Games Overlord®, RAISING HELL DLC Released!!!

TSGurdian
post Jun 15 2007, 09:16 AM, updated 19y ago

1,648 posts

Ever since I downloaded and played the demo on the US marketplace, I told myself, "This game is exactly what X360 gamers need,"

Coupled with good graphics, an innovative system and good old British humour, the game is a definite winner even before reviews are published.

Now to back it up, IGN UK just released their review for Overlord. Check out the full review here:
http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/796/796505p1.html

I've included the concluding statement for you lazy buggers:
Overlord takes everything you think you know about the fantasy genre and turns it upside down, then adds a dash of mild violence, a splash of toilet humour and a twisted storyline. The Minions are a novel creation and ensure Overlord's gameplay is like nothing else on Xbox 360. Commanding the chattering mass of destruction is thrilling and it never becomes tiresome, thanks to different Minion types and the urge drive to collect new or bizarre weapons and armour for them. Admittedly the puzzles are a little linear and there are times when you're required to backtrack through levels, plus the simple multiplayer will hardly set the Live world on fire. But if you're looking for a barrel of laughs and a game that's both interesting and fun at the same time, prepare to bow down to Overlord.

8.1/10
'nuff said.

Buy it.

Play it.

This post has been edited by Gurdian: Jun 15 2007, 09:26 AM
TSGurdian
post Jun 15 2007, 10:23 AM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Jun 15 2007, 09:59 AM)
meh, looks like a Fable clone to me.
rofl

gross understatement of the day
TSGurdian
post Jun 16 2007, 10:36 AM

1,648 posts

TSGurdian
post Jun 16 2007, 06:06 PM

1,648 posts

ceh....Gamespot stole my thead tagline...

0.0199sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:43 PM