to the 2019 Backpacker Index of Smart Travel, a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City are named as the top two most affordable cities to travel to this year while Hoi An also makes the top ten.

“For less than $20 per day, travellers to Vietnam can pay for budget accommodation [hostels], meals, some entertainment and public transportation. Mid-range accommodation also tends to be affordable,” Smart Travel says.

While the exchange rate is predicted to increase slightly in Vietnam this year, the Big Mac Index suggests the dollar will remain very strong in Vietnam this year.

According to Smart Travel, choosing a destination can be a difficult decision when you’re looking to maximise your travel budget. By choosing a destination with a favourable exchange rate and strong US dollar, you can make the most of every penny spent this year.

Besides Vietnam, Smart Travel also suggests travellers looking to stretch the dollar this year should consider Latin America and parts of Africa and Asia. Projected prices for Latin America and Africa are expected to decrease by two per cent for air travel and about 1.4 per cent for hotel this year, according to the Global Travel Forecast.

“Whether you’re on a tight budget or looking for luxury without the high price tag, these undervalued currencies and decreasing foreign exchange rates should be on your radar,” Smart Travel says. VIET NAM NEWS/ANN

TSduckhole
post Feb 28 2019, 05:00 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(pakdamek @ Feb 28 2019, 04:55 PM)
not affordable after kena tipu with taxi drivers and kain sellers.
use grab only there, and pay with credits so they can't scam you at all
TSduckhole
post Feb 28 2019, 05:01 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 28 2019, 04:56 PM)
cheong vietmoi how much?
most of my friends go there get free happy endings, just be their friends and they are quite open

actually most want to find foreign husband, vietnam guys a lot is lazy as fark and shit attitude

TSduckhole
post Feb 28 2019, 05:10 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(TBJ @ Feb 28 2019, 05:06 PM)
sure usd20 can survive in the city? or only the suburb
in the city can if you stay in backpackers, only $4-5 for shared dorms, then food there is rather cheap, can be $1-3 per meal only.

suburbs like hoi an is quite popular among expats
TSduckhole
post Feb 28 2019, 05:15 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(happyking4ever @ Feb 28 2019, 05:08 PM)
scared step on land mines.
easier for you to kena lottery than a land mine there
TSduckhole
post Feb 28 2019, 05:18 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Feb 28 2019, 05:16 PM)
Stop promoting the place.
let malaysian travel more to thailand pls
later they bring HIV or other STD to your future/current gf/wife
TSduckhole
post Feb 28 2019, 05:43 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Feb 28 2019, 05:42 PM)
vietnam wages is very bad. my engineer friend who worked there says with 5 years experience he's only getting around 2k Ringgit after conversion. And he's with MNC. He plan to move to HCM first and then hop to SG if possible.

Most of the normal workers earn USD 150-250 per month , especially if you are doing unskilled job like bank clerk / helpdesk . So if you imagine they move to Malaysia and even if they earning 3k-4k MYR per month is already a huge jump in finances.
same like cambodia, fresh grads from any industry only get $150-200 a month. hahaha
TSduckhole
post Feb 28 2019, 06:13 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Feb 28 2019, 05:44 PM)
Thats why if u are pretty the attraction to sell body is quite high. Imagine if 1 piap is USD50 , they sell body 4-5 times a month already earn 1 month wages.

and that is FL , not attached to pimps
FL charges usually minimum $100 now for decent ones... 2 kali no need work a month

some even got sugar daddy, lagi no need work, have car, have house
TSduckhole
post Feb 28 2019, 07:16 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Feb 28 2019, 07:14 PM)
But vientam guy more hensem than msian guy and not perut boroi

Laat time i saw vietnamese construction worker face like kpop star.
/k have one living proof of a not hensem guy getting a nice girl

search for him
TSduckhole
post Mar 1 2019, 06:12 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 1 2019, 11:48 AM)
yeah, i eat local food. 20k per meal, that's like RM3.50.

Transport on GrabBike. If you are on Taxi, of course it's a different story....
the local food 20k ok one, i eat quite often

the economy rice also about 20k with 3 dishes in district 5 i think

overall the food i eat road side or kopitiam also never kena food poisoning before yet

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Mar 1 2019, 11:57 AM)
I not on holiday la. Haha...

There is a crab noodle you should absolutely try it.

crab noodle memang sedap, one of my favorite too
TSduckhole
post Mar 1 2019, 06:41 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 1 2019, 06:31 PM)
the irony when the amoi in the pic is not even vietmoi
nobody said they are
TSduckhole
post Nov 25 2019, 04:33 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Nov 23 2019, 05:42 PM)
That's Cambodia or Laos la
cambodia no more land mines la in the cities

if u go deep in jungle where nobody go before then maybe la
TSduckhole
post Nov 25 2019, 05:40 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Nov 25 2019, 05:24 PM)
HCMC is good only for 1 time visit.....because it introduce you to the horror of war.....other then that there is nothing to see ..boring place
if u no like vietmois you won't like vietnam

people go there is to happy ending and grab tetek only
TSduckhole
post Jan 11 2020, 12:10 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jan 9 2020, 06:46 PM)
Going to have long leave soon.

Can reco where to visit in Vietnam ?

Been to :-
Halong
Hanoi
Ninh binh
Sapa
Hue
Danang
Hoi an
Nha Trang
Da lat
Saigon
Tay ninh
Vung Tau
Ben Tre
Bin Dai
Chau Doc
Phu Quoc
Sa Pa is quite nice if you like nature escape
TSduckhole
post Jan 11 2020, 12:18 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 11 2020, 12:17 PM)
May I suggest you visit another country already ?
some people enjoy eating pho, can't blame them

TSduckhole
post Jan 11 2020, 01:52 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Jan 11 2020, 01:49 PM)
Wented there..

Food for tourist around Malaysia cafe price.
Never try their economy rice..dont dare
Tried my customer canteen food...very nice. 
Went to Mekong day trip including lunch was bloody cheap. Think it was usd 8 or something like that
i makan almost daily their economy rice last time, never once lausai, lol

TSduckhole
post Jan 11 2020, 02:46 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Jan 11 2020, 01:54 PM)
Donno la. Maybe that's how kwai lo look at our economy rice.

But I do have to say their rice is out of this world. Better than Malaysia and bangkok

I purposely took a second round because of the rice at my customers canteen.
vietnam and cambodia have the best rice

my friends come cambodia also eat rice +1, +2 or +3 extra bowl of rice

my sons go malaysia say malaysia rice is not rice, they spit out, lol
TSduckhole
post Jan 13 2020, 01:53 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Jan 11 2020, 03:44 PM)
Anyone of uol been to their hair saloon?

I go there dig ear only.
go do facial, mani and pedicure, dig ear, wash hair, shaving, foot massage

come out a new man
TSduckhole
post Jan 13 2020, 02:08 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Docile @ Jan 13 2020, 01:56 PM)
It's funny everyone who travelled to Vietnam would 100% comeback with that fucking sakkat hat.

Because i did too
i didn't even after going so many times

mana ada
TSduckhole
post Jan 13 2020, 03:46 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Jan 13 2020, 03:29 PM)
Hmm dont dare la. Their charges are so obscure...have to give tips but never state how much....

One expats told me went for hair cut. 3 girls serve him. Ended of few k.
always ask for price list, pick from there and add up, tell them how much total, they ok then proceed.

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0235sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:18 PM