Buying Advice Looking for Best Digicam for Lowlight or Nite Shot, Low noise and blur!!

TSchuah_ph
post Jun 16 2007, 02:18 AM, updated 19y ago

951 posts

I am looking for the best digicam for taking picture in lowlight condition or nite shot such as indoor, restaurant, nite potrait in city etc which is less noise and blurry.

I try some of my fren digicam like Sony T100 and seem like the background quite blur when in low light conditon especially for indoor lowlight snapshot, the face still ok but sometime over exposure. During taking potrait in nite city, the background of the building also seem to be blurry.

Actually I am in US now and looking at the Sony Cybershot DSC-H9 or coming Canon PowerShot S5 IS but they are really heavy and bulky.

Any one know about the comparison of the above 2 cameras? For canon seem like they can take the day light picture with a very nice blue colour sky when compare to Sony.

There is another new Canon PowerShot SD850 IS in US here which is still yet to annouce in Asia.

So would like to have some suggestion on any recommended none SLR Digicam which capable to take great shot in lowlight or nite view which is 8MP and above.

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Jun 16 2007, 02:20 AM
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jun 16 2007, 03:49 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jun 16 2007, 02:18 AM)
I am looking for the best digicam for taking picture in lowlight condition or nite shot such as indoor, restaurant, nite potrait in city etc which is less noise and blurry.

I try some of my fren digicam like Sony T100 and seem like the background quite blur when in low light conditon especially for indoor lowlight snapshot, the face still ok but sometime over exposure. During taking potrait in nite city, the background of the building also seem to be blurry.
the reason for this its because of the aperture right? Since its night time the aperture might be around f/3.5? which means shallow/blurry background? biggrin.gif
clemong_888
post Jun 16 2007, 06:23 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

get the f31d by fuji
AlamakLor
post Jun 16 2007, 06:47 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Jun 15 2007, 07:23 PM)
get the f31d by fuji
The End. thread closed laugh.gif
dokidoki
post Jun 16 2007, 10:39 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

porkchop
post Jun 21 2007, 12:43 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

got anythign slimmer than the f31d??
greyPJ
post Jun 21 2007, 01:38 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jun 21 2007, 12:43 PM)
got anythign slimmer than the f31d??
z5fd................................................................................
kelvinsin
post Jun 21 2007, 02:04 PM

224 posts

no need consider liao,F31fd & F40fd can beat T100 many many time in low light condition.wink.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 21 2007, 02:29 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Wah, still got people dunno there's only 1 camera can take picture in lowlight. I respect man!
d_scientist
post Jun 21 2007, 03:22 PM

248 posts

low light??? get dslr + f2.8 lens... wahhahaha
dr_dunno
post Jun 22 2007, 12:32 PM

Well, I have been contemplating about getting the F31d myself. And I am convinced that it is possibly, one of the best low light low noise cameras available.

If you need to be convinced by photos, check this link out
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=456543.

In terms of size and price, I am not sure if any other smaller sized compact camera is able to match (or for that matter, beat) the low light low noise capability that the F31d has. (Anyone out there, feel free to correct me if I am wrong on this one).
dokidoki
post Jun 22 2007, 03:27 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(dr_dunno @ Jun 22 2007, 12:32 PM)
Well, I have been contemplating about getting the F31d myself. And I am convinced that it is possibly, one of the best low light low noise cameras available.

If you need to be convinced by photos, check this link out
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=456543.

In terms of size and price, I am not sure if any other smaller sized compact camera is able to match (or for that matter, beat) the low light low noise capability that the F31d has. (Anyone out there, feel free to correct me if I am wrong on this one).
yes....the same size p&s camera for low light performance all no match to this f31fd...

for the sixe..actually i find it is quite small already..compare to my 5mp A95~..

0.0162sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:11 PM