Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )


3 Pages  1 2 3 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis fibre or unifi ?, Help me decide

views
     
TS badumtssss
post Feb 12 2019, 01:50 AM, updated 3 months ago

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 33

Joined: Dec 2016
Is maxis fibre better or unifi?

Does unifi and maxis fibre needs a home line to use ?

Currently on streamyx broadband thinking to get 30mbps.
lawliet88
post Feb 12 2019, 01:52 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 220

Joined: May 2010
From: Cheras For PPL to Live 1


both lock u into 2 year contract , so in the end its the same.
don't need home line as long as area is in coverage


alexchew_2020
post Feb 12 2019, 01:54 AM

MOD
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,676

Joined: Sep 2005

maxis using unifi facility..does it make different?

if using maxis fiber u can get one prime pakej... get a no for phone.
TS badumtssss
post Feb 12 2019, 01:55 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 33

Joined: Dec 2016
QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Feb 12 2019, 01:52 AM)
both lock u into 2 year contract , so in the end its the same.
don't need home line as long as area is in coverage
*
Maxis 30mbps package is better because it is unlimited compared to 60gb quota by unifi.

But I'm wary of maxis customer service compared to unifi since maxis is using unifi's line
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 12 2019, 01:56 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,410

Joined: Nov 2017

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Feb 12 2019, 01:52 AM)
both lock u into 2 year contract , so in the end its the same.
don't need home line as long as area is in coverage
*
not same boss. 1 is you renting from the owner of the building another is u renting from a person that is renting from the owner.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Feb 12 2019, 01:56 AM
junsheng
post Feb 12 2019, 01:58 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,230

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Penang Malaysia, sometime KL


unifi if u don't want problem
maxis if u like 2 deal with risk
alexchew_2020
post Feb 12 2019, 02:00 AM

MOD
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,676

Joined: Sep 2005

QUOTE(badumtssss @ Feb 12 2019, 01:55 AM)
Maxis 30mbps package is better because it is unlimited compared to 60gb quota by unifi.

But I'm wary of maxis customer service compared to unifi since maxis is using unifi's line
*
har..t hat one rm89 for 60gb?

i thought talking abiut rm129 for 100mbps...
lawliet88
post Feb 12 2019, 02:13 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 220

Joined: May 2010
From: Cheras For PPL to Live 1


QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 12 2019, 01:56 AM)
not same boss. 1 is you renting from the owner of the building another is u renting from a person that is renting from the owner.
*
when gobind request isp to lower price
then maxis do it first and ppl here was like licking maxis ass so hard plus the circle jerk on unifi service
I guess it turn around again huh hmm.gif
alexchew_2020
post Feb 12 2019, 02:19 AM

MOD
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,676

Joined: Sep 2005

but unifi 89 30mbps now is come with unlimited data until end of 2019...
azbro
post Feb 12 2019, 06:43 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,036

Joined: Jan 2007
From: Johor Bahru



If I had to choose between Unifi and Maxis again

100% Unifi

Maxis line disconnecting, WiFi also sometimes disconnect, probably the router problem, which I already change twice using their Standard one.
pokchik
post Feb 12 2019, 09:43 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 874

Joined: Mar 2010
From: JHB-MLK-KUL


QUOTE(badumtssss @ Feb 12 2019, 01:50 AM)
Is maxis fibre better or unifi?

Does unifi and maxis fibre needs a home line to use ?

Currently on streamyx broadband thinking to get 30mbps.
*
depends on your luck..

some says unifi gooding
others stick to maxis no issue

but some of them.. maxis ka unifi ka all got problem.
merkia.herakos
post Feb 12 2019, 09:45 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 0

Joined: Sep 2018
Can torrent with maxis?
wailam
post Feb 12 2019, 09:49 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 469

Joined: Nov 2014
From: Sandakan, Sabah


sama saja pun. If unifi line got problem maxis fiber pun kena. Maxis got backup sim right in case of fiber line down?
emino
post Feb 12 2019, 09:53 AM

IG - riezforester
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,545

Joined: Oct 2004
From: Malaysia... Duh!


Use Maxis if you Mobile line is Maxis. They subs you under 1 Prime and get Unlimited data yo!
acbc
post Feb 12 2019, 09:53 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,705

Joined: Jan 2003
Maxis if u don't want any landline. Plus their quota is unlimited even for cheapest plan. Current equipment is TP-Link Archer C5v with their own firmware. Easy to flash stock firmware for extra functionality. Stock firmware will lockdown the DNS setting.
arubin
post Feb 12 2019, 10:02 AM

Holy Pastafarian
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 630

Joined: Oct 2007
From: Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster


QUOTE(badumtssss @ Feb 12 2019, 01:55 AM)
Maxis 30mbps package is better because it is unlimited compared to 60gb quota by unifi.

But I'm wary of maxis customer service compared to unifi since maxis is using unifi's line
*
You would be surprised. In some ways, its better than Unifi's.

Cos Maxis is a major corporate customer if TM, they are obligated to treat them better than their regular customers.
myteam94
post Feb 12 2019, 10:06 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 197

Joined: Oct 2009
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 12 2019, 09:53 AM)
Use Maxis if you Mobile line is Maxis. They subs you under 1 Prime and get Unlimited data yo!
*
was thinking about this actually

might give sometime to TM first

will call them to check on my upgrade status

if no upgrade, might port out and go for Maxis since my family now used Maxis line why not make it as family prime nod.gif
holymushroom
post Feb 12 2019, 10:17 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 344

Joined: Jul 2012
my gf house just recently changed to maxis.

i can say maxis not bad wor, got backup sim + the usb modem for you to use just in case tm/unifi modem got problem.

my gf family have purchased another router from maxis (RM100) and plug the usb in to the new router. so now they 2 internet in the same house work like a wifi extender.

while me sub into their family line... RM48 for unlimited call,sms,data. so much win.

trix
post Feb 12 2019, 10:20 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 598

Joined: Feb 2005
From: everywhere, yet nowhere.



If you don’t know how to troubleshoot issue by yourself, go for unifi
If you do know, only then you do comparison which one gives you the best bang for your buck
digilife
post Feb 12 2019, 10:29 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,755

Joined: Feb 2005
From: Planet Boleland


QUOTE(holymushroom @ Feb 12 2019, 10:17 AM)
my gf house just recently changed to maxis.

i can say maxis not bad wor, got backup sim + the usb modem for you to use just in case tm/unifi modem got problem.

my gf family have purchased another router from maxis (RM100) and plug the usb in to the new router. so now they 2 internet in the same house work like a wifi extender.

while me sub into their family line... RM48 for unlimited call,sms,data. so much win.
*
still have unuse quota to sub, PM me to deal if have such available quota

brows.gif

3 Pages  1 2 3 >Top


Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0775sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th April 2019 - 01:55 AM