post Feb 12 2019, 02:51 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

No
jayjaynyc
post Feb 12 2019, 02:59 PM

173 posts

if you added windscreen insurance, then no, it will not affect the NCD.
jetblast
post Feb 12 2019, 03:01 PM

1,039 posts

Does not effect NCD. I have claim before
sairay
post Feb 12 2019, 03:03 PM

269 posts

I am looking for a place to change my windscreen. Any recommendation?

Is Dr.Cermin ok?

yhtan
post Feb 12 2019, 03:05 PM

8,652 posts

will not affect NCD, after claim u can re-insure windscreen again
popopi
post Feb 12 2019, 03:12 PM

1,197 posts

I changed mine in Dr. Cermin... no problem so far... changed 2 windscreen in 6 years time.. damn bad luck of me kena stone to windscreen...
sairay
post Feb 12 2019, 03:17 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Feb 12 2019, 03:12 PM)
I changed mine in Dr. Cermin... no problem so far... changed 2 windscreen in 6 years time.. damn bad luck of me kena stone to windscreen...
thumbup.gif

after changed no water leaking right? was thinking to go back manufacturer at first
hollyweed
post Feb 12 2019, 04:30 PM

67 posts

Yes now replace windscreen will affect your NCD
humanbeing99
post Feb 12 2019, 11:20 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Feb 12 2019, 04:30 PM)
Sos?
breekachu
post Feb 13 2019, 10:49 PM

1,053 posts

Everyear since 2015,I claim windscreen insurance. Does not effect my car NCD. I believe this year I also want to claim it. Because last year after claim my insurance windscreen, about 1-2 month later boom kena batu again.
SUStatabun
post Feb 13 2019, 10:50 PM

59 posts

you are paying a different premium for that so no it wont affect your NCD
zabanya
post Feb 14 2019, 04:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(hollyweed @ Feb 12 2019, 04:30 PM)
Just replace my windscreen last month, no effect to NCD
TSfinch!
post Feb 14 2019, 04:04 PM

268 posts

Noted. Thanks guys for the info.
leotorino
post Feb 14 2019, 04:18 PM

23 posts

Since this related to windscreen, i read in fb.

Let say windscreen insured RM1000, but it cost only RM700. Kedai quoted RM1000 from insurance co but keep the balance RM300 for themselve. We as owner should get the balance. Betul ke salah? hmm.gif
breekachu
post Feb 15 2019, 05:45 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(leotorino @ Feb 14 2019, 04:18 PM)

Let say windscreen insured RM1000, but it cost only RM700. Kedai quoted RM1000 from insurance co but keep the balance RM300 for themselve. We as owner should get the balance. Betul ke salah? hmm.gif
Naah. That kedai will say "ooo cukup2 ngam2 saja 1k tukar cermin" they will not tell you 700 800 900. Confirm sure ngam2. Ini windscreen la.

If door windows i read about it also, kawtim sama kedai, windows cost 300. Kawtim kedai claim 600. You take 200 kedai take 100. But its illegally. Kedai can kawtin good. Kenot kawtim you masuk penjara laugh.gif
leotorino
post Feb 15 2019, 05:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Feb 15 2019, 05:45 PM)
Naah. That kedai will say "ooo cukup2 ngam2 saja 1k tukar cermin" they will not tell you 700 800 900. Confirm sure ngam2. Ini windscreen la.

If door windows i read about it also, kawtim sama kedai, windows cost 300. Kawtim kedai claim 600. You take 200 kedai take 100. But its illegally. Kedai can kawtin good. Kenot kawtim you masuk penjara laugh.gif
Meaning that there possibility kedai take windscreen balance la? Haha ok then. Illegal or not as long both kedai and owner puas hati
mnrmy
post Feb 15 2019, 06:05 PM

43 posts

If no windscreen cover = NCD 0%
If got windscreen cover = NCD maintain

If you claim from the windscreen cover, make sure you reinstate the premium since the cover only applicable for one (1) claim within the policy period. (again, unless reinstated)

This post has been edited by najibradzuan: Feb 15 2019, 06:08 PM
acbc
post Feb 15 2019, 06:16 PM

9,048 posts

Years ago...

My windscreen is RM 4.5k quoted from Merc for a smart forfour. So, I went and bought a windscreen insurance for RM 3.5k due to lack of budget. The windscreen sold outside with installation for RM 1.6k. Lady boss open bill for RM 4.5k and chop paid. I submitted for claim and receipt and waited 2 weeks. After 2 weeks, the cheque for RM 3.5k came and and I earned RM 1.9k as profit.

Nowadays, cannot do like this. Insurance companies also know.
I'm V-Kool
post Feb 16 2019, 12:35 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(leotorino @ Feb 14 2019, 05:18 PM)

There is no such thing as refund the balance but you can fully untilize the balance such as tinted film
leotorino
post Feb 16 2019, 10:17 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 15 2019, 06:16 PM)
Years ago...

My windscreen is RM 4.5k quoted from Merc for a smart forfour. So, I went and bought a windscreen insurance for RM 3.5k due to lack of budget. The windscreen sold outside with installation for RM 1.6k. Lady boss open bill for RM 4.5k and chop paid. I submitted for claim and receipt and waited 2 weeks. After 2 weeks, the cheque for RM 3.5k came and and I earned RM 1.9k as profit.

Thanks for sharing ur exp
QUOTE(I'm V-Kool @ Feb 16 2019, 12:35 AM)
There is no such thing as refund the balance but you can fully untilize the balance such as tinted film
Thanks for ur explanation
TSfinch!
post Feb 16 2019, 03:34 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(najibradzuan @ Feb 15 2019, 06:05 PM)
If no windscreen cover = NCD 0%
If got windscreen cover = NCD maintain
If you claim from the windscreen cover, make sure you reinstate the premium since the cover only applicable for one (1) claim within the policy period. (again, unless reinstated)
Thanks for the info! smile.gif
holymushroom
post Feb 18 2019, 09:02 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 15 2019, 06:16 PM)
Years ago...

my dad lagi epic, didnt claim for a very long time, then he stick some wire on the windscreen to show as crack to claim the insurance.

agent and the shop is both his friend so no problem claiming the money...
ctys2012
post Feb 18 2019, 09:05 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(sairay @ Feb 12 2019, 03:03 PM)
I am looking for a place to change my windscreen. Any recommendation?

Is Dr.Cermin ok?
go to panel if u claim insurance, dr windscreen will determine on the workmanship of the fellow, if they are shit, u get shit, i kena before so i avoided them eternally...
popopi
post Feb 18 2019, 03:41 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(sairay @ Feb 12 2019, 03:17 PM)
thumbup.gif

after changed no water leaking right? was thinking to go back manufacturer at first
no leak... Dr.Cermin workmakship is no problem so far.. lol~

0.0202sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:39 AM