7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

Benefon
post Jul 1 2019, 11:19 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Jul 1 2019, 10:51 AM)
Cannot be reused from what the Digi staff told me when I got it
Stupid one , in SG if needed for request new QR code have to pay $35.
Haha Iโ€™m still prefer the China set comes with dual nano Sim for save my trouble
Benefon
post Jul 1 2019, 12:29 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Jul 1 2019, 12:28 PM)
yeah, let's just hope things will be silky smooth. been using my xs max since october 2018, everything's still fine & batt also still 100%
fingers crossed
Lol one day charge one time?
Benefon
post Jul 1 2019, 12:51 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Jul 1 2019, 12:50 PM)
yeah. 7 a.m drive to work, balik at 6pm, batt still left 45-50%.
night time only charge. and i dont use PD fast charge. just normal 2.4A "fast charge"
Haha one day one time can last longer than a day charge 2 times at least
Benefon
post Jul 1 2019, 12:58 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 1 2019, 12:55 PM)
HK set lar. Isn't most of us on HK sets now? I prefer the flexibility of switching whatever sim cards I want into my phone.  nod.gif
Yes boss.. I want iPhone 11 comes with USB type C and dual Sim + esim

Benefon
post Jul 2 2019, 11:07 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 2 2019, 11:05 AM)
Ya man, I'm so ready for a squarish iPhone biggrin.gif
I want 3 lens iphone 11 Max
Benefon
post Jul 2 2019, 12:59 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 2 2019, 12:28 PM)
Damn. Twice a day? Now that's a power user. Why not use the XR instead? Better battery life no?
It's available! Thanks bro! I did a search but somehow nothing turned up. I guess shopee's search algo not so good huh.

EDIT: Seems like this one is also the Type A to lightning...Unless I saw wrongly?
That one is the usb A to lightning...which I already have. I remember you got share the type-c to lightning but it was on taobao. I searched on Ali but didn't get any hits unfortunately.
Here u go
SG$ 6.18 37๏ผ… Off | Mcdodo USB-C PD Fast Charging Cable Type C to For Lightning 18W 2A Charger Data USB C to For iPhone XR XS Max 8 PD ISO 12 Cable
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/Dao0ufe
Benefon
post Jul 2 2019, 12:59 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 2 2019, 12:28 PM)
Damn. Twice a day? Now that's a power user. Why not use the XR instead? Better battery life no?
It's available! Thanks bro! I did a search but somehow nothing turned up. I guess shopee's search algo not so good huh.

EDIT: Seems like this one is also the Type A to lightning...Unless I saw wrongly?
That one is the usb A to lightning...which I already have. I remember you got share the type-c to lightning but it was on taobao. I searched on Ali but didn't get any hits unfortunately.
lol prefer bigger screen n dual Sim card
Benefon
post Jul 2 2019, 02:10 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 2 2019, 01:56 PM)
Bought this but apparently it doesnt support fast charging. No MFI cert.
What can do?
Want mfi but want auto disconnected somemore.
To me just use with Type A or These, except fast charging with any mfi 18W but no auto disconnected function ๐Ÿ˜…

Some info here
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4556337&hl=

This post has been edited by Benefon: Jul 2 2019, 02:11 PM
Benefon
post Jul 2 2019, 02:21 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 2 2019, 02:19 PM)
yeah so i changed it to McDodo Type A auto disconnect. the light pulse produce heat. im a bit sceptical on that.

and ordered ZMI USB-C to Lightning and ZMI Aura Power Bank 27W rclxms.gif
Zmi 45w Pd with 20w type A
Benefon
post Jul 6 2019, 11:27 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Jul 6 2019, 11:21 AM)
Anyone using spigen liquid air? Is the edges/lips higher then screen? When you put screen facing down, will screen touch table or raised?

Is the case thick enough to prevent scratching camera bump when placing phone on back?
[attachmentid=10277136]
Got the same, but very sticky with those micro dust on the case
Benefon
post Jul 6 2019, 11:54 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Jul 6 2019, 11:43 AM)
How about the edges of the case, good enough to protect screen if I slide phone on table face down? Currently not using tempered glass, understand if put glass might change the outcome.
Very thick, drop few times your screen confirm no cracked.

Benefon
post Jul 8 2019, 11:57 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 8 2019, 11:47 AM)
Damn , my Photographers dream is come true ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ
Benefon
post Jul 8 2019, 12:24 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 8 2019, 12:22 PM)
Buy a real DSLR dude.... and you can become a real "Photographer".  rolleyes.gif Then you can photograph that Sinkie self proclaimed model for free.  laugh.gif
No , I trust the iPhone only.
The rest not interesting ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
For me Iphone 4k video is the world class quality out there
Benefon
post Jul 8 2019, 09:50 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 8 2019, 09:48 PM)
Once an Ifag, forever an Ifag.  biggrin.gif
Lol. After ifag user forever is ifag.
The rest such as toy phone ๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿคญ
Benefon
post Jul 11 2019, 03:12 PM

4,800 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Benefon: Jul 11 2019, 03:12 PM
Benefon
post Jul 17 2019, 10:03 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 17 2019, 08:15 PM)
Iโ€™m definitely queuing for the ugly iPhone 11 ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜˜
One of my heart all put on this incoming sexy iphone 11 ๐Ÿคญ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
Benefon
post Jul 25 2019, 03:03 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 25 2019, 10:25 AM)
How times have changed indeed! We're essentially still paying the same amount, just getting more data aren't we? Heh. You really think the price will drop by a thousand? I haven't been following the market trend. How much did the X drop when the XS came out? Anyone remembers?
Not entirely true. Faster rate of charging may damage your battery. However every time you charge, the battery loses it's total capacity anyways. So I suppose kinda moot point.

On the topic of multi port adapters, I'd stay away from that particular brand. I've heard a lot of horror stories about it bursting in flames, the charger getting overwhelmingly hot. Etc etc. YMMV of course. Just sharing my personal view. Also, not first hand information. Pinch of salt?

Get a charger from a trusted brand and seller. You don't want to start a house fire Zelmel

As firdaus already mentioned, these multi port type usually share a current, so read the details. Some may claim to do 4A charging with 4 ports. Read the fine print (Usually it's 2 A for 1, while the rest just does 1A). Higher Amperage (A) pushes more current (Or in lay man's terms charges faster). If we go down this path, might as well call our cable and charger sifu Benefon tongue.gif
Lol

Anyway doesnโ€™t matter how is the charger amp and voltage.
Iphone only take from 5.2V /2A Max for normal charger.
Unlike the PD 18w with MFI cable, deliver the correct data for 9V / 2A from 1-80% once is reaching 81% will be remain on 5V / 1-1.5A only
Benefon
post Jul 26 2019, 07:07 AM

4,800 posts

Share some MFI cables for you guys,
Except the McDodo cable without MFI, but had auto disconnected when fully charged.
For me I would recommended Benks come with 1.2m Long.
ZMI , Ugreen are cheaper, Anker is the most expensive.

Benefon
post Jul 26 2019, 01:28 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 26 2019, 01:27 PM)

Wireless charging rate in around 5w-7w only. iPhone wont draw more than 7.5w
I bought from this seller USB-C tester

But this looks nice as well. Itโ€™s bidirectional USB-C tester 2
Omg so expensive ๐Ÿคญ
Benefon
post Jul 26 2019, 01:31 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 26 2019, 01:30 PM)
Yeah i know right. Can share where u bought yours?
From AliExpress
SG$ 12.57 11๏ผ… Off | 12 in 1 color PD USB tester DC Digital voltmeter current voltage Type-C meter amp ammeter detector power bank charger indicator
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/c6ZKNXyU

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0696sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:23 PM