All About Badminton Equipment XVI, Racket, String, Shuttlecock, Grip, Shoes

Revoz
post Apr 4 2021, 02:36 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(ohhpian @ Apr 4 2021, 01:50 PM)
What yonex shoes can you suggest for a beginner player? I need new shoes since my feet always hurt wearing current shoes, need shoe with wide range  rolleyes.gif
Ur budget?
Can just go for 65z or 65z2.
Koooko
post Apr 5 2021, 02:31 PM

Been a while since i last commented. Anyone used before Nanoflare 600?I am Voltrix 70 user. so nice using it until discontinued. bought Astrox 77. The feeling totally not the same, felt astrox a bit tad stiff even it wrote medium shaft flex.
craxors
post Apr 5 2021, 02:53 PM

2,356 posts

QUOTE(Koooko @ Apr 5 2021, 02:31 PM)
Been a while since i last commented. Anyone used before Nanoflare 600?I am Voltrix 70 user. so nice using it until discontinued. bought Astrox 77. The feeling totally not the same, felt astrox a bit tad stiff even it wrote medium shaft flex.
why not voltric 70 etune?
Naskah
post Apr 6 2021, 11:37 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 5 2021, 02:53 PM)
why not voltric 70 etune?
old tech dy, value drop..
findecano1
post Apr 7 2021, 05:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Naskah @ Apr 6 2021, 11:37 AM)
Racket also got resale value ka? confused.gif
What racket has the best resale value hmm.gif

I have a very weak wrist and arm, can't use any Voltric series or head heavy rackets
Think those who use head heavy rackets have very strong wrist and arm and have very powerful smash
Revoz
post Apr 7 2021, 08:49 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 7 2021, 05:36 PM)
Racket also got resale value ka?  :confused:
What racket has the best resale value  hmm.gif
I have a very weak wrist and arm, can't use any Voltric series or head heavy rackets
Think those who use head heavy rackets have very strong wrist and arm and have very powerful smash
Must be yonex have good resale value lulz!

Heavy heavy+stiff naizeeeeee for powerfull smash brows.gif

Sometimes not to say weak wrist n arm cannot using head heavy racket, usually it becos since 1st time u play badminton u've been using head light racket, so ur wrist n arm get used to light racket for many years. So once u try head heavy racket u will feel heavy, fast tired, wrist, arms n shoulder pain. U need to keep play wif it until u get used to it. Tats y most veteran player always suggest using heavy racket for beginner, who just started to play badminton, it easier to develop strength on ur wrist n arm, play until u get used to it. As for me, once i go head heavy since 1st time play, i never go for head light racket. At least slightly head heavy still ok.
findecano1
post Apr 8 2021, 04:07 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Revoz @ Apr 7 2021, 08:49 PM)
Must be yonex have good resale value lulz!

Heavy heavy+stiff naizeeeeee for powerfull smash brows.gif

Sometimes not to say weak wrist n arm cannot using head heavy racket, usually it becos since 1st time u play badminton u've been using head light racket, so ur wrist n arm get used to light racket for many years. So once u try head heavy racket u will feel heavy, fast tired, wrist, arms n shoulder pain. U need to keep play wif it until u get used to it. Tats y most veteran player always suggest using heavy racket for beginner, who just started to play badminton, it easier to develop strength on ur wrist n arm, play until u get used to it. As for me, once i go head heavy since 1st time play, i never go for head light racket. At least slightly head heavy still ok.
Hmm must be Yonex then and I think most Yonex racket come with free grommet sinking holes tongue.gif

MP55, the first expensive Yonex racket I bought. Sell cos cannot use.
AT700 2nd gen, cannot use also. Way too head heavy although the stiffness is just nice for that kind of head heavy balance.
Then SW35, same can't connect with the racket, sold to one of the forumer here.
Last sort of head heavy racket that I ever buy also not ngam my hand, PP Ultra sold to sifu Mizivincible.

I think the only head heavy racket (I think) that I can ever use was AT900T, but it went to racket heaven after a clash with a Cab8DX. bye.gif

The heaviest racket that I still keep is a 2U Cab21SP, the racket model that was used by Wong Choon Haan.

Have tried headlight rackets like NS9900, very fast but seems to feel hollow and don't have enough feel/umphhh in smashing.

craxors
post Apr 8 2021, 08:26 AM

2,356 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 7 2021, 05:36 PM)
Racket also got resale value ka?  confused.gif
What racket has the best resale value  hmm.gif
player used one. laugh.gif
kennyng77
post Apr 8 2021, 08:59 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 8 2021, 08:26 AM)
player used one.  laugh.gif
Also... player's signature biggrin.gif
findecano1
post Apr 8 2021, 07:14 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 8 2021, 08:26 AM)
player used one.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(kennyng77 @ Apr 8 2021, 08:59 AM)
Also... player's signature  biggrin.gif
If really get a racket from player and with signature, that racket has to be framed up for collection adi rclxm9.gif
Also as a possible investment rclxms.gif
pisangsolid
post Apr 9 2021, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 8 2021, 04:07 AM)
Hmm must be Yonex then and I think most Yonex racket come with free grommet sinking holes  tongue.gif

AT700 2nd gen, cannot use also. Way too head heavy although the stiffness is just nice for that kind of head heavy balance.
Last sort of head heavy racket that I ever buy also not ngam my hand, PP Ultra sold to sifu Mizivincible.

I think the only head heavy racket (I think) that I can ever use was AT900T, but it went to racket heaven after a clash with a Cab8DX.  bye.gif

The heaviest racket that I still keep is a 2U Cab21SP, the racket model that was used by Wong Choon Haan.

Have tried headlight rackets like NS9900, very fast but seems to feel hollow and don't have enough feel/umphhh in smashing.
dem,u muz be an uncle 60+ to 70+ years old, guna raket yg begitu nostalgia
Naskah
post Apr 9 2021, 04:46 PM

69 posts

Back to yonex, bye2 victor.
findecano1
post Apr 9 2021, 06:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(pisangsolid @ Apr 9 2021, 02:54 PM)
dem,u muz be an uncle 60+ to 70+ years old, guna raket yg begitu nostalgia
Unker yesss nod.gif
Age wise reaching there soon sweat.gif
Even my own unker who used to play badminton with me use Cab21SP
It was him who recommended me Cab21SP when I was having difficulty using MP55
But hey don't care nostalgia or what, Cab21SP is a bullet proof tanker racket compared to any other carbon graphite racket nowadays.
Since I was a badminton noob when I got Cab21SP, it went thru countless battles, come out alive with lots of battle scars and still battle worthy at a ripe age of 22 years old.

QUOTE(Naskah @ Apr 9 2021, 04:46 PM)

Back to yonex, bye2 victor.
All about the monehhhh
But honestly both brands have their star rackets that are some what special and legendary especially Yonex since they are much more longer in the market
How one could forget legendary Yonex rackets like their Carbonex series, Ti10, ArmorTec...
Victor, I couldn't name any as it was rather 'new' but with Victor rackets, I realize and found the type of racket that really suit my hands and play style

pisangsolid
post Apr 9 2021, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 9 2021, 06:19 PM)
Unker yesss  nod.gif
Age wise reaching there soon sweat.gif
Even my own unker who used to play badminton with me use Cab21SP
It was him who recommended me Cab21SP when I was having difficulty using MP55
But hey don't care nostalgia or what, Cab21SP is a bullet proof tanker racket compared to any other carbon graphite racket nowadays.
Since I was a badminton noob when I got Cab21SP, it went thru countless battles, come out alive with lots of battle scars and still battle worthy at a ripe age of 22 years old.
All about the monehhhh
But honestly both brands have their star rackets that are some what special and legendary especially Yonex since they are much more longer in the market
How one could forget legendary Yonex rackets like their Carbonex series, Ti10, ArmorTec...
Victor, I couldn't name any as it was rather 'new' but with Victor rackets, I realize and found the type of racket that really suit my hands and play style
Adalah,Victor Columbia,dem legendary, sama era dgn carbonex21 ur favourite 🤣😹🤣

findecano1
post Apr 9 2021, 11:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(pisangsolid @ Apr 9 2021, 10:10 PM)
Adalah,Victor Columbia,dem legendary, sama era dgn carbonex21 ur favourite 🤣😹🤣
Maybe that time Victor not so famous so don't know about it.
Anyway Cab21SP is not exactly my fav racket but it is a good racket to strengthen your basics. Small sweet spot force you to learn to hit the shuttle properly.
My fav Yonex racket would be the following:
1. AT900T
2. Ti10 - it was no 1 but as time goes the shaft seems to be getting flexier/softer

AT900T was the last Yonex racket I have ever bought and then moved to Victor

Revoz
post Apr 10 2021, 12:48 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 8 2021, 04:07 AM)
Hmm must be Yonex then and I think most Yonex racket come with free grommet sinking holes  tongue.gif

I think the only head heavy racket (I think) that I can ever use was AT900T, but it went to racket heaven after a clash with a Cab8DX.  bye.gif

AT700 and AT900P is legend for me. AT900T i havent try it lastime, i think la as far i remember. AT900P yes, nice racket to use.
When younger day play badminton for fun i use yonex black, my uncle one lulz. Quite heavy oso tat time but only like main kampung pipo said. After i start serious in badminton i start with carbonex series also, CAB8, CAB8000, CAB6000, CAB21SP 2U and CAB21Special 2U. I more prefer CAB21Special 2U alot cos much stiffer. Backhand clear always sound explosive wif it brows.gif Play wif it many years until patah accidently bang wif partner racket, 2 of it patah😅 Then go for ARC8DX, ArcZslash, ARC10 n ARC11. Then Voltric ZF1, ZF2, both sold liao. Now only using Voltric Force more, feel much more like ZF2. My racket now only left Arc8DX, Arc11, NRZspeed(bought 2nd hand from fren last few month), VTForce. Now looking for victor JS10 to not avail. Tried my friend JS10 i can get used to it quite fast. Astrox series oso havent put my hands on. Will try that next.
Revoz
post Apr 10 2021, 12:50 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 9 2021, 11:07 PM)
Maybe that time Victor not so famous so don't know about it.
Anyway Cab21SP is not exactly my fav racket but it is a good racket to strengthen your basics. Small sweet spot force you to learn to hit the shuttle properly.
My fav Yonex racket would be the following:
1. AT900T
2. Ti10 - it was no 1 but as time goes the shaft seems to be getting flexier/softer

AT900T was the last Yonex racket I have ever bought and then moved to Victor
With Ti10 Fu Haifeng ever hit smash at 300+kmh.
Revoz
post Apr 10 2021, 12:53 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(findecano1 @ Apr 8 2021, 07:14 PM)
If really get a racket from player and with signature, that racket has to be framed up for collection adi  rclxm9.gif
Also as a possible investment  rclxms.gif
I once saw Lindan signature racket, i think the N90 if not N92 ka, come with suitcase like that, rm1.9K.
megadisc
post Apr 16 2021, 01:23 PM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(sairay @ Apr 11 2019, 10:09 AM)
varieties ......sealion, lining, fleet, others

I am looking for something cheaper <rm75

regularly buying a lot as weekly play
buy bulk liao

go carton base

save the earth unsure.gif
numbertwo
post Apr 18 2021, 11:25 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(kennyng77 @ Feb 21 2020, 09:33 AM)
As far I know, Ling Mei Green grade below than Ling Mei Gold. Ling Mei Gold is below another grade from Ling Mei DimGray, Ling Mei DimGray is about same grade as Yonex AS30.

Ling Mei Black < Ling Mei DimGray < Ling Mei Gold < Ling Mei Green

I used Ling Mei Dimgray most the time coz more durable, Ling Mei Gold also not bad for casual play, never use Ling Mei Green so I can't comment about it. Too bad recently Ling Mei increased their price, now I'm trying KEEPRO Royal Platinum, so far quite satisfied and can last up to 2 games. Yonex AS30 can't even last for 1 game, Yonex AS50 barely can survive for 1 full game as well.
Hi, are u still using Keepro Royal Plat now? and wonder if you have tried Felet 2002 too? Would like to hear your feedback on your latest shuttercock findings..

164 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:34 AM