Why is my monitor black screen for one second?

TSerik8lyt
post Feb 10 2019, 04:23 PM, updated 6y ago

683 posts

My monitor goes black screen for one second and come back normal with yellow exclamation sign as tray icon without any messages when doing general computer activities from time to time.
Rhetoric
post Feb 10 2019, 04:36 PM

514 posts

did you hover your mouse on that icon. did it mention anything.
PJng
post Feb 10 2019, 04:46 PM

10,531 posts

Driver problem
GC problem
TSerik8lyt
post Feb 10 2019, 05:32 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Feb 10 2019, 04:36 PM)
did you hover your mouse on that icon. did it mention anything.
Nothing.

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 10 2019, 04:46 PM)
Driver problem
GC problem
I've updated gpu driver and reinsert gpu already.
omg7788
post Feb 10 2019, 09:55 PM

Kampung Style Information Technology
431 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Feb 10 2019, 04:23 PM)
My monitor goes black screen for one second and come back normal with yellow exclamation sign as tray icon without any messages when doing general computer activities from time to time.
it just happen randomly or after you updated the gpu driver to latest version? try to install older version of driver to see if it helps.
TSerik8lyt
post Feb 11 2019, 12:15 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(division x3 @ Feb 11 2019, 11:34 AM)
u try on and off your fan or light in that same area as your pc.does it happen again?
I don't get what you mean.

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Feb 11 2019, 12:15 PM
AKUJEFF
post Feb 11 2019, 12:50 PM

60 posts

are you using laptop or desktop? If laptop, is your machine connected to a docking station?
TSerik8lyt
post Feb 11 2019, 08:26 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(omg7788 @ Feb 10 2019, 09:55 PM)
it just happen randomly or after you updated the gpu driver to latest version? try to install older version of driver to see if it helps.
It seems like downgrading to the older version of GPU driver is working fine currently.

This post has been edited by erik8lyt: Feb 11 2019, 08:44 PM
TSerik8lyt
post Feb 11 2019, 08:27 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(AKUJEFF @ Feb 11 2019, 12:50 PM)
are you using laptop or desktop? If laptop, is your machine connected to a docking station?
Desktop.
omg7788
post Feb 17 2019, 10:58 AM

Kampung Style Information Technology
431 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Feb 11 2019, 08:26 PM)
It seems like downgrading to the older version of GPU driver is working fine currently.
yeah then most probably the latest driver is not stable overall, just stick with current working driver smile.gif

0.0113sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:06 PM