4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Working Gamers- when do you play games?, Who has the time to play games anymore?

Phantom Renegade
post Apr 18 2019, 03:13 PM

214 posts

Everyday... between 9.30 pm to 12.30 am.

Blablebla
post Apr 18 2019, 05:10 PM

141 posts

Sleep is for the weak! Game on. Jokes aside, OP; you sleep surprisingly early. Maybe find an extra hour or two by sleeping at 11 or 12. Should be sufficient rest I think?
d0lah
post Apr 27 2019, 02:29 PM

24 posts

I'm family with kids. Play when my kids sleep only. If not the console is dead. LOL
terryfu
post May 6 2019, 02:53 AM

514 posts

Old PS4 gamer here. Trophy ranking stagnant liao. Still collecting special editions but only playing selected games to plat it.

Best way to juggle work and stuff, start investing enough so one day don't have to work and just live off your investments.

Otherwise its just the nights (or late nights if you can get by with less sleep) for you.
dynames07
post May 17 2019, 08:41 PM

272 posts

i am a married guy w/ one daughter (8yo).

office hour from 0730-1730hrs (mon-thu) and half-day on friday.

arrive home around 1745-1800hrs. sometime went for jogging for 30-45minutes. if i dont go for jogging, immediately play game.

1930hrs maghrib prayer then help my daughter with her homework and teach her recite quran.

usually around 2030hrs, can start play game already. at most up to 2230hrs. i start to feel sleepy after that. sleep time until 0615hrs.

during weekend, gaming time is quite long. usually after done with house chores/buy groceries/laundry work.

so far still manageable for me.
SUSskyforcerld
post Jun 8 2019, 04:19 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ Feb 19 2019, 04:39 PM)
I work from 8:30am to 6pm every weekday, I always want to finish my backlog of games but have to go to bed by 10pm so I end up only playing games for 10-15 mins per night. For all you gamers, how do you manage your time when your juggling work/responsibilities?
Which is why Nintendo Switch FTW. Play anywhere anytime, just put to sleep mode anytime, and continue next week from same spot without even need to save game.
viqq
post Jun 10 2019, 10:57 AM

Jagger
1,818 posts

I'm a working adult with a 1 year old , rarely do PC / Console games anymore these days. Mostly mobile games, during early hours 6.30am-8.00am or 10pm-12am when baby is sleeping haha.
ravcross
post Jun 21 2019, 09:15 AM

15 posts

play every day after dinner till 1am
saturday after lunch till late night
sunday play whole day

yea, still single and doing my best to stay away from obnoxious human crowds, so hiding back at home, putting on the headset and set into the land of FFXIV (recently hooked) is my best choice..
miyakochan89
post Jul 2 2019, 10:15 AM

Wut?
6,615 posts

I have books to read, games to play, shows to watch. Gaming really depends on mood, sometimes you are into a certain titles, i can spend all the afterwork hours to play them. Usually these titles that really hook come far and in between. So mostly it just depends on mood. You don't have to play all the games in the world.
TheUndead
post Jul 2 2019, 02:25 PM

177 posts

I get the most gaming time on Sundays. Yeap. Kids are at school, wife at the office. Ahh.. whole day to my self biggrin.gif
restron
post Jul 4 2019, 09:35 AM

56 posts

Well TS, u can always divide day to play games in between. Maybe weekday u spend 2 night, eg. Wednesday n Friday for games. N the rest of the other days u can go sleep early, or do other things. Probability for u to finish one game took longer, but least u can still play. Or weekend u reedem urself n play games longer.
oucheev
post Jul 11 2019, 02:32 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Jun 10 2019, 10:57 AM)
I'm a working adult with a 1 year old , rarely do PC / Console games anymore these days. Mostly mobile games, during early hours 6.30am-8.00am or 10pm-12am when baby is sleeping haha.
I was like you too. Now my daughter coming to 5 years old. Sleeping time fixed around 9pm. Once she's asleep, its my time because my wife usually go to sleep around the same time too or watch her drama. For the past 4 years, neglected my PC & PS3 with lots of unfinished games. Now beginning to have time to finish them but gatal-gatal go buy PS4 recently because beh tahan watching people play the new Uncharted. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by oucheev: Jul 11 2019, 02:33 PM
viqq
post Jul 12 2019, 10:49 PM

Jagger
1,818 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Jul 11 2019, 02:32 PM)
I was like you too. Now my daughter coming to 5 years old. Sleeping time fixed around 9pm. Once she's asleep, its my time because my wife usually go to sleep around the same time too or watch her drama. For the past 4 years, neglected my PC & PS3 with lots of unfinished games. Now beginning to have time to finish them but gatal-gatal go buy PS4 recently because beh tahan watching people play the new Uncharted.  biggrin.gif
Haha.. High five. It's a good time to buy ps4 now with many offers below rm1k

I don't have too much extra to spend on consoles and PC games too these days.. Need to buy milk powder and pampers.. GGWP

deepan84
post Sep 4 2019, 11:20 AM

White Rider
2,177 posts

Having kids...active social life (drinking with friends at pub...and trying to cram in exercise... almost makes it impossible to play games.

sad.gif
brightblindeyes
post Sep 13 2019, 03:42 PM

about 2 hours every night before going to sleep on weekdays.. weekends longer than that if i'm not out with friends or girlfriend.
emino
post Sep 13 2019, 03:46 PM

IG - riezforester
5,935 posts

1. Invest in Nintendo Switch. Buy Switch version of your fav PC game (if any) or just play Switch games. Sure, you'll have limited graphics but you still get to play them.

2. Invest in a portable gaming laptop. I bring my Alienware 14 with me to game during lunch and after office hours. And I usually balik lambat since balik awal will be jem anyway so I rather play games until a bit later and balik when the traffic is clearer.

3. Tido awal, bangun awal. I wake up at 4 every morning and plays games sometimes until about 6 then baru go to gym which is near my office and mandi at the gym before masuk office.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 13 2019, 04:14 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

only spent 2-3 hours after back from work. weekend if free can play longer, if I don't get tired first.
trapezohedron13
post Sep 13 2019, 06:05 PM

700 posts

Depend on the game. If single player game, anytime when it is available.. depends on mood also. Sometimes malas to play, use the time to watch movies instead.

If multiplayer.. kena set timing with the squad..
Standard 9:30-12 midnight.

Why sleep so early bro? Early shift?
hirano
post Sep 28 2019, 11:19 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,260 posts

My daily hours:
7.30am - go work
7.30pm or 8pm - reach home and cook
8.30pm - dinner at home
9pm - cleanup/wash dishes

2 hours afterwards i can either rest or play my console game.
tomatowong14
post Sep 30 2019, 08:53 PM

I usually game from 10pm onwards.. It's almost always 1-2 hours of gaming time..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0144sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:59 PM