Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

First bike + gears for a total newbie

views

deadwolf
post Feb 24 2019, 10:16 PM

0 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 24 2019, 09:33 PM)
Ok wut sad.gif

I think That really depends on TS/individual riders
Every time someone disses 250cc bikes god kills a kitten Quazacolt sheds a single, manly tear laugh.gif
Mr_47
post Feb 24 2019, 10:20 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,316 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Feb 24 2019, 10:46 AM)
as for gears, dont be hangat2 tahi ayam only. only wear it for the first few months then ditch it altogether because it's hot, stuffy & takes time to wear and take off

whatever you buy, invest in GOOD QUALITY rainsuits, rain boots, rain gloves

nothing says you're stupid when seeing you ride  a rm 60k bike with rm4k helmet and rm 3k jacket and rm 1k boots with rm500 gloves in the rain, soaking wet.
i am water person so going back home no problemo wet, but going office kek

ninja 250 2019 abs
blackbox14
post Feb 24 2019, 10:25 PM

Getting Started
166 posts

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Feb 24 2019, 10:03 PM)
Yeah, screw those idiots. One thing that really impressed me when I went to Indonesia recently was how much gear a lot of the people on regular kapchais were wearing. Almost all had gloves, a lot had jackets with armor, most had boots, some even had those kneepads/shinguards which you strap on over your jeans. And the thing is, IMO the gear actually made them look respectable, they actually looked cool. It's like a uniform in a way, makes people take you a bit more seriously.

Trying to call out someone for wearing more protection than you is one of the dumbest examples of crab mentality ever. Unlike cars whose protection comes from how well they're built/designed, on a bike protection is whatever you're able to strap on to yourself. Crashing even at 20km/h is gonna really hurt, regardless of whether its on a superbike or a kapchai.