The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

mikelim89
post May 8 2019, 08:02 PM

180 posts

Hi All,

Just wondering whether is anyone facing the same issue as mine.

Intended to get an Esim yesterday. Unfortunately, I have been told by Maxis Representative that they couldn't locate the "Add Cellular/Data Plan" at the Mobile setting. Went to QCB Sunway Pyramid and Mac City 1 Utama and even done a complete factory reset and yet the issue still there.

Just wondering whether is there any tricks could be reactivated back the setting?

Thank you in advance for the help!
mikelim89
post May 9 2019, 09:06 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 9 2019, 08:45 AM)
What phone model? Malaysia set?
Iphone XS. Yes. Malaysia set. Bought it from Maxis.
mikelim89
post May 9 2019, 09:17 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(simcom86 @ May 9 2019, 09:11 AM)
Make sure you updated your iPhone to latest version.

1) Go to Settings
2) Go to Mobile Data
3) Tap on Add Data Plan

Mine is Maxis set too. Got the Add Data Plan option.
Yes. I am in IOS 12.2 now. But I can't find the "Add Data Plan" to tap. Even Maxis staff can't find it too... Are there any tricks to get it to appear again?
mikelim89
post May 9 2019, 09:22 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(simcom86 @ May 9 2019, 09:20 AM)
U can try this.

1) Install beta profile. I am on iOS 12.3 beta. Go to beta.apple.com and enroll your phone.

2) Download Yoodo app from App Store. Try to add esim. Dun complete the process. See it the option appears.

You got the set from Maxis and u wanna get a Maxis eSim? Y ah?
Ok. I will do it. Thinking to replace my existing sim card to esim. So I could use the sim card slot for travelling.
mikelim89
post May 16 2019, 01:13 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(simcom86 @ May 9 2019, 09:24 AM)
Can ah?
I have updated to official ios12.3 and yet still the same... 😟
mikelim89
post May 16 2019, 05:16 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(simcom86 @ May 16 2019, 03:09 PM)
I know might be a dumb question but your phone is activated and currently using maxis sim?
Yes. Intended to change from physical sim to eSim at Maxis Center before but failed due to we (Maxis staff and I) can't locate the "Add Data Plan" option. It is still the same even after I restore, factory reset and update (to iOS12.3 now) the iOS. Any clue to "bring" the option "out"?

0.0678sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:27 AM