The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

vez
post Jun 2 2019, 09:03 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 2 2019, 08:57 PM)
sweat.gif without iTunes, how we Windows user going to put iPhone to DFU mode, and put our music into iPhone? sweat.gif
vez
post Jun 2 2019, 09:08 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Jun 2 2019, 09:06 PM)
Buy a Mac. Just as they planned
vez
post Jun 22 2019, 08:36 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jun 21 2019, 02:10 PM)
Not bad for the price. Im getting 18w fast charge with this power bank. Design in HK made in China. Been looking for USB-C PD power bank

Aukey too damn expensive haha
i use this https://shopee.com.my/Rock-P65-Mini-PD-Quic...2014.1801137464
seems good so far
vez
post Jun 23 2019, 11:57 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 23 2019, 09:47 AM)
iPhone XS case confirms can be used on iPhone X rite?
QUOTE(Benefon @ Jun 23 2019, 09:50 AM)
Cannot, both are different size of cutting edge design.
can lah, i am using X case on my Xs til now

the only different is the bottom speaker, Xs got additional antenna, this wont have any size differences

the differences that might cause the X case tight is the camera bump, Xs camera bump is slightly longer, but if your X case near camera bump have some clearance, it will fit wll in Xs
vez
post Jul 5 2019, 10:21 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Jul 5 2019, 07:51 PM)
[attachmentid=10276885]

i encounter this error msg while adding esim on my xs max. anyone faving this issue? oversea set can use our local esim rite?
mine SG Set, used maxis esim, flexiroam esim and ubigi esim can add without problem
vez
post Jul 6 2019, 10:31 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Jul 6 2019, 10:12 AM)
thats weird. you directly scan the code can use or is there any setting need to be set?
will be going to maxis to sort it out.
esim suppose works globally, else whats it the point sweat.gif if only works for local sim
vez
post Jul 12 2019, 07:58 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Jul 10 2019, 06:33 PM)
finally upgraded my iphone 6 plus to xs max. was thinking to get p30 pro until i try my brother's mate 20. the smoothness and fluid animation on iphone is unbeatable.

what is the 1st accessories that i should get for my max? was eyeing on Aukey PD charger. any others recommended PD charger that can support 30W charging?
i bought this today, my second aukey PD charger, i have use other brand, but seems aukey charger solid and good i would say
after lazada free RM5 to my wallet, i just paid RM111.xx
vez
post Jul 13 2019, 03:22 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(lionn @ Jul 13 2019, 12:44 PM)
Hi! Does anyone know how to turn off two step verification? i tried to log into apple id but dont have the turn off option.
cannot... why you want to off, it is something essential nowadays biggrin.gif for your account safety
vez
post Jul 19 2019, 10:56 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 19 2019, 01:35 PM)
I think I'll go for the cheapest. Whatever it is, I told myself no going above RM4k for a phone so we'll see.

I've tried DiGi, Celcom, and U Mobile bro. Maxis seems to have the best coverage where I live, work and play, so they can squeeze me dry and I'll still sign a contract with them smile.gif

One Prime is good though thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=10286793]
maxis one prime come with additional dongle right? for backup
vez
post Jul 19 2019, 11:00 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 19 2019, 10:57 PM)
Yup, dongle and Sim card. Pretty good deal smile.gif
too bad... my unifi 500Mbps@RM99, else i switch to Maxis 300Mbps, with my MOP128 sweat.gif
vez
post Jul 20 2019, 07:38 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Jul 20 2019, 07:22 PM)
just wondering, my unifi plan is on 100mbps but when i do speedtest using oakla, it hardly goes above 40mbps. im using RT-AC68U router.

but when test with unifi speedtest webpage, it goes up to 90+
u mean iPhone Xs speedtest?
i also using RT-AC68U, this router NAT acceleration have some problem last time, i try to reset and apply twice only can works well with UniFi 500Mbps
i tried with 5Ghz band, about 5meters from router, because router inside room, i sitting at living room
quite many devices connected wireleslly laugh.gif have 5 iPhones, 2 iPads connected wirelessly and few more laptop

p/s: i need a better router i guess

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 20 2019, 07:45 PM
vez
post Jul 20 2019, 09:47 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Jul 20 2019, 08:27 PM)
hi, may i know what do you mean by reset? reset whole router and reconfigure the setting again?

i afraid i can't do that, i loss my unifi account password.
in WAN > Internet Connection settings page, can show password, mine is like that i just check, below username your@unifi, the password box can check Show password
btw, my router firmware is 3.0.0.4.384_32799

you can export your config first, in case you reset then later need refer something else can load back and refer biggrin.gif

the NAT acceleration is inside LAN > Switch Control, i put Auto, if your UniFi is 100Mbps only, can disable, if future 300Mbps++, try putting back Auto (need apply twice to take effect), mine like that... some forumers in UniFi topic here teach me haha

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 20 2019, 09:48 PM
vez
post Aug 11 2019, 11:22 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Aug 11 2019, 09:52 AM)
Hi guys..wanna ask what is the storage type used in this xs max ya? Does anyone know what storage type used? Tq
you mean the SLC/MLC/TLC? if yes, should be TLC

some teardown show using SanDisk SDMPEGF18, some mentioned Toshiba
vez
post Aug 11 2019, 11:48 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Aug 11 2019, 11:26 AM)
Is it the same as emmc, ufs? Sorry for asking so much
iPhone not using UFS, also not eMMC, iPhone uses NVMe
you can search eMMC/UFS/NMVe, can compare... but iPhone using NVMe since iPhone 6/s if not mistaken
that time already faster than alot android phone storage, but no one mentioned biggrin.gif
vez
post Aug 12 2019, 06:07 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(galaxyboy1978 @ Aug 12 2019, 02:48 PM)
Anyone with HK Set XS or XS Max? How is the dual SIM slot look like?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KstCg9xDbF4 fast forwad to 1:00

This post has been edited by vez: Aug 12 2019, 06:07 PM
vez
post Sep 2 2019, 12:08 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Sep 1 2019, 11:27 AM)
a strong leak  -

iphone 11 family
if the base storage is 128GB, will just grab this, been getting 256GB since X and Xs, cant even use more than 60GB sweat.gif
vez
post Sep 10 2019, 08:26 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 10 2019, 03:04 PM)
thinking of how to transfer my 2 eSim to the new iPhoneXI
i have three sweat.gif one maxis two travel esim
vez
post Sep 28 2019, 02:24 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 20 2019, 06:13 PM)
Ok. Got it.

it is correct. It is the function will be lost with iOS 13.

So technically speaking, with iOS 13, the unique gesture for 3D-touch that cannot be replaced by haptic touch one will be gone. It means it is the same as not having the hardware of 3D-touch anymore.
3D touch still there after iOS13
my Xs vs 11 pro both using iOS13, feature no longer available in 11 pro like pressing whatsapp message to peek and pop, still able to do it in Xs iOS13, but not 11 pro iOS13
and cannot say iOS13 makes 3D touch gone, because 3D touch is still there in iOS13, pressing app icon in Xs still trigger by 3D touch, because when i long press app icon in 11 pro, it is slower compare to Xs (could be due to haptic touch is software not hardware)

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 28 2019, 02:26 PM
vez
post Sep 28 2019, 05:48 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 28 2019, 03:45 PM)
I see. That's good. Meaning I can safely upgrade my iPhone X to iOS 13.1.1 now. Still on iOS 12.4.

QUOTE(limkj @ Sep 28 2019, 04:39 PM)
All Apple apps do not support 3D Touch anymore. Only 3rd part apps like WhatsApp still do on 3D Touch compatible phone.
then you are wrong, apple keyboard still support 3D touch biggrin.gif
3D touch, you can press any character to trigger cursor movement, but without 3D touch, you can only long press space bar to trigger
e.g.: Xs max, you can do so, BUT in 11 pro only can long press space bar in keyboard (something similar to Xr before iOS13 came out)
you can open note app and type one paragraph and try 3D touch your keyboard, long press space bar to trigger cursor is something for Xr previously. (because since 3D touch introduce from iPhone 6S, only Xr dont have)

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 28 2019, 05:07 PM)
How do they differentiate function for long press? I thought long press will trigger function to rearrange or delete apps?
cannot already, if your phone still have 3D touch, u long press or force press gives you same outcome, the only different is the feedback time for your press

in summary, the 3D touch device still have 3D touch in iOS13, just if it conflict with haptic touch long press, doing both either long press or force press will do the same, just you might feel the different is TIME lol, i have tried my Xs and 11 pro

what i wanted to say is 3D touch still there even though for iOS13, just they make it gone for iPhone 11 pro and revamped haptic touch, so you will feel it is haptic touch in older device like 6S/7/8/X/Xs, but in reality, it is still 3D touch, the delayed and slightly longer feedback from haptic touch in iPhone 11 pro gives alot different feeling laugh.gif i just have to get use of it

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 28 2019, 05:50 PM
vez
post Oct 15 2019, 08:52 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(no3no4 @ Oct 15 2019, 08:41 AM)
May I know Maxis esim compatible with iPhone 11 pro max or not ?
all Malaysia telco that you find offering esim, can say is because of iPhone biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0621sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:25 PM