316 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V37, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

AMDAthlon
post Mar 22 2019, 05:55 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Mar 22 2019, 02:19 PM)
Dont want kena tipu again. Since now TM uses unifi branding across their product, this one maybe referring to webe again and not streamyx or the usual unifi fibre whistling.gif
starlight
post Mar 22 2019, 06:10 PM

531 posts

I just got turboboost today from 30 to 300mbps But my WiFi 5g just able to get 150mbps next to it. Nothing blocking the signal. Any idea ?
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2019, 06:12 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Mar 22 2019, 06:10 PM)
I just got turboboost today from 30 to 300mbps But my WiFi 5g just able to get 150mbps next to it. Nothing blocking the signal. Any idea ?
read:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658454
TSSilentVampire
post Mar 22 2019, 06:23 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 22 2019, 05:26 PM)
ssup guys, have not been checking here since quite a while

just wanna know whether anyone posted any wifi speedtests using that new AX asus router something somethig. Possible to get 800Mbps on wifi?  laugh.gif
You need devices that can support AX as well.

QUOTE(starlight @ Mar 22 2019, 06:10 PM)
Read 1st page, 1st post, green text, as well.
suffeylp
post Mar 22 2019, 06:36 PM

185 posts

hi guys,

i'm using tp link vr1200v

yesterday problem with connection

dsl light is ok.

but when in modem stats, line 'disconnected' and got message below 'please configure dns manually'

i tried key in google, cloudflare dns.. but the result is the same..

anyone encounter this problem before?

TSSilentVampire
post Mar 22 2019, 07:34 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(suffeylp @ Mar 22 2019, 06:36 PM)
hi guys,

i'm using tp link vr1200v

yesterday problem with connection

dsl light is ok.

but when in modem stats, line 'disconnected'  and got message below 'please configure dns manually'

i tried key in google, cloudflare dns.. but the result is the same..

anyone encounter this problem before?

Disable IPv6, and call TM if that doesn't work.
enduser
post Mar 22 2019, 07:58 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Mar 22 2019, 02:19 PM)
Must be 5G testing.

Its good for them not to be left behind smile.gif
leetan33
post Mar 22 2019, 10:40 PM

594 posts

Not sure if it is just me, but it seems like UniFi connection is unstable now.
Micky78
post Mar 22 2019, 11:30 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Mar 22 2019, 10:40 PM)
Not sure if it is just me, but it seems like UniFi connection is unstable now.
where area
starlight
post Mar 22 2019, 11:34 PM

531 posts

Thanks guys.
hashtag2016
post Mar 22 2019, 11:37 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Mar 22 2019, 04:11 PM)
its do not means new tech,

hopefully TM on right track to VDSL2 on G.fast, profile 35a or 35b
bangwall.gif
no, just moving forward to fibre optic , please... brows.gif
elmond
post Mar 22 2019, 11:42 PM

2,262 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Mar 22 2019, 11:37 PM)
bangwall.gif
no, just moving forward to fibre optic , please... brows.gif
nothing wrong with vdsl, check the country list. if keep only fibre, the subb forever streamyx

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_VDSL_...SL2_deployments
annoymous1234
post Mar 22 2019, 11:54 PM

7,616 posts

I'm using 100mbps and planning to get a new router. I see page 1 got a few recommendations, but are all those just plug and play? Or do I need to do setup? Which one should I get that can be straight use without configuration?
go626201
post Mar 23 2019, 12:05 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 22 2019, 11:54 PM)
I'm using 100mbps and planning to get a new router. I see page 1 got a few recommendations, but are all those just plug and play? Or do I need to do setup? Which one should I get that can be straight use without configuration?
all router need configuration before use.
hashtag2016
post Mar 23 2019, 12:08 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Mar 22 2019, 11:42 PM)
nothing wrong with vdsl, check the country list. if keep only fibre, the subb forever streamyx

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_VDSL_...SL2_deployments
nothing wrong if other Modern country use it, but not our country... u know.
The best way Malaysian get rid of the "beloved" streamyx is moving on to fibre optic, not that stupid copper "sound good" but not that "good, although-Turbo-ed-still-slows-and-expensive-internet"...
brows.gif

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Mar 23 2019, 12:10 AM
annoymous1234
post Mar 23 2019, 12:41 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 23 2019, 12:05 AM)
all router need configuration before use.
Which one is the easiest? I scare later don't know what to do. Lol
pwf
post Mar 23 2019, 12:51 AM

766 posts

Anybody unifi is down. Now no signal here. Sigh....
giggs_509
post Mar 23 2019, 01:34 AM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Mar 23 2019, 12:51 AM)
Anybody unifi is down. Now no signal here. Sigh....
Postcode 47120 unifi down now
go626201
post Mar 23 2019, 01:37 AM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 23 2019, 12:41 AM)
Which one is the easiest? I scare later don't know what to do. Lol
For me,i prefer Asus brand.
But Normally TPlink Or DLink also have easy setup for unifi.
Just need Unifi Username and Password.
Others is not so important.

For others not so local brand,vlan setting might needed.

(I only have exprience with Asus,Tplink and Dlink brand for easy setup,others brand i didn't use before,But now using more deeper skill required brand -Mikrotik,newbies dont recommended for use)

soonwai
post Mar 23 2019, 02:05 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 22 2019, 05:26 PM)
ssup guys, have not been checking here since quite a while

just wanna know whether anyone posted any wifi speedtests using that new AX asus router something somethig. Possible to get 800Mbps on wifi?  laugh.gif
Paging any AX router and Galaxy S10 owners. Maybe they can give us a Speedtest. I think next year will be the year for AX or WiFi6.

316 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:53 AM