3,368 posts

All Vouchers are valid until 31 March 2008 except HVL-F36AM
williamngwl
post Feb 13 2008, 12:43 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Feb 13 2008, 09:20 AM)
Is there any place where i can pay the camera by installment?
as soulfly mention early,u can go to sony style for credit card easy payment

but it is still better deal if u go to retail shop
williamngwl
post Feb 14 2008, 11:15 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Feb 14 2008, 10:31 PM)
how about memory card? how much for the standard bag for twin lens?
doesnt include any memory card,normal bag(not sony) that can carry body +twin lenses will be rm50-rm60,if sony brand then will be around rm300
williamngwl
post Feb 15 2008, 01:25 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 15 2008, 12:45 AM)
Pavilion got Sony Center meh? I never noticed any Sony shop in Pavilion.
same floor with MTCS selling notebook and EPIC CENTRE selling APPLE
williamngwl
post Feb 17 2008, 02:05 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 17 2008, 01:09 AM)
ehh
why when i regis it said
"for another 3 month warranty please registered your product online" ??
for DSLR.u will get total 18 months warranty when u register online
williamngwl
post Feb 17 2008, 02:37 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 17 2008, 02:13 AM)
Any1 here registered the Sony flash for online warranty? It's damn frustrating. i've tried just about all combinations I can think of. Still havent managed to register it.
wat problem u face?
williamngwl
post Feb 17 2008, 11:32 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 17 2008, 08:02 AM)
For those who registered the A200 online, do you register the lens also? The reason I'm asking this because the model number entered doesn't not indicate if the package comes with single kit lens or twin kit lens.
single lens will be DSLR-A200K,twin lenses will be DSLR-A200W

Standard Package (DSLR-A200K): Register with S/N on body will include warranty of body and 18-70mm lens 2- lens Package (DSLR-A200W): Register with S/N on body will include warranty of body , 18-70mm lens and 75-300mm lens

williamngwl
post Feb 20 2008, 08:13 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 20 2008, 12:15 PM)
Tarita, Boieng noted, thanks guys... But I read earlier that some forumer here had a bad experiance with Tarita? I hope my haggling skills are up to speed... sweat.gif

I was thinking that the vouchers will only be given with purchase from a SonyStyle shop or something... So buy anywhere also can get ah?
as long u buy sony alpha a200 at any sony authorized dealer,u will get the voucher.the voucher is in the alpha a200 box
williamngwl
post Feb 20 2008, 08:35 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 20 2008, 08:26 PM)
what voucher is that?
rm400 cash voucher carl zeiss lens
rm350 cash voucher hvl-f36am flash
rm300 cash voucher g lens
rm60 cash voucher flash & accessories
rm200 cash voucher standard lens
rm20 cash voucher power pack
rm20 cash voucher carrying case

This post has been edited by williamngwl: Feb 20 2008, 09:31 PM
williamngwl
post Feb 20 2008, 09:36 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 20 2008, 08:57 PM)
You sure they give you that?? I dont remember Sony's staff offering me that when i ask what it comes with the camera..
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 20 2008, 08:58 PM)
Only redeemable at SonyStyle, or at authorized distributors/anywhere you buy the camera also can redeem?

For instance, the beforementioned Tarita/Boeing Sg. Wang (or Fotokem, or Foto Shangri La or etc...)?
as i say,the voucher is inside the box,so definitely is already provided with it and it is not promotion only from Sony Style.

example if u get it from tarita,the voucher would be already include in the alpha a200 box also.

QUOTE(gmail @ Feb 20 2008, 09:24 PM)
the voucher valid until when?
31 march 2008
williamngwl
post Feb 20 2008, 09:45 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Feb 20 2008, 09:43 PM)
Owh.. icic.. Maybe i ll get a 4gb one.. Shall see what pc fair can offer me.. Btw.. What CF card can i get by paying around Rm 150??
kingston 133x elite pro 4gb
williamngwl
post Feb 20 2008, 09:52 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 20 2008, 09:45 PM)
Nope, I mean, where can I use the vouchers? Only can use at Sony Style or any Sony Authorized Dealers?

For instance, can I use the voucher after buying at Tarita/Boeing, meaning if I buy the A200 there, can I simply use the voucher at Tarita/Boeing and get myself a F36AM at the discounted price? Or I buy the camera from anywhere, THEN bring the voucher to Sony Style or somewhere to get the F36AM cheaper...  rclxub.gif

Because there was this one forumer that explicitly stated that the voucher is valid WITH PURCHASE OF THE CAMERA ONLY.... sweat.gif
RM350 voucher for HVL-F36AM Flash,u have to use it on the spot to entitle instant discount on the HVL-F36AM Flash on the same shop as well

others voucher u can use it on any sony style or sony alpha authorized dealer before 31 march 2008

honestly,all that voucher is rubbish,cause even u dint use it,u can get better discount on the flash,lenses and others accessories

williamngwl
post Feb 20 2008, 09:59 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 20 2008, 09:57 PM)
Hmm, probably... But, I'll try my luck with the vouchers, plus is there any way I can stack 2 flash vouchers together (rm350+rm350)... My friend is also going to buy an A200 at the same time, but minus the flash or anything else... Imagine the possibilities if the flash (or any other vouchers in the A200) box was stackable?

RM700 off the F36AM? Sounds like a dream, and might very well just be one... sweat.gif
definitely impossible la,1 voucher 1 flash
williamngwl
post Feb 23 2008, 06:21 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Feb 23 2008, 11:54 AM)
Everyone's having fun with their Alphas, will go shopping today, hands itchy ald, calling my local friend to bring me to check out some grey imports
i dont think is worth to get parallel import since a200 itself already selling cheap in malaysia
williamngwl
post Feb 26 2008, 03:13 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 26 2008, 11:34 AM)
Nowadays I'm seeing that the Garage sale price is much more expensive that retail. Garage sale is no longer a bargain corner.
QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 26 2008, 11:45 AM)
Agreed.

This is what I would say...

If shop price is cheaper, must go for shop. At least there is aftersales service guaranteed, not to mention cheaper. Online selling should not be more expensive than retails because there's no additional cost like rental, utility bills, etc.
as u say,we are doing online sales so u must compare with sonystyle.com.my and not retail shop

i think soulfly u must know y we cant be cheaper to the retail shop as their are getting volume+all the back end rebate and this is not apply to us

This post has been edited by williamngwl: Feb 26 2008, 03:14 PM
williamngwl
post Feb 26 2008, 03:29 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 26 2008, 03:23 PM)
Actually, the reason why we buy from forum.lowyat.net is because of the price cheaper than retail B&M or retail online. if you're more
expensive, it defeat the purpose of buying from LYN with risk.

the rule of thumb selling stuff in LYN:
cheapest in the world (at least in malaysia lar).

But you can try and cheat people who does not know the price. But I doubt it since LYN is knowledgeable  thumbup.gif

than i can assure u that lyn price will not cheaper than retail price

0.0538sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:40 AM