Banking Free Online Banking Without ATM/Debit Card Fee, Tips how to use free online banking

Ichitech
post Mar 10 2019, 07:29 PM

183 posts

Basically.. what i know and what i have..
CIMB - BSA
MBB - BSA
UOB - BSA
OCBC - BSA (Also do not need to have any card to link to have online)
HLBB - BSA
CITIBANK - Unsure have BSA or not (Not needed to have card to use online)
AFFIN - BSA
BSN - BSA
ALLIANCE - BSA
KFH - BSA
Bank Islam - Will update tomorrow or Tuesday as gonna go for go 7 campaign there..
SUSDavid83
post Mar 10 2019, 08:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ Mar 10 2019, 07:29 PM)
CIMB - BSA
MBB - BSA
UOB - BSA
HLBB - BSA
AFFIN - BSA
BSN - BSA
ALLIANCE - BSA
KFH - BSA
Bank Islam - Will update tomorrow or Tuesday as gonna go for go 7 campaign there..
And why you need so many accounts from various banks?
Are you doing business?
Ichitech
post Mar 10 2019, 10:41 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 10 2019, 08:55 PM)
And why you need so many accounts from various banks?
Are you doing business?
LOL.. why bother carried so much cash from bank to bank.. kena rompak.. saja..
And if talking about banker cheque.. it is about RM5 per piece.. Since this thread also talking about saving this RM8 annual fee.. why not.. brows.gif Aunty thinking
SUSDavid83
post Mar 10 2019, 10:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ Mar 10 2019, 10:41 PM)
LOL.. why bother carried so much cash from bank to bank.. kena rompak.. saja..
And if talking about banker cheque.. it is about RM5 per piece.. Since this thread also talking about saving this RM8 annual fee.. why not..  brows.gif Aunty thinking
You got few hundreds Ks or millions to move around from 1 bank to another in periodical manner?
FD money? hmm.gif
Ichitech
post Mar 17 2019, 08:18 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 10 2019, 10:49 PM)
You got few hundreds Ks or millions to move around from 1 bank to another in periodical manner?
FD money? hmm.gif
Haha, U must not forget when talk about FD money.. u have few giant here... Just looked at the other thread.. Me only small potato...
So i really went to BIMB, and registered for BSA with debit card.. The teller did ask me wanna opt for unlimited ATM transaction (So called the annual fee one) and the other limited one (Only 8x per month).. But what makes me strange that, i got the Debit Card Product Disclosure Sheet and read through, there is a Annual Fee of RM12 ??
Any one encounter this ?

This is the PDS i found online (The guy give me hardcopy lah of course)
http://www.bankislam.com.my/home/assets/up..._BI_Jan2018.pdf

This post has been edited by Ichitech: Mar 17 2019, 08:20 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 17 2019, 08:24 PM

52,874 posts

Citibank Online is quite primitive.
The Fund Transfer menu/page is not user friendly at all! :x
Ichitech
post Mar 17 2019, 11:08 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 17 2019, 08:24 PM)
Citibank Online is quite primitive.
The Fund Transfer menu/page is not user friendly at all! :x
Ok la.. compare to Maybank or AFFIN bank.. u can try... Citibank is focus on security i guess.. u cant transfer without adding as favorite.. right after added as favorite, only 5k i think for the first 24 hours...
SUSDavid83
post Apr 7 2019, 09:34 PM

52,874 posts

Went to play/explore Citibank ATM machine.
The interface is so primitive like my old PC before Windows XP.
There's no advanced option that can be performed like disable PayWave, change debit spending limit, change ATM withdrawal amount limit and etc.

Only 4 icon at the main menu. sweat.gif
faizfizy39
post May 28 2020, 06:07 PM

VVIP
646 posts

Is there any way to check whether my account type will be subject to annual charges?

And say if my respective account is charged anually, is it possible to change the account type to BSA and the acc no remain the same OR need to close the acc and open a new one?
faizfizy39
post May 29 2020, 11:18 PM

VVIP
646 posts

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ May 28 2020, 06:07 PM)
Is there any way to check whether my account type will be subject to annual charges?

And say if my respective account is charged anually, is it possible to change the account type to BSA and the acc no remain the same OR need to close the acc and open a new one?
So today I went to CIMB to change my account to BSA since I got charged for annual fee in March. They can't simply change the account type. I have to open a new account and closed the previous one (to transfer all funds to new account). I got a new account number and the autodebit for loans from my previous account also no longer applied to my new account.

And for the online banking, they ask me to register the CIMBClicks again. With a new ID. Apparently I can still access my old CIMBClicks ID but I can't really do any transaction other than viewing all my accounts (including new one). To make transfer, I have to login to my new ID. Weird... but as long as it works, it's ok.

This post has been edited by faizfizy39: May 29 2020, 11:21 PM
kclamtarc
post May 3 2021, 02:00 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ Mar 10 2019, 07:29 PM)
CIMB - BSA
MBB - BSA
UOB - BSA
HLBB - BSA
AFFIN - BSA
BSN - BSA
ALLIANCE - BSA
KFH - BSA
RHB does not seem to offer BSA. After reading many threads it seems the lowest RHB is offering is RM8 / card (without cashback)
Human Nature
post May 3 2021, 02:01 PM

- student of human nature -
25,130 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ May 3 2021, 02:00 PM)
RHB does not seem to offer BSA. After reading many threads it seems the lowest RHB is offering is RM8 / card (without cashback)
They do. According to BNM policy, all banks need to offer BSA.

https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/personal-saving/index.html

Option 1
RHB Debit Card
(No annual Fee) 16 monthly transactions as follows:
6 free over-the-counter OTC visits per month
8 free ATM Cash Withdrawals per month
Subsequent OTC and ATM cash withdrawal transactions at RM0.50 per transaction
1st 2 GIRO transactions at RM0.50 each thereafter at RM2.00 per transaction
Quarterly statement is provided.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 3 2021, 02:03 PM
kclamtarc
post May 3 2021, 02:14 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 3 2021, 02:01 PM)
They do. According to BNM policy, all banks need to offer BSA.

https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/personal-saving/index.html

Option 1
RHB Debit Card
(No annual Fee) 16 monthly transactions as follows:
6 free over-the-counter OTC visits per month
8 free ATM Cash Withdrawals per month
Subsequent OTC and ATM cash withdrawal transactions at RM0.50 per transaction
1st 2 GIRO transactions at RM0.50 each thereafter at RM2.00 per transaction
Quarterly statement is provided.
Ahh.. that's good. Thank you for your generous sharing of info.
notworthy.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0157sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:39 PM