125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Toys Transformers Fan Club v2, Our Toys Our War !!!

aw13
post Jul 5 2007, 04:06 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Jul 5 2007, 04:00 PM)
I'm heading to Grafitti toy shop at Times Square. Otherwise, i'll try scouting other places around BB area and hopefully, i get what i wanted.
dude do me a favour and check out Alternators for me? thanks!
br0ther9630
post Jul 5 2007, 04:38 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 4 2007, 07:10 PM)
Tracks is cool!  quite hard to transform esp the front of the car though.  from what i remember, stocks are damn low already, i think left Rollbar, Tracks and Ricochet....

Actually, Rollbar robot form is quite cun....
yeah very limited, probably soon at that shop maybe no more alternators.. just when i wanted to find wheeljack haha.

yeah the legs are a total pain to transform, but in robot mode tracks is very cool good articulation too!
jasonlky
post Jul 5 2007, 04:46 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 5 2007, 01:53 PM)
imho the obvious different between both hasbro & takara are the windscreen and some colour paint....the rest none,both also are expensive plastic laugh.gif
The only difference between Takara and Hasbro is with the BB74.... the deluxe class bumblebee 1974 camaro classic..

I posted a few pages back
Takara and Hasbro is usually the same when it comes to the new Transformers Movie figures except for the Deluxe Bumblebee '74 Classic Camaro. The Takara's BB74 has clear windows and blue shoulder laser pods while the Hasbro's BB74 has blue windows and yellow shoulder missile pods.

I think the Hasbro one is more faithful to the movie as I remember blue windows in the scenes that the window was wound up.
aw13
post Jul 5 2007, 04:47 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(br0ther9630 @ Jul 5 2007, 04:38 PM)
yeah very limited, probably soon at that shop maybe no more alternators.. just when i wanted to find wheeljack haha.
where did you get yours from bro? any other recommendations?

Wheeljack susah a bit lah bro, also looking for that as well as Mirage, Silverstreak, etc.

This post has been edited by aw13: Jul 5 2007, 05:01 PM
zeroglyph
post Jul 5 2007, 05:12 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 5 2007, 04:47 PM)
where did you get yours from bro?  any other recommendations?

Wheeljack susah a bit lah bro, also looking for that as well as Mirage, Silverstreak, etc.
wheeljack and grimlock are pretty hard to find nowadays (really old stock). including prime and other well known figure. most probably goreng already. unless of course the less famous one.

what's left of the alternators in stores are most likely old stock that people didn't buy.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Jul 5 2007, 05:21 PM
TStsg
post Jul 5 2007, 05:23 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jul 5 2007, 04:46 PM)
The only difference between Takara and Hasbro is with the BB74.... the deluxe class bumblebee 1974 camaro classic..

I posted a few pages back
agreed, that's all,the rest is nothing,i dont sense any maintaining value [ in TF movies toys ] i dont see why Takara price are higher...or our local ppl?
jhcj
post Jul 5 2007, 05:40 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Jul 5 2007, 03:40 PM)
I'm getting Starscream and Blackout tonight after work. Hopefully, they stock Dreadwing as well.
WHERE ARE YOU GOING! TELL USSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

drool.gif
aw13
post Jul 5 2007, 05:41 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 5 2007, 05:12 PM)
wheeljack and grimlock are pretty hard to find nowadays (really old stock). including prime and other well known figure. most probably goreng already. unless of course the less famous one.

what's left of the alternators in stores are most likely old stock that people didn't buy.
you may be right, but have to try lah! what to do, late bloomer!

but did manage to get some beauties when I first started, namely Optimus Prime, Jazz, Sideswipe....
zefflodo
post Jul 5 2007, 05:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 5 2007, 05:41 PM)
you may be right, but have to try lah!  what to do, late bloomer! 

but did manage to get some beauties when I first started, namely Optimus Prime, Jazz, Sideswipe....
lucky bro...... smile.gif
last year i saw many OP and mirage........but that time i not too willing to pay RM99.90 for a plastic car cry.gif cry.gif
jasonlky
post Jul 5 2007, 06:02 PM

451 posts

Ultimate Bumblebee in action.

First time posting youtube... did I get it right?

Hand movement is a little lame, head should be able to move together with the arms also. But can play songs lah just like in the movie when he was helping Sam get his girl. But still, its oh so desirable. Someone please, please tell me where to get one.

Jason biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jul 5 2007, 06:14 PM
aw13
post Jul 5 2007, 06:13 PM

3,111 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 5 2007, 05:40 PM)
WHERE ARE YOU GOING! TELL USSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

drool.gif
Graffiti Toys, BTS, 5th floor dude....
zefflodo
post Jul 5 2007, 06:39 PM

101 posts

graffiti???? how much????
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Jul 5 2007, 06:42 PM

682 posts

Zeff, you looking for trans stuff as well? Haha it seems that the camarro concept thing kena jacked kaw kaw. Is that the same thing you guys keep mentioning as bb08 in here?
zefflodo
post Jul 5 2007, 06:46 PM

101 posts

muahaha kyo i already told u guys in sic....i moved to TF liao.......
jhcj
post Jul 5 2007, 07:09 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 5 2007, 06:13 PM)
Graffiti Toys, BTS, 5th floor dude....
Sorry lol, I was too excited I didnt see your subsequent post. tongue.gif

Btw, Ultimate BB's animatronic motions looks a little....retarded. But it's still a desirable figure though! drool.gif
Sadistic Reaper
post Jul 5 2007, 07:56 PM

47 posts

I just came back from Grafitti and bought me a Blackout. There's only one left for Takara Voyager Blackout (For RM 120) and 1 megatron left. There's still 3 more Ratchets around. The Takara version of Bumblebee (The previous version) is selling at RM 100. I don't care what it is, it's too much.

The deluxe models only came with the Protoforms, Brawls, Scorponoks. I didn't stayed long in the shop but i think i noticed a few alternators there but i could be wrong.

I went to Time Machine shop, only deluxe Scorponok left.

Then i went to the shop opposite of Federal Hotel (I forgot the name of the shop). Same deal. Ratchets and Blackout with Scorponok. I forgot to mentioned that there's only 1 Wreckage left, hidden behind a Deluxe Scorponok.

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Jul 5 2007, 08:04 PM
afosz
post Jul 5 2007, 08:01 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

At last got my Barricade deluxe class from Hasbro rclxm9.gif and my bro take the BB74 from First Encounter package tongue.gif Gonna scout again this weekend at MV, hopefully to find Ironhide and BO voyager class

This post has been edited by afosz: Jul 5 2007, 08:04 PM
Ah WanG
post Jul 5 2007, 08:08 PM

Banned
6,515 posts

wah! takara bumblebee for rm100?! really overpriced leh.. can buy 2 hasbro one already
samus_ng
post Jul 5 2007, 08:13 PM

258 posts

Optimus Prime stop motion
Made this rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Edited for great justice. =D

This post has been edited by jhcj: Jul 5 2007, 09:06 PM
jasonlky
post Jul 5 2007, 09:04 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 5 2007, 07:09 PM)
Sorry lol, I was too excited I didnt see your subsequent post. tongue.gif

Btw, Ultimate BB's animatronic motions looks a little....retarded. But it's still a desirable figure though! drool.gif
Agreed, but I think the presenter mentions that this is a preproduction model during the video. Lets hope the moves are slicker when the production model is out.

Wah this is scouting / early warning thread is really good. The community helping itself out... good stuff!!

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.2656sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:38 PM