Hankook Kinergy EX H308 [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
Total Votes: 42
Guests cannot vote 

MEngineer
post Feb 23 2019, 11:19 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

I followed the recommendation of lowyat tire sifu. Used Hankook Evo V12 (directional tire) had good dry and wet performance. However 2 out of my 4 tires which were of the same age had bulging issue once the tires hit the thread marker. A bit scary that 50% of my tires had suddenly form a bludge (tire bengkak). Then I changed to Michelin PS3 slightly poorer wet performance but less noisy recently reached the thread marker, so far no issues.
MEngineer
post Feb 24 2019, 09:38 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 24 2019, 09:25 AM)
Oh sorry to hear that, but did you hit anything that may made them bulge? Anyway when reached thread wear marker, you should change already.
Nop didn’t hit anything, I also made sure I was not sold old tires. It just bulge luckily I realized it as I always rotate the tire every 5k service. I typical try to stretch my money haha, so among the two tires this Hankook falls below PS3 in terms of quality. PS3 even at wear marker has no bulge yet.

0.0410sec    0.38    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:35 PM