The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.
lionn
Dec 25 2019, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 24 2019, 01:37 PM) others are saying can have 2 different whatsapp (normal and business) for 2 different sims ...? Actually you can. I’m currently using dual sim on my phone. And running 2 WhatsApp (WhatsApp and WhatsApp for business) on my phone too.
lionn
Dec 25 2019, 11:38 PM
i tried to clean my phone by running it into water and now my phone have few green line appear. anyone one experience this before? isn't it suppose to be water resistant?
lionn
Dec 26 2019, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 26 2019, 12:25 AM) Ggwp. They tell you is water resistant but warranty doesn’t cover water damage. Babi Apple. my phone is less than 1 year old. is there a way to claim warranty for that? any sifu here done that before?
lionn
Dec 26 2019, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 26 2019, 09:06 AM) I guess you can try la. If the water damage marker inside still ok. They won’t know. But almost 100%they can detect water inside and tell you water damage not under warranty after leaving it in the uncooked rice for a night, now the screen totally blackout already. WTF!!. i know its on i can hear the messages coming in. This post has been edited by lionn: Dec 26 2019, 09:28 AM
lionn
May 29 2020, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(chephren @ May 29 2020, 10:04 AM) Hi guys Recently jumped to XS bandwagon from 6S. Has anyone here bought the discounted price of 256GB of Iphone XS (RM3,099) from Machines or IT World? I just checked mine and it looks like the manufacture date was way in the 2010. How is that possible? Checked it via coconutBattery on my Mac. maybe something is not right with coconutbattery.
lionn
Oct 22 2020, 12:12 PM
anyone notice that now iPhone don't have double chime when fast charging?
lionn
Oct 26 2020, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(ghostshell @ Oct 26 2020, 04:52 PM) yea no more double chime wonder fast charging still there or not anyone else notice this? I think is still there, just that no more double chime. it still charge quite fast.
lionn
Nov 9 2020, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Nov 8 2020, 07:14 PM) Hi guys, want to ask a question about storage. I'm using the 64GB model cuz poorfag, lately checking my storage usage I see got this "icloud drive" with 8GB usage. I've untick all icloud sync except for Whatsapp because of the auto back up, so I'm sure the usage doesn't include any photos/videos. Is there a way to remove this icloud drive? I'm just worried it will remove my Whatsapp text history. Picture below:  dont worry. it will disappear after few days.
lionn
Dec 14 2020, 08:20 AM
Anyone have this issue where the phone suddenly no service and you need to restart your phone to get it working again?
lionn
Dec 14 2020, 11:09 PM
So I’m not alone then? Is there anyway way to fix this?
lionn
Apr 25 2021, 09:57 AM
Anyone else experiencing random restart after update to iOS 14.4.2 ?
lionn
Apr 25 2021, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(netken @ Apr 25 2021, 04:05 PM) total restart - or the black screen and circle and you are back on the lock screen? Black screen with loading circle! You got that too??