22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

attw
post Mar 3 2019, 04:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Mar 3 2019, 04:15 PM)
Faster with 2 sims?  brows.gif
Hahaha, I’m pretty sure that was a network thingy or coincidence laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 3 2019, 06:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Mar 3 2019, 06:37 PM)
I guess 12.1.4 is having some issue with network itself.
I guess is IOS problems.
I'm using beta 12.2 beta 3 no issue with network with running two sim on my phone.
Hopefully we'll get 12.2 soon smile.gif
attw
post Mar 4 2019, 07:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Mar 3 2019, 08:09 PM)
but could not fetch much i think... anyhow, my Xs lasted two days before i charge, so the power pack just not so useful, just saw the integration is good, tempted to buy and try lol
For a XS to last two days is pretty good. Lots of people complaining theirs can hardly last for a day, and battery health less than 100% even just after one or two months of ownership.

QUOTE(cynicks @ Mar 3 2019, 09:52 PM)
I just tested again. This is my test with single sim (Digi)

This is my speed test again after I insert in a 2nd sim

Mine it's really bad. 😭

And taken out again, have another speed test.

Ya, yours looks like very drastic difference. I think as a last resort before bringing it to a service centre you can try to reset and restore it first and see if it helps.

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 4 2019, 07:04 AM
attw
post Mar 4 2019, 10:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Mar 4 2019, 10:11 AM)
Well lucky me then mine can easily last 2 days with moderate usage. But i charge it every night at 50+ % ( supposedly the best way for battery conservation) also battery life still at 100% for me now after 3 months.  biggrin.gif
Yours XS Max bro, lain la laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 4 2019, 08:43 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cynicks @ Mar 4 2019, 01:01 PM)
My Battery level is 100% after 5 months of usage though.

I’ve tried having a clean empty phone on ios12.1.4 thinking that it will solve the issue. But no, still persist.
T&L hasn’t reply my email regarding this warranty yet.

confused.gif
Ok.. do update here after you've gotten a reply from T&L. I bought mine from them too and am curious to find out more about their after sales service.

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 5 2019, 08:52 AM
attw
post Mar 5 2019, 06:52 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(phaez @ Mar 4 2019, 09:29 PM)
Hi, is it true if we use fast charger, will degrade battery faster? I realised phone will be warmer if using fast charging compared to normal 5w or iPad’s 10w charger.
Theoretically yes, because heat is one of the factors that will degrade your battery faster. It's also why Apple gives us 5W chargers - to help us preserve our battery longer laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 5 2019, 09:06 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 5 2019, 08:24 AM)
For 5V-2.4A = 12W and 5V-3A = 18W charger with stock cable the result are the same.
No matter how in the end still degrade your battery health.

Unless you learn from Attw bro.. he always use with mcdodo or Baseus cables come with auto disconnected functionality.
Once it is fully charged and stop the current supply.
Actually you are the sifu, I got the cables at your recommendation.. before this, I didn't even know they exists! laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 5 2019, 10:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Mar 5 2019, 10:36 AM)
Doesn't our device has the auto cut off capabilities? Need the cable to have as well?
Apparently some people tested and the phone doesn't cut off the power completely. It still trickle charges with minimum intake of power.

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 5 2019, 10:44 AM)
Our boss attw answer yes then yes.
I am awaiting his answer as well :haha:
Hahaha, oi, I'm not the boss la bro, you've done more survey and studies on this! laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 6 2019, 06:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Mar 5 2019, 11:32 PM)
Mcdodo and baseus look good in term of the cable built quality. However, they aren't MFI certified. Feel skeptical
Yup, built quality is really good. I’m sure it will also be more durable than the stock cables. I currently have both McDodo and Baseus ones, using since January this year and so far no issues. I guess it’s not MFI certified to keep the costs down.
attw
post Mar 6 2019, 07:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 6 2019, 07:42 AM)
Faster speed usually killing battery life.
I will prefer the non MFI for all time, except for rush out.
To me auto cut off power is the most gooding than the rest.
So far so good with mcdodo type c, I charge it every night before sleep.

If you wanna invest a cheap brand can consider for Momax from China. Bought 2 MFI type C haven’t ship yet.https://m.tb.cn/h.3DSZQAt?sm=55d41e
You can open cable store already bro smile.gif
attw
post Mar 6 2019, 10:42 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 6 2019, 07:45 AM)
Haha bought for testing only.
If unwanted then give to my relative or friends

Still awaiting the Belkin MFI Type C cable.
Actually the Anker Type C bought already still pending on ship out.
If I’m in Lion city I will volunteer to take some off you, hahaha laugh.gif
attw
post Mar 6 2019, 06:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cynicks @ Mar 6 2019, 03:32 PM)
Hi All,

T&L was giving me alot of questions and workarounds that I’ve done already. And seriously, their reply is really slow. Each email reply takes almost 12-24hrs.

So, I was impatient, and log in an appointment call with Apple support. They called back, and they were mentioning there’s none of similar cases happened before. So, on the call, they ran a diagnostic check, and found no issue.

But, the support guy is really friend and help to check if the HK device is serviceable in Malaysia ? And the answer is YES.

So, I’m going ahead to Maccity 1U later to have this check.

For the questions that T&L buyers here, our phones are serviceable in Malaysia.

But, my first impression of T&L warranty support is not good.

Will update again after my visit with Maccity
Thanks for the info bro. Looking forward to your update after visiting MacCity smile.gif
attw
post Mar 7 2019, 10:22 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 6 2019, 11:01 PM)
If wanna get the latest MFI version, all ship out from end of March.

【【预售】摩米士 PD快充编制线MFi认证数据线XsMax快充线XR/8P加长】
https://m.tb.cn/h.3DmRk9t?sm=9da1e9

【ANKER PD快充线MFI认证USB-C转苹果Lightning数据线iPhone X/8P】
https://m.tb.cn/h.3D4wooJ?sm=fff01e

【Comma苹果认证iPhoneXR数据线18W快充线PD闪充XSMAX数据线充电线】
https://m.tb.cn/h.3Dm9WCk?sm=68c4d5

【momax摩米士Type-C转Lightning数据线usb-c苹果mfi认证PD快充iphone XS Max充电线8plus闪充3A加长线1.2m
https://m.tb.cn/h.3xZQpOw?sm=467cd1
Nice collection there... poisonous, but nice! smile.gif
attw
post Mar 8 2019, 06:24 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 7 2019, 11:42 AM)
You me too, already place my ordered smile.gif
I’m fine for now with regards to cables and chargers. Will wait to see if Apple does indeed change lightning to USB C in this year’s iPhones before buying any more third party accessories.
attw
post Mar 8 2019, 04:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 8 2019, 07:57 AM)
Still awaiting Belkin type c Mfi release
Three reasons why it won’t be cheap: -

1. Belkin
2. Type C
3. MFI

attw
post Mar 9 2019, 07:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Mar 9 2019, 04:13 PM)
Hi guys, i just bought iPhone Xs max but it is from US set.. i was wondering if the warranty is applicable in malaysia? The seller said that US set has international warranty though

A fellow member here just confirmed the other day that a HK one can
attw
post Mar 10 2019, 09:35 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Mar 9 2019, 07:55 PM)
Thanks for the replies guys!
Did you get a good bargain on the set? smile.gif
attw
post Mar 12 2019, 11:53 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Mar 12 2019, 11:42 AM)
I find that I am restarting my XS Max more frequent than when I was using my iPhone 7 Plus. Don't know why sometimes the phone just feels sluggish.
On iOS 12.1.4?
attw
post Mar 13 2019, 07:28 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 12 2019, 11:16 PM)
hello guys, is it possible to restore an ios 12 (ip xs max) back to ios 9 (ip 6s+)?
Nope, don’t think so.
attw
post Mar 13 2019, 04:33 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Mar 13 2019, 12:39 PM)
Hi guys.. For a four month xs max 64gb selling for 4k. Is it a fair price?
Very nice price thumbup.gif

22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1002sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:41 PM