The Wonder
post Feb 2 2008, 10:17 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Feb 2 2008, 09:55 PM)
Type of photography u want to do : Scenery, Indoor, Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : Sony A-200
Any specific features u want? : IS, Auto Focus, Low noise in high ISO, wide angle

Had a Canon 850 IS, love its wide angle and auto focus. Lost it while traveling. Now thinking to upgrade to DSLR but have no idea on the settings and such as I only used Auto and Preset Scenes to take pictures. As I'm posting this, I'm reading on how to properly use DSLR.

BTW, any International Warranty for A200?

Shall I buy the A200 with 1 lens or 2 lens then?
Simple question. Regardless compact or DSLR.
Do you like to take pictures? If yes, then its just a matter of time for you to buy DSLR.

My advise is to get single lens at the cheapest street price you could get and buy the 2nd lens based on your preference (type of photo you like to shoot). Carl Zeiss lens suit your need (hehe..... start poisoning).
The Wonder
post Feb 3 2008, 10:21 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 3 2008, 03:36 PM)
I oredi did that the day I bought it. How come it still shows only 1 year warranty in "My Product List" in MySony?

Didn't realize this happened to me too. Anyone has called their customer careline to clarify this matter?
The Wonder
post Feb 4 2008, 01:36 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Feb 3 2008, 10:46 PM)
yeah, did that with the AEL button, but when i meter the sky, i lost details of the ground and vice-versa. Does CPL help in creating balance between the two?
CPL? What is that?
The Wonder
post Feb 5 2008, 01:28 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 5 2008, 12:57 PM)
recompose usually will cause slightly out of focus result compare to utilizing the right AF point. this will be much more obvious if you have a shallow DOF
Is that the M mode that create 3 same images with slightly different coloring?
The Wonder
post Feb 8 2008, 03:05 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

Ya, some pics would be nice!
The Wonder
post Feb 10 2008, 09:11 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Feb 10 2008, 08:21 PM)
Kelvinyam...can call Tarita number..Me and Ahmike witness, he says 480 for Sigma 70-300 APO M...I think i loss the card...lol
You gotta be serious. Pls confirm coz I need that lens too.
The Wonder
post Feb 10 2008, 10:22 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 10 2008, 10:05 PM)
Tamron does not have 50mm prime, but they do have 90mm f2.8 macro (SAMPLES)
Sigma has 50mm f2.8 macro (SAMPLES)

Both do not have cheap primes.
Are those suitable for portrait shot? Like those Sony 50mm f1.4?
The Wonder
post Feb 12 2008, 07:16 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 12 2008, 02:29 AM)
Hello Boys...

I just got back from KLCC...Here some photo. =)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/21712495@N02/

-No Tripod.
-SSS Activated.
What setting did you use for this pic? Mode / shutter speed / aperture / D-range optimizer / focus ? It look just nice (not too dark or bright) !!!!

The Wonder
post Feb 12 2008, 10:00 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 12 2008, 09:51 AM)
Huahahaha....I have one beercan on the way soon. Who wants it? RM760 only. Front lens cap is missing, but got rear cap and original casing!!!!
Actually what are the differences between those normal zoom lens (exp; 70-300 Sigma APO lens) and this beercan?
The Wonder
post Feb 12 2008, 10:08 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 12 2008, 10:04 AM)
Beercan is legend made of steel and win! Ask albnok, he has one.
Congrats !!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
The Wonder
post Feb 12 2008, 11:24 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 12 2008, 10:10 AM)
Suffering from CA.
What do you mean by CA?
The Wonder
post Feb 12 2008, 12:02 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 12 2008, 11:53 AM)
chromatic aberration... purple fringing on highlights area

I just love this forum smile.gif !! Better than attending class laugh.gif .
The Wonder
post Feb 12 2008, 01:30 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 12 2008, 12:36 PM)
didn't know xcalibur who just bought A200 twin kit lens is 45 years old tongue.gif
Nothing wrong wut, my boss age smile.gif .
The Wonder
post Feb 12 2008, 04:01 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(Ka3tr0 @ Feb 10 2008, 05:40 PM)
You use 16:9 (wide) for the shoot (referring pics "My lovely sweetheart - 4 & 5")?
Looks quite long to me, or you cropped it?

This post has been edited by The Wonder: Feb 12 2008, 04:01 PM
The Wonder
post Feb 12 2008, 05:04 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 12 2008, 04:59 PM)
I'll have my camera verify once I got another lens.
Kelvin, has you got your Sig 70-300mm APO lens? Can't wait for your review leh laugh.gif .
The Wonder
post Feb 12 2008, 09:12 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 12 2008, 08:43 PM)
WAHLAU!!!! You so young... take your time la...

I'm already 27 this year... old man la.

Added on February 12, 2008, 8:44 pmToday i just drop by at Midvalley Key Colour... Bought a backpack camera bag.. Vanguard Oregon 52 .

PS: Haih... pk loh...
How much you bought that bag? Mind to post some pics for other to see see?
The Wonder
post Feb 13 2008, 06:07 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

Guys,

If you want to get the A200, get it now at Low Yat Plaza camera roadshow. They sell single kit lens with free T-Shirt @ RM 1710 only !!!!
Damn.
The Wonder
post Feb 14 2008, 02:57 AM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 13 2008, 11:07 PM)
Bugger me. I just bought the hotshoe cover for my A200. U know how blardy expensive that lil piece of plastic is? rm33!!!!!!!!!!  Even the lens caps are selling at rm15 only. Daylight robbery man. No choice though coz I like it so much n no other shop has it.
Expensive? Sony Style sell it at RM 50 man !!!!!

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Feb 13 2008, 11:41 PM)
I'm now comparing price between A200 vs Canon 400D.
I'm know that A200 have very cheap price comparing with 400D.
How about comparing with other accesory parts? like flash? Potraid 50mm f/1.8?
or where can I get those price comparing?
Thanks.   smile.gif
Flash? Canon Speedlite 580EX cost you RM 1580 and Sony 56AM flash around RM 1300.
Prime lens comparison? As mentioned by soulfly there is no F/1.8 lens for Sony, closest is Minolta F/1.7 used lens around RM 4xx (but hey, that comes with Super Steady Shot, unlikely Canon F/1.8 which has no IS on that).

Added on February 14, 2008, 3:14 am
QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 14 2008, 02:09 AM)
Guys, check this out man. Camouflage camera armor!
http://images.google.com.my/imgres?imgurl=...l%3Den%26sa%3DN
Shoot in the jungle? Or shoot insect in macro mode without being realized? Haha.....
Cool stuff.......

This post has been edited by The Wonder: Feb 14 2008, 03:14 AM
The Wonder
post Feb 14 2008, 04:24 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 14 2008, 04:20 PM)
I see your signature still written D40x... laugh.gif
lol....... laugh.gif
The Wonder
post Feb 14 2008, 05:05 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(dx_myrddraal @ Feb 14 2008, 05:01 PM)
Really?!  hmm.gif  Thanks for the tip mate! Will be aiming for the beercan then..  brows.gif

A200 with 18-70 kit: RM 1710 (really can get that cheap?!)
Minolta 50mm f1.7: RM 400+
Minolta 70-210mm beercan: RM 700+

Total damage: roughly RM 2900
RM 1710 was quoted by Sony booth sales exe (forgotten to ask his name and get his card, coz no intention to buy also blush.gif ). FYI this roadshow is located at lobby of Low Yat Plaza and until this coming Sunday only. Act fast, haha............ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by The Wonder: Feb 14 2008, 05:06 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0486sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:40 PM