5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Project: MACH X, Super long delayed. But progressing...

TSMetalZone
post Oct 12 2007, 12:58 AM

2,515 posts

Thanks for the compliments peeps. smile.gif

QUOTE(ocz @ Oct 12 2007, 12:06 AM)
its must be real hard to make the button..
actually that was one of the easier parts. making the aluminium faceplate and sanding down the original bezel was harder work.

the lighting for the side panel, will be getting some assistance from Allngap.
still waiting for the Scythe kama meter to do the faceplate mod again.

Added on October 12, 2007, 1:11 am
QUOTE(ocz @ Oct 11 2007, 04:30 AM)
Btw, did you made the resevoir yourself..? its kinda cool.. notworthy.gif
Yeah, except the cutting. Took the UV acrylic and measurements to the workshop to get them to cut it with the table saw. didn't wanna take any chances with my dremel or jigsaw cuts coz this has to be very accurate (it's gonna hold water!) plus it's a pretty long reservoir. still I had to do some significant sanding to ensure everything is perfectly straight and accurate down to the last 0.1-0.2mm (checked with a caliper) before sticking it together with chloroform.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Oct 12 2007, 01:17 AM
Gamer
post Oct 14 2007, 06:34 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

what can i say... very professional works.
maput
post Oct 19 2007, 10:23 PM

14 posts

wow....looking for modding my Antec P160...
Wow...it's woww...
what can i say....it's absolutely presision....

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:43 amMTZ, DVD faceplate ; did u make it new by aluminium or u put aluminium into original cover or u just painted it ?

This post has been edited by maput: Oct 23 2007, 11:43 AM
TSMetalZone
post Nov 12 2007, 11:03 PM

2,515 posts

Small update.

My reservoir sprung a leak so I had to drain the water cooling loop to fix it with a little epoxy. Changed two parts of the tubings to Tygon Silver Antimicrobial Tubing. The rest of the tubing is the same Tygon R3603.

Meanwhile, I swapped the power supply's fan to the same colour A.C.Ryan fan as the others.

While I was assembling it again, I took a picture before the reservoir was mounted so you can see the holding block screwed on at the bottom. Standing beside it is the power pole cover before it is mounted.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Nov 12 2007, 11:13 PM
amd_hardcore
post Nov 12 2007, 11:08 PM

Pening
848 posts

good job , your cutting is like pro..

btw , you still busy with you works???

TSMetalZone
post Nov 12 2007, 11:08 PM

2,515 posts

thanks for the compliments smile.gif

QUOTE(maput @ Oct 19 2007, 10:23 PM)
MTZ, DVD faceplate ; did u make it new by aluminium or u put aluminium into original cover or u just painted it ?
missed out ur question.
I flattened and smoothened out the original bezel, made aluminium covers for it out of the stock silverstone drive bay covers, spray painted the exposed parts silver, and covered what I could with brushed chrome sticker.
The pictures should speak for themselves?

Meanwhile, I'm doing the same brushed aluminium faceplate mod for the Scythe Kama Meter. Lights for the window are coming soon too.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Nov 12 2007, 11:10 PM
gengstapo
post Nov 12 2007, 11:10 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

ahh, the ch0osen 1.. next to uncle ian

u learn from him ka?? btw, i like ur mod, really smile.gif
sherren
post Nov 12 2007, 11:11 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 12 2007, 11:10 PM)
ahh, the ch0osen 1.. next to uncle ian

u learn from him ka?? btw, i like ur mod, really smile.gif
no he didnt learn from him, its his skill and precise cutting and passions, and practices from olden days till now drool.gif

brows.gif swt swt giving me some ideas brows.gif

This post has been edited by sherren: Nov 12 2007, 11:12 PM
TSMetalZone
post Nov 13 2007, 12:22 AM

2,515 posts

Wah seh thanks. smile.gif
Actually, I've been modding since 2002 when the modding bug had started to spread.
LExus65
post Nov 13 2007, 10:18 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah ur change the fan inside PSU also........doesnt that spoiled the warranty ??

btw can show inside ur power column ?? like to see
TSMetalZone
post Nov 13 2007, 01:55 PM

2,515 posts

The PSU is a review sample anyway and I've tinkered with it before, so warranty bantai lah, so I can do whatever I wish. I've sleeved the PSU all the way inside also.

Actually i've posted a number of pics of the power pole already. There are more detailed pics of the construction process of the power pole in the 1st page.
When mounted this is how it looks at the back before the cover is put on:
http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/10002/96.jpg

Bottom of power pole mounting, view from the back:
http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/10002/78.jpg

Top of power pole mounting, view from the back above the partition:
http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/10002/79.jpg

Top of power pole mounting, upwards view:
http://lp.pcmoddingmy.com/albums/userpics/10002/80.jpg

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Nov 13 2007, 01:56 PM
LExus65
post Nov 13 2007, 05:59 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

hoho icic......bantai as u like haha.......

thx for the picture....
TSMetalZone
post Nov 16 2007, 08:49 AM

2,515 posts

Scythe Kama Meter Faceplate

Masking taped, and traced from the original faceplate.

Cutting in progress. The curves were cut with the reinforced cutting disc sideways.

Done cutting, drilling, filing and sanding. The drilled holes turned out a little pear shaped but fixed with the file. I need a drill press!

View from the back. The mounting tabs bent following the original faceplate but with so much bending on the aluminium, it became a bit weak, so I added some aluminium L bracings, tapped with M3 threads.

Assembled.

Fitted into casing.
lolhalol
post Nov 16 2007, 09:51 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

cheh nothing shpeccial also /..j.kj.k ( runs and hide now ) neway nice cutting man..good idea on that... smile.gif
skyliner
post Nov 17 2007, 11:25 PM

aku orang
627 posts

everything looks neat n tidy. SALUTE!
overclockalbert
post Nov 18 2007, 10:40 PM

1,058 posts

looks more like LL optional parts.

really nice cutting and filling
Ryo
post Nov 19 2007, 01:51 AM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

very nice cutting skills!!! rclxms.gif clean and neat
LittleLinnet
post Nov 19 2007, 02:03 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

hmm, the right side of the curve a bit imperfect though.
Liuteva
post Nov 20 2007, 06:02 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Cant wait to see the completed works biggrin.gif
ocz
post Nov 20 2007, 07:09 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Nov 19 2007, 02:03 AM)
hmm, the right side of  the curve a bit imperfect though.
It will look perfect if look at it only once. brows.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0257sec    1.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:28 PM