Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> WTA/WTHelp ~ Item LOST ......HELP!, Cust Receive BOX but NO PHONE and MSPD.

FMF@LPF
post Jun 18 2007, 03:09 PM

Validating
118 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 18 2007, 03:54 PM)
Well, what I worry is if you didn't buy insurance for the phone, they won't compensate you in full. Like Poslaju, the maximum amount they will compensate is RM300 for parcels for shipments without insurance. I'm not sure about the courier you're using but if they compensate less than the amount of the phone, I guess you need to top up and resend the phone to the customer, it will be unfair for the customer to bear the lost together.
thanks for the info ..
as i mention to all postage will bear the lost whatever happen. agree will deal that is the main T&C of my.
anyway now i do done my side here with tracking number .
now the side of the branch there having problem and trying to hide something about the lost of the phone, cos my customer yesterday going for the office and argue with the in charge person but when is there the clerk tell my customer the branch manager is not in and taking MC leave, u know what actually the manager is just seat infront with my customer only, all this i already call and complaint to the HQ this morning and all will investigate in 24hrs and i was complaint the service at terengganu was really bad.
jakesean
post Jun 18 2007, 08:14 PM

1,361 posts

just push them. hell with them.. they deserve it.. sue them if u want.. dun give chance...

u sue adi, everyone will follow u also.. if everyone sues them if they lose something, they're service sure improve.. n since their company quite big, better also.. can get more $$... then can treat us all makan also biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jakesean: Jun 18 2007, 08:18 PM
FMF@LPF
post Jun 18 2007, 08:52 PM

Validating
118 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Jun 18 2007, 09:14 PM)
just push them. hell with them.. they deserve it.. sue them if u want.. dun give chance...

u sue adi, everyone will follow u also.. if everyone sues them if they lose something, they're service sure improve.. n since their company quite big, better also.. can get more $$... then can treat us all makan also  biggrin.gif
this for sure will sue or they will see the newspaper that i go for MCS or Consumer department for reports the bad of nationwide.
sasaug
post Jun 18 2007, 10:28 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

@ rkwan67
I edi post the card...and bank in the remainder for the 3rd unit...Sorry...

@ FMF@LPF
Thanks for calling me last night....how is it now?
FMF@LPF
post Jun 18 2007, 11:53 PM

Validating
118 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jun 18 2007, 11:28 PM)
@ rkwan67
I edi post the card...and bank in the remainder for the 3rd unit...Sorry...

@ FMF@LPF
Thanks for calling me last night....how is it now?
waiting they feedback within 24hrs time...
they do also updated every single email for the process.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 19 2007, 01:07 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Jun 18 2007, 12:23 PM)
always separate / take off the battery from the phone when dealing via postage biggrin.gif

coz got a device which is more easier to get locally for detecting lithium-ion battery wave (i.e handphone / laptop)..

when connecting the battery & hp / laptop even in off-mode, it'll transmit the wave for the device to detect..

just my frendly advice smile.gif
really got such thing?
which place selling it? im interested to get one myself tongue.gif
FMF@LPF
post Jun 19 2007, 01:23 AM

Validating
118 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 19 2007, 02:07 AM)
really got such thing?
which place selling it? im interested to get one myself tongue.gif
dunno ask the taiko lo
sasaug
post Jun 19 2007, 10:12 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

U dun wan to leak the thing u told me?abt the insurans one...
FMF@LPF
post Jun 20 2007, 02:37 PM

Validating
118 posts

Just receive the call from Nationwide HQ .. seo terengganu sending memo to terengganu branch about to processing the lost.

Renee
post Jun 21 2007, 01:11 AM

523 posts

As long as i know, they will not responsible to refund u the amount since all courier company do mention that maximum liability of the carriage per consignment shall not exceed RM200 for any reason whatsoever and the carrier shall not be liable for any incident / loss in this shipment.

Unless, you pay extra insurance to insured the shipment then different story.
expantyhoesthief
post Jun 21 2007, 09:32 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ Jun 21 2007, 01:11 AM)
As long as i know, they will not responsible to refund u the amount since all courier company do mention that maximum liability of the carriage per consignment shall not exceed RM200 for any reason whatsoever and the carrier shall not be liable for any incident / loss in this shipment.

err have to agree, but they will look up into it , coz this hp was sent using a company account lar doh.gif so they will settle the problem faster , coz if not nama buruk for them ,,

FMF@LPF
post Jun 21 2007, 09:44 PM

Validating
118 posts

QUOTE(expantyhoesthief @ Jun 21 2007, 10:32 PM)
err have to agree, but they will look up into it , coz this hp was sent using a company account lar doh.gif so they will settle the problem faster , coz if not nama buruk for them ,,
i do mention with the HQ this morning when they call me up,
anything cannot solve then see them at newspaper
will sue up at CONSUMER DEPARTMENT AND MCA DEPARTMENT.
sasaug
post Jun 21 2007, 10:17 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

Then ur company will know u use tat acc laaa...
thunderbird
post Jun 21 2007, 10:38 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(expantyhoesthief @ Jun 21 2007, 09:32 PM)
I don't think they will care about the repo. sweat.gif
FMF@LPF
post Jun 22 2007, 12:16 AM

Validating
118 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jun 21 2007, 11:17 PM)
Then ur company will know u use tat acc laaa...
YES.

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Jun 21 2007, 11:38 PM)
I don't think they will care about the repo.  sweat.gif
Then try and see will know then ....
peng01
post Jun 22 2007, 01:30 AM

53 posts

Maybe nationwide can blame that ur customer take the handphone and claim that he is not receiving it. there is no any prove.

Good luck to u, hope u can solve the case.
And I will remember NATIONWIDE EXPRESS = UNTRUSTABLE and spread its bad name among my friend...
bombman
post Jun 22 2007, 02:28 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Jun 18 2007, 12:23 PM)
always separate / take off the battery from the phone when dealing via postage biggrin.gif

coz got a device which is more easier to get locally for detecting lithium-ion battery wave (i.e handphone / laptop)..

when connecting the battery & hp / laptop even in off-mode, it'll transmit the wave for the device to detect..

just my frendly advice smile.gif
Exactly wht I heard frm my souces too. Many posmen (frm PosLaju) use 'em & curi high-end hp especially whn parcel already declared as containing it

QUOTE(Renee @ Jun 21 2007, 01:11 AM)

QUOTE(FMF@LPF @ Jun 21 2007, 09:44 PM)
i do mention with the HQ this morning when they call me up,
anything cannot solve then see them at newspaper
will sue up at CONSUMER DEPARTMENT AND MCA DEPARTMENT.
QUOTE(thunderbird @ Jun 21 2007, 10:38 PM)
I don't think they will care about the repo.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(FMF@LPF @ Jun 22 2007, 12:16 AM)
YES.
Then try and see will know then ....
Unless the parcel was insured for certain amount, 4get getting anything more than RM 300. And I totally dont understand why wanna complain lah wht lah. All useless & stop wasting ur time even thinking bout it

By law, even if u can bring 'em 2 Consumer's Tribunal, u'll only get wht was stated according to T & C.

QUOTE(peng01 @ Jun 22 2007, 01:30 AM)
Maybe nationwide can blame that ur customer take the handphone and claim that he is not receiving it. there is no any prove.

Good luck to u, hope u can solve the case.
And I will remember NATIONWIDE EXPRESS = UNTRUSTABLE and spread its bad name among my friend...
This forum really needs ppl who can think like u. Absolutely rite, u can nvr lawan 'em act. They can easily say evrythin' were sent nicely & consignee suddenly makin' wild claims

This might even land that person in serious trouble
FMF@LPF
post Jun 22 2007, 09:25 AM

Validating
118 posts

If we declare what are inside there and if after that some1 try to make dirty work inside then if still lost then would it be claim 100% ? this question i do ask yesterday when the HQ ppl call me and tell me the process, the person just stuck on the middle of my question and cannot answer until she suddenly say mayb this question i need bring up to my manager and see the outcome? is this a 100% T&C they make for special amount or package if we declare what is inside the parcel we wanna send???? even cant pay the full amount that the item lost.
frederic9
post Jun 26 2007, 03:14 PM

391 posts

dude, as I see it, it's a nv ending story... unless customer reject the item when it was delivered to him.
Even in customer tribunal oso very hard 2 win. Newspaper/News won't publish this issue unless it involves alot of people or money.

Reasons they(nationwide) can give:
-U send empty package.
-Customer received package & took out the item, then declare no item.

Even if you manage 2 get them to compensate you, like many forumers have posted before, the T&C (I dunno 4 nationwide coz nv used them) states only MAX rm200-rm300 if you didn't purchase xtra insurance to cover it.
GreenJellyBean
post Jun 26 2007, 03:36 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(FMF@LPF @ Jun 16 2007, 06:03 PM)
Item Lost at the middle of Courier to my customer at terengganu ..
happen like this, i use NATIONWIDE to send to my customer.

Friday 15/06/07 Boy come pickup and i using company account send it always used and no problem at all, i using a chinese newspaper wrapping my P990i full box and i will wait boy come and collect the parcel.

after 6pm they will start doing processing and delivery the item at night to every single state.

Saturday 16/6/07 my customer receive the box but P990i Phone and 1GB sony MSPD card also LOST not inside the BOX???? I shock when my customer call me and telling me this cases happen and i will call to the Nationwide branch at terengganu and ask about that what was happen, tracking number also trace and is correct, item also send out.

what i suspect 100% the item lost in the middle of way, cause the box i using chinese newspaper wrapping the box is un-wrapping and my customer receive the item and open the envelope he can see directly the P990i original box and not with the newspaper wrapping mean the Parcel already open by some1 at the company processing department.

Customer not bising as he also understand is not my fault and we both way also chasing nationwide to come out the solution and explanation. the nationwide want my customer return all the thing that my customer receive just now and dunno what they wanna do after that and i ask my customer dont give anything back to them and my customer will go to their office tomorrow and see what going on.

Now i wana you guys help me and give some advice that if i the item Lost would the company pay the assurance of the item lost ??? or they just leave like dunno and become nothing happen?
please is 1.3k item man.

I need help here.  icon_question.gif What should I do
Hi TS,

I strongly suggest making police report as soon as possible, get both party sender and receiver to make a report.

Police report are valid legal documents, you will definately need them when people (no matter which party) start twisting their words and changing their story. File a police report now and show it to the delivery company, then they will know that this is SERIOUS.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0202sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:25 PM