316 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

SUSnasilemaksedap
post Sep 17 2019, 10:45 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ctwl368 @ Sep 17 2019, 09:13 PM)
Finally had the time to visit TMPoint and downgraded my package.  The guy asked me where i heard of the RM89 for 30MBPS and asked if i called 100. I said yes. Then suddenly he said why you want to rugi your speed. He recommended me to change to 50MBPS for RM99.  I am currently paying RM189.75. I said to him how come i never hard of this pckg. He said its for people like me who is  on VDSL wor. hmmmm... I am waiting for the change to happen.
why not just get the rm129 100mbps package like me...I think its a sweet spot not too low speed in case you ever need it but not too high until sampai never utilize lol
fruitie
post Sep 17 2019, 11:55 PM

Rise and Shine
67,996 posts

QUOTE(nasilemaksedap @ Sep 17 2019, 10:45 PM)
why not just get the rm129 100mbps package like me...I think its a sweet spot not too low speed in case you ever need it but not too high until sampai never utilize lol
VDSL cannot support 100Mbps.
joshhd
post Sep 18 2019, 08:47 AM

6,959 posts

QUOTE(ctwl368 @ Sep 17 2019, 09:13 PM)
Finally had the time to visit TMPoint and downgraded my package.  The guy asked me where i heard of the RM89 for 30MBPS and asked if i called 100. I said yes. Then suddenly he said why you want to rugi your speed. He recommended me to change to 50MBPS for RM99.  I am currently paying RM189.75. I said to him how come i never hard of this pckg. He said its for people like me who is  on VDSL wor. hmmmm... I am waiting for the change to happen.

"Why rugi your speed" then recommend 50Mbps for RM99/month rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TM be like: "We don't mind much to give you more speed, as long you pay us more money then we happy. rclxm9.gif "

So it appears that there is such thing as 50Mbps for a counter-offer package of RM99/month but only for Unifi VDSL customers.
cba5566
post Sep 18 2019, 08:54 AM

415 posts

Seems like i have high hope on the fibre broadband...

Use wifi to the test the speed from tm speed test. The result in fact got fructuating.sometimes download speed drop to
28M and upload drop to 6M.
I am using unifi 30M.Last time i didn't notice
because i didn't record it and not often test it.

Use wire lan connection is better.My observed was that download was more stable....sometimes only upload drop 6 or 7 M if tm speed test.
Overall result consider is quite good.

I am using wire lan connection now to access internet.
I will replace the cheap lan cable to a better quality cable.
DecaPix
post Sep 18 2019, 09:06 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

not much point to change the cable to higher quality if you are only expecting to get 30 mbps.
unless you want to high speed LAN between your devices or you plan to upgrade your internet speed to more than 100 mbps
Max
post Sep 18 2019, 09:15 AM

1,684 posts

got my 300mbps turbo upgrade (after relocate).. from previous 30mb RYE package (vdsl) thumbup.gif
tm give new router DLink 842 C2.
yesterday night 8pm TM came

however, the speed seems not consistent.. sometimes can reach 300mbps.. but most of the time 80-100mb (test on night time). doh.gif
upload seems better hovering 30-50mbps
1gb lan to pc.

haven't test yet on day time.

This post has been edited by Max: Sep 18 2019, 09:16 AM
cba5566
post Sep 18 2019, 11:04 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Sep 18 2019, 09:06 AM)
not much point to change the cable to higher quality if you are only expecting to get 30 mbps.
unless you want to high speed LAN between your devices or you plan to upgrade your internet speed to more than 100 mbps
Hopefully tm will offer free upgrade to 300M next 2 years...with same payment now.
Or offer 150M for rm110.I am willing to pay for that package.
My quality lan cable (future new) is ready for that speed.

Look at my generic white grey cheap cable , i feel sleepy now. yawn.gif

I prefer the blue color lan cable. amp netconnect blue cat6 lan cable i'm
waiting for u .... yaa.

TSSilentVampire
post Sep 18 2019, 01:28 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,706 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Sep 18 2019, 09:15 AM)
got my 300mbps turbo upgrade (after relocate).. from previous 30mb RYE package (vdsl)  thumbup.gif
tm give new router DLink 842 C2.
yesterday night 8pm TM came

however, the speed seems not consistent.. sometimes can reach 300mbps.. but most of the time 80-100mb (test on night time).  doh.gif
upload seems better hovering 30-50mbps
1gb lan to pc.

haven't test yet  on day time.
You need to be on 5GHz, and preferably a better router if you want consistent 5GHz coverage.
cilimerah
post Sep 18 2019, 01:41 PM

100 posts

Hi i can see that TM is in the midst of installing HSBB in my housing area. How long would it usually takes before they activate and open for registration process? i check on their website and my address is still not available.
Max
post Sep 18 2019, 02:57 PM

1,684 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 18 2019, 01:28 PM)
You need to be on 5GHz, and preferably a better router if you want consistent 5GHz coverage.
the test run on 1gb lan to PC. when TM come the test can reach 300mbps (evening), but night time i test it surely drop less than 100mbps doh.gif

as for wifi, i understand the limitation.. even my phone only can support max ~150mbps sweat.gif

smileguy
post Sep 18 2019, 04:07 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(cilimerah @ Sep 18 2019, 01:41 PM)
Hi i can see that TM is in the midst of installing HSBB in my housing area. How long would it usually takes before they activate and open for registration process? i check on their website and my address is still not available.
Maybe abt one month if u are on streamyx they will call and offer you the upgrade first. For me i was on streamyx,,they called and reserved the port before opening to new customers. I got mine upgraded in one month after box was up. Pls walk in to TMP and register yr interest cos ports are limited
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 18 2019, 04:10 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,706 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Sep 18 2019, 02:57 PM)
the test run on 1gb lan to PC. when TM come the test can reach 300mbps (evening), but night time i test it surely drop less than 100mbps  doh.gif

as for wifi, i understand the limitation.. even my phone only can support max ~150mbps  sweat.gif
Try with a different router. It could be a router issue, but most probably it is line issue.
SUSnasilemaksedap
post Sep 18 2019, 04:22 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2019, 11:55 PM)
VDSL cannot support 100Mbps.
Vdsl2 can
Alpha_Tay
post Sep 18 2019, 07:02 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,702 posts

100Mbps
unifi Biz Lite Plan

Speed: 100Mbps (100Mbps download/50Mbps upload)

Simple Voice Plan 30 up to RM30 local and national calls.
✔ 3sen calls Fixed to Fixed line,
✔ 12sen/min Fixed line to Mobile

Free Dect Phone

Free 1 Month. Promo ends 30 September 2019

RM139/month*

8. I am an existing unifi customer. Can I subscribe to this promotion?

 Unfortunately, this promotion is not applicable for existing unifi
customers.

UPGRADE / DOWNGRADE

28 Can I change my existing plan to the bnew unifi biz plans?

 Yes, you are allowed to change to the higher/lower speed package at any time.
However, you will be tied to a new contract period regardless if you are within or beyond
the contract period.

 Depending on the promotion, contract renewal may not be applicable. Do check our
latest promotion campaign.

https://unifi.com.my/business/biz/fibre-broadband

https://unifi.com.my/biz/doc/FAQ%20unifi%20...onth%20Free.pdf

https://unifi.com.my/biz/doc/TnC%20Business...onth%20Free.pdf

ctwl368
post Sep 18 2019, 08:38 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 18 2019, 08:47 AM)
"Why rugi your speed" then recommend 50Mbps for RM99/month  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
TM be like: "We don't mind much to give you more speed, as long you pay us more money then we happy.  rclxm9.gif "

So it appears that there is such thing as 50Mbps for a counter-offer package of RM99/month but only for Unifi VDSL customers.
the guy's math was abit off, he kept saying only 9 ringgit difference. But its RM10 difference btwn RM89 and RM99. smile.gif

soonwai
post Sep 18 2019, 09:06 PM

9,989 posts

DIR-882 is not a bad match for iPhone X.
Router RB750Gr3.
AP DLink DIR-882

Tested on TIME 1000/500 at my new place. Will work just as well on UniFi. Now planning to take the 882 back home to use. I don’t think my tenant will care or need such good performance.
danielcmw
post Sep 18 2019, 10:57 PM

77 posts

Hi all,

Unsure if this is the right place to post this but here goes. I'm about to get the keys to my soon-to-vp condo and am looking at unifi packages (as developer has mentioned that TM is the nominated ISP for the condo). Noted that there's an ongoing promo till the 30th Sept and am wondering if I should go for it? also seeking recommendations on what speed (plan) is optimal for 4k Netflix (screened through some articles and mentioned that the 100Mbps is enough?).

Appreciate any input smile.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 18 2019, 11:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,629 posts

QUOTE(danielcmw @ Sep 18 2019, 10:57 PM)
also seeking recommendations on what speed (plan) is optimal for 4k Netflix (screened through some articles and mentioned that the 100Mbps is enough?).
Actually 30Mb/s is enough for Netflix 4K. Netflix 4K requires a minimum of 25MB/s
But you may want to get 100Mb/s so that you or other users in your house is not affected when you stream 4K

https://help.netflix.com/en/node/306

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 18 2019, 11:46 PM
Max
post Sep 19 2019, 12:10 AM

1,684 posts

Anyone in bbst (bandar baru salak tinggi) with 300mbps or higher can share their speed test after 9pm?
Just wanna compare.

Im still just getting 100ish mbps at night.
SUSpakji
post Sep 19 2019, 01:50 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Sep 18 2019, 07:02 PM)
100Mbps
unifi Biz Lite Plan

Speed: 100Mbps (100Mbps download/50Mbps upload)

Simple Voice Plan 30 up to RM30 local and national calls.
✔ 3sen calls Fixed to Fixed line,
✔ 12sen/min Fixed line to Mobile

Free Dect Phone

Free 1 Month. Promo ends 30 September 2019

RM139/month*
8. I am an existing unifi customer. Can I subscribe to this promotion?

 Unfortunately, this promotion is not applicable for existing unifi
customers.
UPGRADE / DOWNGRADE

28 Can I change my existing plan to the bnew unifi biz plans?

 Yes, you are allowed to change to the higher/lower speed package at any time.
However, you will be tied to a new contract period regardless if you are within or beyond
the contract period.

 Depending on the promotion, contract renewal may not be applicable. Do check our
latest promotion campaign.
https://unifi.com.my/business/biz/fibre-broadband

https://unifi.com.my/biz/doc/FAQ%20unifi%20...onth%20Free.pdf

https://unifi.com.my/biz/doc/TnC%20Business...onth%20Free.pdf
daam my office unifi Biz Lite Plan 10mbps RM179 they free turbo 100mbps but RM179 crazy

daam price promotion my office was installed may 2019 and my home also 30may 2019

i still waiting my house 800mbps promotion price good

316 Pages « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:25 PM