Hi, I wonder using Maybank global trade account able to trade US ETF? Any specific reason to go for tradestation? Due to lower commission? Thanks
[DIY] S&P 500 Index w/ 0.07% Annual Fee, Buy the best companies in the world
Aug 25 2019, 01:17 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
46 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi, I wonder using Maybank global trade account able to trade US ETF? Any specific reason to go for tradestation? Due to lower commission? Thanks
Aug 25 2019, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 25 2019, 01:23 PM) Yes lower fees. More choices. Mbb got selective exchanges only. But if you very infrequent trade, maybe easier and don't have to worry about additional estate planning. I see. If we use Maybank global trade then dont need to go through the hassle to transfer money to sg and transfer back right? |
Aug 25 2019, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 25 2019, 02:05 PM) Convert at in house exchange rate as mentioned by dwRK (more expensive by about 3%) Understand now. Thank you all the sifu for the useful insights!Higher commision charged per transaction. Say (USD10 vs USD3) - I am not sure how much maybank charges. X% of dividend fees to be paid to maybank Possible quarterly platform charges. If you feel like paying them all the above charges, by all means continue to use them. A little hassle to save lots of money in the long run. |
| Change to: | 0.0436sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:46 AM |