85 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi【Mi 9】Mi9 SE, 2019 Flagship? SD 855, triple camera

sanosizo
post Jul 17 2019, 04:32 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jul 16 2019, 07:23 PM)
Found a person want to swap his 128gb s9+ with my 128gb mi9 without me topping up, do u guys thinks this worth a swap?
Trade sd855 with outdated exynos? No no no.
clement5949
post Jul 17 2019, 06:06 AM

HerculesMent
1,504 posts

Thanks for the explanation smile.gif I will decline the deal as u guys are truly making the sense
abubin
post Jul 17 2019, 02:54 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 17 2019, 04:32 AM)
Trade sd855 with outdated exynos? No no no.
I would go for it. S9+ is still a very fast phone. SoC is not everything. Lots of other features in a phone that are important too. Design, screen and other features are good in S9+. Samsung's superamoled is much better than the amoled display in Mi9. There are also things like Samsung Pay and extra features that you don't get in Mi9.
kenny79
post Jul 18 2019, 08:51 AM

3,192 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 17 2019, 02:54 PM)
I would go for it. S9+ is still a very fast phone. SoC is not everything. Lots of other features in a phone that are important too. Design, screen and other features are good in S9+. Samsung's superamoled is much better than the amoled display in Mi9. There are also things like Samsung Pay and extra features that you don't get in Mi9.
I have a s9+ u are. Willing to trade with me without top up ..... Seriously
moron88
post Jul 18 2019, 12:30 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 17 2019, 02:54 PM)
From a gamer perspective SoC and gpu is everything... coming from mate 10 pro b4 this... mali gpu proven to b 1 or 2 generation slower compare to the same generation snapdragon.

in terms of general use... i don use samsung pay, curved design are pretty bad for gaming. and even camera wise the mi9 wins S9+ by a mile. just losing in ip ratings and superamoled display.. but most of us can live with that..
abubin
post Jul 19 2019, 04:55 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Jul 18 2019, 08:51 AM)
I have a s9+ u are. Willing to trade with me without top up ..... Seriously
Yes, basically I think it is quite possible. I will have to check on the few important features for me is good enough or not with S9+. For eg, a lot of people complain about the curve screen. I have to decide whether I hate the curve screen more or the notch in Mi9. As for the phone build quality, I do prefer S9+ as I have hold the phone before. So yeah, I do think I might take up such a deal.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jul 19 2019, 04:55 PM
adam ultimo
post Jul 19 2019, 08:23 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

hi all, how's the photography & videography in the Mi9? I'm a bit hesitant by the lack of OIS.
yvliew
post Jul 19 2019, 08:27 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,517 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jul 19 2019, 08:23 PM)
hi all, how's the photography & videography in the Mi9? I'm a bit hesitant by the lack of OIS.
I've been using phone with OIS since 2014(LG, Samsung) til mi8. After changing to mi9 without OIS... To be honest, I don't feel any difference or any difficulty taking low lights. No worries with mi9 having no OIS.
adam ultimo
post Jul 19 2019, 10:19 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 19 2019, 08:27 PM)
I've been using phone with OIS since 2014(LG, Samsung) til mi8. After changing to mi9 without OIS... To be honest, I don't feel any difference or any difficulty taking low lights. No worries with mi9 having no OIS.
Thanks for your feedback. Was considering between Pixel 2 XL, OnePlus 6T/7 and iPhone 7 Plus before but each of them has massive cons (for me personally), the Pixel 2 XL cons were its sub par screen and now the camera has issue, OnePlus 6T/7, I hate their teardrop notch, I find the Mi9's much more appealing and the iPhone 7 plus, I just don't think I can come to like iOS. So I think I'll be picking up the Mi9. By the way, can the battery number inside the battery icon be disable/hidden?
ckpv5
post Jul 19 2019, 10:40 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jul 19 2019, 10:19 PM)
.... By the way, can the battery number inside the battery icon be disable/hidden?
Yes .. select graphical to disable the number

On other thing .. today received another OTA for Global Stable .. 10.2.13
Optimized system performance
Improved system security and stability

This post has been edited by ckpv5: Jul 19 2019, 10:44 PM
yvliew
post Jul 19 2019, 10:48 PM

3,517 posts

QUOTE(ckpv5 @ Jul 19 2019, 10:40 PM)

On other thing .. today received another OTA for Global Stable .. 10.2.13
Optimized system performance
Improved system security and stability
Latest update seems to have reduce the top bar and and now align with the notch. No more big space under the notch for the bar..
adam ultimo
post Jul 19 2019, 11:06 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(ckpv5 @ Jul 19 2019, 10:40 PM)

Should I buy it from the Mi Store or buy online (cheapest I found is RM1699 6/128 model)?

yvliew
post Jul 19 2019, 11:08 PM

3,517 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jul 19 2019, 11:06 PM)

Should I buy it from the Mi Store or buy online (cheapest I found is RM1699 6/128 model)?
You won't be able to find that price in store. Definitely buy online but do check seller ratings. Post here and ask if you are not sure.
adam ultimo
post Jul 20 2019, 10:06 AM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 19 2019, 11:08 PM)
You won't be able to find that price in store. Definitely buy online but do check seller ratings. Post here and ask if you are not sure.
Mi store in Lazada actually selling at that price as well, or physical store price is different?

anyways, more question about the MIUI. Does the app icons in the notification bar still disappearing? like mentioned in this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=93dG1Za7OnA
kenny79
post Jul 20 2019, 12:43 PM

3,192 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Jul 19 2019, 11:06 PM)

Depend if u willing to hold China set the price which I purchase was 1669 on lazada ..While the Malaysia set was 1785.... Choice on China set since I love the ciao so AI and the 27watt charges adapter
Beck21
post Jul 21 2019, 11:55 AM

25 posts

Hi all sifus, any of u letting go your mi9? Looking for one

This post has been edited by Beck21: Jul 21 2019, 11:56 AM
dorioki
post Jul 22 2019, 02:44 PM

why we have to slide the buttons down to see the notifications.? and th notifications icon doesnt appear on the top
is there any settings i missed out or its just xiaomis software?

need help on this
Landmarkyap
post Jul 22 2019, 03:52 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Beck21 @ Jul 21 2019, 11:55 AM)
Hi all sifus, any of u letting go your mi9? Looking for one
I'm have mi 9 new case only
Look at the sales site got many seller

adam ultimo
post Jul 22 2019, 07:02 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Jul 20 2019, 12:43 PM)
Depend if u willing to hold China set the price which I purchase was 1669 on lazada ..While the Malaysia set was 1785.... Choice on China set since I love the ciao so AI and the 27watt charges adapter
Placed my order today from Shopee. Can't wait to play with the cameras.

Any good casings can recommend?
adam ultimo
post Jul 22 2019, 07:06 PM

Moon²
1,219 posts

QUOTE(dorioki @ Jul 22 2019, 02:44 PM)
why we have to slide the buttons down to see the notifications.? and th notifications icon doesnt appear on the top
is there any settings i missed out or its just xiaomis software?

need help on this
I think this issue is the same as in my previous post, where the app icons disappears from the notification bar.

85 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:55 PM