[DIY] S&P 500 Index w/ 0.07% Annual Fee, Buy the best companies in the world

zenquix
post Mar 28 2020, 10:53 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(JackCWJ @ Mar 28 2020, 06:21 PM)
Hi sifu sifu kalian. Am looking into a few individual stocks purchase in the US market to hold. Any suggestion which platform should I start off with for the best bang for bucks? =)
not really the correct thread.

read post 1 and

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4843925

as well as

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3396549
zenquix
post May 17 2020, 11:27 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 16 2020, 04:15 PM)
u can try etoro no fee per trade
https://www.etoro.com/trading/market-hours-.../?category=etfs
eToro fees – General information
eToro does not charge a deposit or clearing fees.

eToro charges a flat $5 fee on all withdrawals. The minimum withdrawal amount is $30.

Long (BUY), non-leveraged stock and ETF positions are not executed as CFDs and do not incur commission (they incur conversion and withdrawal fees).
yeah.. interested to hear from MNet. I read so many bad reviews that I am thinking twice.

QUOTE(encikbuta @ May 17 2020, 07:24 AM)
Oh cool. Do you have first hand experience investing in ETF using e-Toro? Is it REALLY zero commission and they trade actual stocks (instead of CFD)?

Coz I've been reading that we need to write to e-Toro to change our account to non-CFD. Something like switching to UK account. Then once again, min deposit applies.
I read that you need to transfer to Europe (UK) account instead of Australia (for Malaysia) and change leverage to x1.
zenquix
post May 26 2020, 10:00 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

an interesting read
https://www.forbes.com/sites/antoinegara/20...k/#5da8a117a1f0
zenquix
post May 31 2020, 06:03 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(scriptkiddie44 @ May 31 2020, 04:37 PM)
Where to see those charges actually?
The 0.3% is the annual management fees?
But I think EQQQ should be more growth right. Based on historical data
I use

https://www.justetf.com/en/etf-profile.html...in=IE0032077012

EQQQ = 0.3%

https://www.justetf.com/en/etf-profile.html...in=IE00B53SZB19

SXRV = 0.33%
zenquix
post May 31 2020, 11:04 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(scriptkiddie44 @ May 31 2020, 08:12 PM)
Is is EQQQ:LSEETF ticker? or which ticker symbol you go for?
EQQQ only having EQQQ:BVME and EQQQ:LSEETF on IBKR
Can't comment as i didn't go for it. the price of EQQQ:LSEETF looks weird on IBKR though so i won't touch it.
zenquix
post Jun 2 2020, 03:27 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jun 1 2020, 10:33 PM)

EQQQ:LSEETF is priced in GBx pence steering (British decimal coins)

so the pricing figure is big

18,800.00 GBx = 188 GBP

if u were to buy EQQQ:LSEETF, just convert to GBP and buy, TradeStation aka IBKR will handle the GBx:GBP hassle without any charge

thou I dont like pricing in GBx, personal preference
ah that explains it. Thanks!
zenquix
post Jun 3 2020, 02:23 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

i have been studying the ETFs - while most recommend going for SXR8 or CSPX, i am personally drawn to and looking at VUSD

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/VUSD.L?p=VUSD.L

1) irish domicile
2) same 0.07% TER
3) USD denominated
4) LSE - ETF no stamp duty
5) higher volume than SXR8
6) and currently lower price than the other candidates.

the only difference is the dividend is distributing type.

Any comments?

This post has been edited by zenquix: Jun 3 2020, 02:25 AM
zenquix
post Jun 3 2020, 05:42 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 3 2020, 04:43 PM)
Ada komen. How wire usd ah?
pay the IBKR forex? transfer to AUD then USD for better rates?

approaching this as lower entry cost = more units and more upsides

alternatively maybe VUSA in GBP?

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/VUSA.L?p=VUSA.L

This post has been edited by zenquix: Jun 3 2020, 05:46 PM

0.0855sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 AM