The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

williams2011
post Nov 6 2019, 08:05 AM

615 posts

guys, any good quality "ultra wide len" for xs max?
williams2011
post Jan 7 2020, 08:13 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 4 2020, 01:50 AM)
Is it safe to buy a Telco set if it's already more than 1 year and warranty expired?
Nowadays, Telco set seller tend to give photocopied IC and home address to assure the buyer if the phone kena locked, you can always go back to him/her.

I am not sure if you still can get him/her by the time your phone kena locked. The best way is buying phone with original and authorized seller receipt such as Machine, SenHeng, Switch etc. Make sure you call and confirm the purchase details. Receipt can be fake sometime.

For me, I prefer Singapore set (ZP) to Malaysia (MY)...so far I have been using 7 plus, X and XS Max now without any telco lock issue.

Hope it helps

williams2011
post Feb 5 2020, 09:59 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(nonequal @ Jan 30 2020, 10:30 PM)
updated mine with iOS 13.3.1

so far so good, just as before
I hold back since 13.2 after hearing so much negative on 13.3....still waiting...probably the next update is ios14 whistling.gif
williams2011
post Feb 20 2020, 08:28 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Feb 19 2020, 02:11 PM)
you an existing iphone user?

I just go i11 pro, from android...now headache how to move whatsapp
Try Backuptrans....is paid apps but you keep everything
williams2011
post Mar 4 2020, 08:14 AM

615 posts

anyone wanna showoff your XS Max casing? Looking to buy a few nice casings for daily use but cannot think of any design....
williams2011
post Dec 16 2020, 09:30 AM

615 posts

hey guys, how do you solve your night mode shooting? software or hardware?

xs battery cost rm350 in switch buy rm220 outside (with battery health indicator).

anyone has any experience changing your battery at 3rd party? izzit safe?

This post has been edited by williams2011: Dec 16 2020, 09:31 AM
williams2011
post Dec 19 2020, 09:36 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 19 2020, 04:50 PM)
if u want peace of mind, go for authorized reseller like switch. It's only RM100++ difference.

Hard to tell 3rd party is good or not. I tried before, back in iPAD days. there's no guarantee, difficult to recommend 3rd party. 3rd party also rely on who they source the OEM batteries.
Thanks for your advise

0.0700sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:59 AM