Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis fibre or unifi ?, Help me decide

khusyairi
post Feb 12 2019, 04:29 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 104

Joined: Dec 2011



If want speed less than 100Mbps = better maxis, cheaper.
If want speed more than 100Mbps (up to 800Mbps) = unifi.
AhmadNaim93
post Feb 12 2019, 04:30 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 27

Joined: Nov 2013



back in 2017 home already have unifi 10mbps, sometime ping is high 100ms~ for certain game, then switch to maxis fibre 10mbps, ping lower for all game compare to unifi, but sometime got nat strict issue. now stuck with maxis fibre 30mbps, max speed supported on my apartment.

This post has been edited by AhmadNaim93: Feb 12 2019, 04:32 PM
RoyMcAvoy
post Feb 12 2019, 04:33 PM

I'm much manlier than ur kpop/jpop wannabe bf
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,719

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Middle Earth, KL



QUOTE(badumtssss @ Feb 12 2019, 01:50 AM)
Is maxis fibre better or unifi?

Does unifi and maxis fibre needs a home line to use ?

Currently on streamyx broadband thinking to get 30mbps.
*
No need homeline. They will pull fiber-optic cable into your house.

Take unifi better. My maxis sometime the connection can be "dead" for few minutes. This happens randomly.
stevenlee
post Feb 12 2019, 04:35 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,011

Joined: Apr 2005
From: -Butterworth, Penang-



my vote go to maxis.
i fail complain and they really solve the issue..
i hv issue where my line not able to hit over 80mbps under 100 mbps package.
they send staff over and find out the root cause..
they change the router, modem, BTU even cable to make sure my line is constantly hit over 80mbps..
end up, they change me a SME router which is stable like hell, no disconnection and stable hitting over 80mbps all time.

secondly, with current home one prime, we can hv mobile phone with unlimited data.
somemore, home line will hv back up sim if broadband line is down. the sim also can use with any of your device if you dont want to plug in to router.

that is my reason why i stay with maxis

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0317sec    4.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th February 2019 - 10:59 AM