![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Maxis connection is fucking bullshit.
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,092 Joined: Jun 2009 From: Batang Berjuntai ![]() ![]() |
This few months maxis connection have been a utter shithole. Slow speed, always disconnect, too much buffering. I always play online games on my ps4 using maxis hotspot. Almost 1 out of 3 round my games will be thrown out due to line disconnected. I have one year contract with maxis, why should i pay the bill if the service is super shit. Everytime i do speed test the network speed become great, showing like 3mb/s. But when i try to do other thing the speed throttle down so much. As i'm writing this, the speed is 0.2kb/s. Not just when i idle, even when i browsing something, the network speed is so sad. I'm sorry for long rant. I cannot tahan already.
![]() ![]() |
Show posts by this member only | Post
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 151 Joined: Feb 2007 From: kuantan, mmu melaka ![]() ![]() |
Have you file complaint to maxis customer service? If no, please do so. If no action from them can report to MCMC.
Posts: 218 Joined: Apr 2009 From: Subang Jaya ![]() ![]() |
Either your place got technical issue or too many users. I can get 70Mbps for my speed and I live in a kampung in Dengkil.
QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Feb 5 2019, 11:34 PM) Either your place got technical issue or too many users. I can get 70Mbps for my speed and I live in a kampung in Dengkil. if you test the speed on speedtest it is not accurate. i can get 30mbps-60mbps easily, but thats not the case when i try to do something else. sometimes even my 4mbps streamyx is faster than this. Maxis was the best conenction in my area before i sign the contract last year, but since then, the service going downhill. |
QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Feb 7 2019, 09:12 AM) if you test the speed on speedtest it is not accurate. i can get 30mbps-60mbps easily, but thats not the case when i try to do something else. sometimes even my 4mbps streamyx is faster than this. Maxis was the best conenction in my area before i sign the contract last year, but since then, the service going downhill. seems like its really unstable, same im also on the Home Fiber but only 30mbps. Sharing from my end, when I got upgraded but modem has not changed. Even speedtest will fail me, ranging from 5 - 18 mbps. I filed a complain and they sent their people to change my modem to the one with 5g. All was good for a while then it went downhill again, this time was because too many people using the wifi. My family can't really use the 5g as most of their phones/devices not compatible, i tried hopping on the 5G and event got good lan cable for my computer. With that problem solved. |
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
this complain about maxis fibre or maxis postpaid plan?
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
seems like more on congestion issues...
complained to Maxis & MCMC... if not, your problems won't solved one |
![]() |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Yes, it unstable in recent few months. Maxis's FB already flood of the complaints
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Switch to: | ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Time is now: 23rd February 2019 - 10:37 AM |